Showing 10 reviews for MB Quart ONX4.60

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart ONX4.60
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 28, 2013 Not Quite right for me.
Review by
Randum from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amp fit the right price, good power 120watts at 2ohms more than enough for my infinity reference components (90 watts rms) Seemed to have good build Quaility but i recieved an unclean signal while using the amp. no alternator whine or ground loop noise just an overall muddy sound. i checked ground and rcas which where both good. i just couldn't get it to sound crisp and clear. Components sounded better on the 20rms from the headunit alone. Maybe the ticket for some but not for me. Have a Polk Pa660 now and its crystal clear with less power!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Great
Review by
KC from Humble, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After I had this thing installed properly it makes my speakers that much better! I have it powering 4 infinity kappa 6x9 speakers and I would highly recommend this amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 Works great for me
Review by
Oshea from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp. After having bad luck with a couple of other brands, I went with this one. Loud and clear. No noise. The amp looks great, and includes a nice mb quart sticker, and a small cleaning cloth. The piano black is prone to fingerprints.

The only con I can give is that if I push it hard for long enough, I get a faint burning electronics smell. I have never backed off the volume when I smell it, and I have never had any smoke associated with the smell. It could be some extra dielectric grease burning off. It has never gone into protection.

Overall, I am very satisfied. It has decent power for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Perfect Amp!
Review by
Michael from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just finished installing this amp to power my MB Quart ONX216 components and RF 12" Sub. All I can say is that it gives just the right amount of juice my speakers need. I was worried at first that it won't be enough to power everything since I had friends who had 4-channel Hifonics amps that would overheat and shut off after playing hard but this one I have no issues at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Another Great MB Quart product!
Review by
steve from Bradford, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned several MB Quart products including this MB Quart ONX4.60 amp. I have the front 2 channels running my mids & highs and the rear channel bridged mono running a 15" Kicker Comp. Sub. Sounds Great, Great Product & Great Price!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2012 Totally Awesome
Review by
Mark from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was really wanting to get the MB Quart REF 4.80 to drive my mids and highs, as I already have the MB Quart REF 1.800 driving my subs. Unfortunately, that amp has been discontinued. In my search, I ended up calling MB Quart directly to try and get this amp, as it was no longer offered for sale by Sonic. In speaking with them, they told me try one of their Authorized Online Retailers, and Sonic was first on their list. I mentioned to the CSR that I already tried Sonic and it was unavailable. I then called MB Quart up again, and they reccomended the ONYX 4.60 to meet my needs. My main concern was having a quality amplifier which was also CEA 2006 compliant. Sonic had this amplifier in stock, and with their Low Price garuantee, I was able to pick this great amp up for a great price. How great is that! I currently have this amplifier driving 2 sets of the MB Quart ONYX OTK-30 Widesphere Tweeters and 2 sets of the Rockford Fostgate Power Series T-1682 6 x 8 coaxials, all of which I picked up from Sonic at a great price also. Totally Awesome are the only words that I can come up with for this amp's perfomance on this set up, it really made my mids and highs come to life. It also relieved stress off my head unit's pre-amp to deliver a more full and true signal to my subs. The sound comparison of head unit powered vs. amped with the ONYX 4.60 is totally awesome. It is like the difference between night and day. Additionally, I added Dynamat to the speaker install and everything is controlled by a Pioneer AVH-P3300BT head unit to deliver 120 clean, clear, crisp RMS watts to these components. There is nothing negative regarding this amps perfomance, but MB Quart could have left the red chicklet logo unilluminated, as this does throw off the beautiful gloss black appearance of the amp. That doesn't really matter though, as this amp is built to perform, appeasing the ears, not the eyes. For my subs, I have 2 10" Alpine SWS-1023's driven by the MB Quart REF 1.800. Everyone is amazed when they look inside my F-250 Crew Cab, as they are expecting to see a whole gamut of speakers and amps, but they are surprised to see that everything looks stock with the exception of the head unit! When everyone asks "How did you do it?" I just say Sonic! and I'm not talking about the drive-in either, LOL. Thanks SonicElectronix.com!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 good buyy
Review by
LINK from Minnesota
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp running my Rockford fosgate power series component speakers. And they sound loud and clear! I have to turn the gain only half way up! Before the sound is piercing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Absolutly amazing product
Review by
Jake from Bend, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very skeptical about this amp because MB Quart used to be a great company until maxxsonics got ahold of it. All of mb quarts products are still good as long as you get a good batch. Anyways, this amp is absolutely amazing! It sounds beautiful powering my 4 Rockford Fosgate p152 coaxials in my jeep cheeokee Xj. It powers them perfectly and has rich mids, crisp highs and clean clear mid bass. Amazing bang for your buck! And goes beautifully with my RE Audio SEX10d4 and MB Quart ONX1.1000d. Looks great but the light just kills the nice glossy black look. These amps have a lot of setting to tune to your personal preference. Overall great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 After I bought this, every amp I've bought has been an MB Quart
Review by
Doug from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
MB quart has done a great job with the Onyx line, and this amp is no exception, even though its not CEA compliant. The ratings are true, and from hooking it up to a friends speakers, i'm pretty sure it can put out 70+ if properly tuned on a good day.

My only gripes are that the angled terminals are kind of a pain to use once you mount the amp, and the 4AWG terminals are 4AWG, exactly, there is no extra room for wire in there, and the light blows the classy piano black scheme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Great
Review by
tomas from austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this amp for a sound upgrade in my boat, drives pair of 6.5 Polk components and one Polk 10" sub. Sound is loud and clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz