Showing 10 reviews for Boss 822UA

Customer Review Summary for Boss 822UA
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.4
Features
3.9
Design
4.2
Usability
3.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great Stereo

The Boss 822 UA is great double din radio that really has all the bells and whistles you are looking for. From CD to Sim card as well as USB can be played in this unit. Very easy to install by using the car kits and wiring harness. It will look professionally done. Can this be hooked up to an amp system? Yes, you can with the easy to follow directions. The remote makes it easy to change volume and stations with minimal eye contact. I would Highly recommend this for those looking to replace their existing poor performance radio or upgrade it.

VS
Excellent sound, only benefit

The sound that I get from this unit is the only positive part of my whole experience. The time it takes to read CD's, the time it skips mp3 files, the limitation on the SD card memory size, and the glaring illumination at night (which cannot be adjusted) are all factors that make me regret the purchase. Boss should get their act together and offer a less crappy product.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 5, 2013 B.Hoffmaster
Review by
Byron from Philadelphia,PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had nothing but problems with this unit. Volume button doesn't work half the time, preset buttons do not work right. Won't eject cds all the time. I have to use the remote to change the stations. Doesn't get very good reception. Maybe just got a bad unit but I would not purchase this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2013 Great Stereo
Review by
Gary from Clovis, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss 822 UA is great double din radio that really has all the bells and whistles you are looking for. From CD to Sim card as well as USB can be played in this unit. Very easy to install by using the car kits and wiring harness. It will look professionally done. Can this be hooked up to an amp system? Yes, you can with the easy to follow directions. The remote makes it easy to change volume and stations with minimal eye contact. I would Highly recommend this for those looking to replace their existing poor performance radio or upgrade it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Angelheartluz from LEBANON, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend this product as it is excellent for the price and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Got the job done
Review by
Michael from Bayville, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I originally ordered this device to replace a faulty CD player and tape deck that originally came with my 2001 Nissan Pathfinder. For a replacement radio, it did what it had to do. I wouldn't say that it is overall top of the line or anything, but coming from a pair of head units that both went faulty, I'll consider that a plus. Having the aux jack and USB hookup for the iPod came in handy as well, and the overall installation wasn't bad either.

Satellie radio would've been nice, but you get what you pay for. And for the bright blue LED, well... thats what they provide the orange wires for on the wiring kit... so you can LOWER it with your dimmer that comes preinstalled in the car. People should learn how to read and know what they're talking about before making ridiculous comments on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 Good Product
Review by
William from Muncie, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Stereo, has all the modern features that I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 Good Deal
Review by
James from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great stereo for the Expedition (note that with the earlier model Expedition Eddie Bauer some modification to the dash was required - the is not visible, just had to remove some of the plastic).
Works perfectly, and has great sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2011 GREAT BARGIN
Review by
paul from Albertville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This replaced my factory 6 disk changer in my 2002 Nissan Xterra . The sound was way better than the factory, and it was a lot louder. The only thing I did not like was that the remote was only good inside of the SUV. The range was awful. If i want a remote that you would be able to use past your car doors then this one is not for you.the install was fast and easy. I like that fact the the clock shows either while its on or off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Boss car audio system
Review by
Michael from Monroe Township, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great system for the price. Has great sound and many features. Highly recommended product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2010 Good Unit
Review by
Zerosven from Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Bought this headunit thru another site, I installed it earlier today in my '03 Chevy S10 the install went ok it didn't fit perfectly but I made it work.

-The Good-
Great sound
Lots of power
Good Looks
Easy to use
a lot of Functions
USB Input
3.5MM Jack Input
SD Card Input

-The Bad-
CD's take awhile to load
You cant see the clock wen a cd is in
SD Card slot is hard to acess behind the detachable face

-Time will tell-
If it lasts but my initial impression is that this unit is well built and if wired properly should last...

Overall im happy with the headunit thus far and would recemend it to people who want a nice upgrade over the stock unit in there vehicle weather looking for more power for your speakers or wanting to add a sub this unit seems to fit the bill

Overall i gave it 4 of 5 i would have given 5 but it wasent to a perfect fit as stated above. Hope helps You decide to buy or pass on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Excellent sound, only benefit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Diosdado from Berne, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound that I get from this unit is the only positive part of my whole experience. The time it takes to read CD's, the time it skips mp3 files, the limitation on the SD card memory size, and the glaring illumination at night (which cannot be adjusted) are all factors that make me regret the purchase. Boss should get their act together and offer a less crappy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz