Showing 21 reviews for MB Quart ONX4.80

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart ONX4.80
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 28 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 1, 2012 real good amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rashid from Kansas CityRaytown, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man this amp is hard. It makes all my speakers like im at a concert or something. I would reccomend this to anybody that wants quality sound for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 29, 2012 Great amp and great value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
PSH from Southwest FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently was introduced to car audio and it has quickly grown into a hobby as mine. I started by purchasing a pair of Kicker DS68 for my rear deck and bought a JVC head unit as well. I quickly realized deck power was not ample for speakers so I started looking into amps. A friend of mine works at B**t Buy and is heavy into the car audio scene. He recommended MB Quart for amps. I looked into them and was taken aback by how cheap they sell. I can't possibly get a quality product for this price, can I? Well, I was way wrong. This thing POUNDS. I still have stock speakers on the front and will be very surprised if the sound quality doesn't jump up by 1/2 when I have them installed. I have no sound issues and it is quite easy on the eyes too. The glossy black on matte on gloss is very nice too and the light adds a dash of "bad*ss" to the amp. It doesn't overheat and it sits under my seat. You would have to pay quite a bit more to get anything near this quality. I only put 4 stars for ease of use because I am still learning how the toggles work, it is not a knock on the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 musical majic
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Micky from NYC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned the others and like the maxxsonics amps because they have the most flexible and easiest controls. I dont know why they even bother with a Hifonics line when this MBquart line is the best and actually I think it sounds better than any amp out there which makes this amp an absolute gem and steal for the price. I also had both the Hifonics Zeusi80 and the Autorek1400.
The Zeus was a nice amp, with sweet highs, and the Autotek was very nice amp also, with rich mids, BUT THIS mbquart just sounds so open and clear and musical that I would say borderline magical.
The only oher explanation for such unbelievable sound is my new head unit I put at same time, a Pioneer HD unit.

I seriously doubt you can get a better sounding amp for at least double the price. I also had a Polk660, and none compares to this amp. It just sounds so open, big, and clear at low and loud levels. If I had to sum it up in a main characteristic, it would be "transparently immersive" as you seem to be in the music, not just listening. I have to credit some of this to the head unit as well. I used to think I had overly bright and lean speakers untill I upgraded and now they sound totaly transparent :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 best sound for the buck
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
doug h. from albany,ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been into Mb quart since '95,I've heard them at their best...and their worst. I purchased the onyx 4ch x 80w to replace a blown interior amp.i was kinda hesitant to get the (maxxsonics) mbquart amp,at first.but I went with the name brand I have grown to love,and trust. And I was blown away by the sound quality(crystal clear,uncolored highs, solid mid range,and bass reproduction) and the depth of the soundstage that was produced by this amp.paired with Mb quart speakers- you will be astounded by the low price but quality sound.hands down the most flexible, best 4ch amp I have owned to date. To sum it up-don't want to kill your pockets,but you demand great sound quality...THIS AMP IS BUILT FOR PEOPLE WHO LOVE GREAT SOUND....and I'm glad maxxsonics kept true to the name brand and the quality,associated with Mb quart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2014 Great amp
Review by
JR from Van Nuys, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp has a great sound at a good price....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2013 Great Value.
Review by
Jimmy from Morriston, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp puts out good power for price. I like the MB Quart amps for highs but the mono MB amps don't put out close to rated rms power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2013 Awesome Amp At An Awesome Price
Review by
Lars from Groton, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp, I have to say this amp came pretty highly recommended to me for my price range and I am glad I got it. The sound quality and power of this amp is great, makes my cheap walmart speakers sound good, which I had no idea they could.

Looks great, easy to use, sounds great, cheap, doesn't get much better than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Good
Review by
Vaughn from Burnaby, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Paired it with the onyx 1000.1d Great amps, don't heat up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 great 4 channel
Review by
kj from omaha
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this to power four infinity 3 way speakers and it works great. I am happy with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Amazing Amp.
Review by
Christian from Overland Park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought to keep up with my 2 15' obsidian audio subs on 2200 watts. i have them on 2 crescendo 6.5 mid range and 2 cadence tweets. if you set your gains and x overs correctly, this amp sounds amazing. would buy again in a heartbeat. and DOES NOT GET HOT IF YOU SET GAINS RIGHT. people just crank the gain all the way most of the time and you cannot do that. youre creating excess power and distortion causing excessive heat. buy this beatiful amp guys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2012 fuse mb quart onx 4.80
Review by
zica from mar del plata, buenos aires, Argentina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the official website of mb quart says that this amp has two 30 amp fuses and two 25 amp specifications as stated on this page are wrong
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 GREAT Amp
Review by
Cody from Dalton, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgraded from infinity reference components & 6x9's powered by a Sony XM-GTX6040 (60 watts to 4 channels) To this bad boy powering Focal's Access series components & 6x9's in my '06 Tiburon and its a MAJOR improvement. I thought my first setup sounded great but this beyond expectations for the money. Cant say much about the crossover settings though, ive got them wide open controlling the frequencies played with my EQ up front under my deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Big tank from Temple, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent amp at a great price. I am running two sets of components with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2012 Great amp for the money!
Review by
Aaron A. from Chandler, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this amp up to a pair of Kenwood Components and this amp really makes them scream. It has great power output. It does get hot because of the A/B class but if you have a cooling fan on it you will be fine. Lots of settings make for good sound. Not too big, it will fit under most seats. Great design and easy to use. One of the best bang for the buck on this site!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2012 great buy
Review by
bigsweat from ney york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had this amp a while running all my door speakers.This is a great amp and a great price.set the gains corrett and it shines.A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 MB Quart ONX 4.80
Review by
Danny from Colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these pushing 3 sets of Polk Audio MM6501's.....these amps are great with awesome sound quality.....lots of power!! I give 5 stars cause the price is great, the look and design is sharp out of the box.....I have had them over a year the rest is user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 this is a great buy
Review by
mickey from reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put it in 1994 4 runner 2 4" dcm 2 ways and 2 dcm 6x9s sound great no problems no over heating and we have it under the seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 this is a great buy
Review by
mickey from reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put it in 1994 4 runner 2 4" dcm 2 ways and 2 dcm 6x9 sounds great no problems no over heating and we have it under the seat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2011 power and beauty
Review by
charles from rochester, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is strong durable and beautiful. From its black piano finish to its powerful clean bass it puts out you will be happy. I loved it. I owned it for a year and was never dissapointed or let down. It never got hot clipped or shut off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 Great Amp!
Review by
baceman from pulaski, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I studied on this amp for a long time before I ordered it. I read the different reviews comparing MB Quart to Old School Phoenix Gold and US Amps. I was like...I don't know. I went to the MB Quart web site and all of their amps ARE CEA 2006 compliant and I likeed the looks of the ONYX sreiers the best and decided to give it a shot. Let me just say that if you are worried about buying this amp...don't be! I have it in my van 160x2 (2-ohm stereo) on my highs and 320x1 (4-ohm bridged) to a pair of 12" subs and I am glad I went with these amps. They sound amazing!!! Both quality and strength. I would say that this amp would compare to a pair of Phoenix Gold M-50s...for those of you who know old school and are looking for an amp to make your system scream loud and clear like it used to - this is the one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Love It!!!!
Review by
Nicholas from Medford, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I absolutely love this thing it was perfect for what I needed pumps out a lot of clean power its a little big for my small car but i knew that when i ordered it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz