Showing 15 reviews for Bazooka BT1024DVC

Customer Review Summary for Bazooka BT1024DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 21, 2014 Bazooka tube
Review by
lewis from mccalla, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound good and hits hard in any car or truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2013 Great all around bass in a minimal space
Review by
johnny c from palm bay
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The key is to install this properly in your trunk with the sub facing towards the license plate and have the right amount of power. Nice, tight bass that will accommodate any kind of music you like! If you are going for waking up neighbors and setting car alarms off then obviously get a stronger setup but for clean, loud bass in your car you will not be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2013 clean sound
Review by
jerbear from fort collins, colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend the metal straps to secure the tube to the vehicle other than that no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 just what I wanted
Review by
teeroy from Washington DC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the space I had to work with 93 Ford van excellent choice and the price couldn't be beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2012 tubes
Review by
Ant from rpb florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Such a good sub it had got stolen from my truck, i replaced it with two 10s and im finding myself going back to a tube a year later. Couldn't be happier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Best bang for the buck without losing space in your trunk.
Review by
oldwrench from Charlotte, NC area
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been recommending Bazooka bass tubes for more than 20 years. If properly corner or tub loaded, crossed over correctly and using a decent amplifier, they are the best off the shelf solution unless you have plenty of room, and skill to go custom. I've built many enclosures during the past 30 years but find myself running these in most rigs that want clean sound but not oppressive boom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
COACHD4 from DOTHAN, ALABAMA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We bought the product to go on our golf cart and it has preformed really great. The sound is awesome and everyone has great comments about the tube. Very pleased with the product and the service we received. Would recommend the tube to any and everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 the best price for the best Boom in your Trunk!
Review by
Tommy Lee from Springfield Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recomend this product to anyone who doesn't want a big box in their car. The tube is the way to go. Low beep bass that will rock your ride. Since i ungraded my door speakers i think i need one more tube in my 4-Runner. Thanks sonic for the great deal. i love buying my car audio for you guys. -Lee
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2011 The best !
Review by
Rigo from Arleta ,CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really recommend this sub ..it hits hard and the sound is loud. I have this in my 04 Tahoe in the back so it gives me lots of space since it is small. Now I can bring down the third row seats and no need to take it out like before with the old box. Sonic's price is the cheapest out there. The best sound I have heard. Just wish I would of ordered the 12 inch instead. Might upgrade in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2010 great sound!
Review by
Dave from Peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this product is good. I wish the rubber between the grill and body was attached better, it is loose around the vent. I wish that there was a better attachment point to anchor the unit down. I did not use the straps that came with it, I purchased large velcro straps from a hardware store and strapped it down tight. Besides that the speaker preforms better than expected, it sounds awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2009 subs
Review by
MANUEL from LOS ANGELES, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the sub is pretty good just to add some decent bass to your car. they are good subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2007 Perfect
Review by
Danny from Flushing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these for my 2002 Sonoma Ext. Cab powered by an Audiobahn A400T amp and i was amazed at how well rounded these subs are. I listen to everything from hip-hop to rock and these perform perfect for every kind of music. The best part is i still have room to throw stuff in the back or have someone sit in the back of the cab with no problem. Excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2006 BT1024DVC
Review by
Ronald from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great subwoofer. Properly powered, this will blow a bigger conviential box away. It produces very nice tight bass, in a small package. I have 2 of these installed under the rear seat of my extended cab 04 Silverado. These work much better than any other box that fits under that seat. If you want clean, tight bass that packs a punch, this is what you are looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2005 NOT BAD
Review by
Randy from Clovis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these and they are decent. If you are looking for mild bass, not to loud this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2005 8 inch bazooka tube
Review by
matthew from lakewood , CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bazooka tubes are the best at what they do, exert clear crisp power without a amp, so i do recommend them espeically since they have no competition,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz