Showing 8 reviews for Power Acoustik CPT1-3200D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik CPT1-3200D
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
.
38%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.8
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 17, 2013 Bang for your buck
Review by
Jarrod from Centertown ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running 4 10" rockford fosgate p2s off this amp slams extremely hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 Not too happy
Review by
Matthew from West Milford, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So i purchased this amp to power 2 kicker 10" L7's (600 watt rms 1200 watt max each) in a sealed enclosure. The subs are wired to 2 ohms and sound great. I clamped the amp at full volume and it was only pushing about 900 watts. No where near its advertised specs. To make matters worse, they sound distorted like crazy at anything above 600 watts. The remote gain control knob really is only sensative for the first half turn. The "12 o'clock" position is max.
Probably the worst part is that only after less than five minutes of play time, the bottom plate of the amp rattled loose and stripped the four tiny screws that were holding it on. I tried to re fasten it on using slightly larger screws and some locktite but that only held for like 3 hours. The amp is mounted to the back of the seat and not on the sub box (cause it should never be)
For a cheap, good sounding amp running no more than 500 watts this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 power acoustic amp
Review by
tim from paw paw mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a great amp one of the best amps I've ever owned I would buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 amp
Review by
chucky from va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got my amp pushing 2 pioneer 3500 watt's. I cant even get a full song out of my amp with it kickin out. I think the amp get's to hot to fast. But pushe's good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2011 It was good, but now its not...
Review by
Ken B from Commerce, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK, bought this mono block amp to power two 12" DVC subs running 2000 watts RMS at 1 ohm I bought amp since at 1 ohm its RMS power was 1 ohm: 1800 watts x 1 chan. so I had it all hooked up and tuned and for a week it sounded great pushed my subs well and one day something in it must have shorted made my alternator bog down and made everything strobe before it would blow a fuse.. ( did ti with speakers disconnected also ) so it was not my error it is in for repair/ replacement hopefully it was just a fluke other wise this seems to be a pretty solid amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2010 Great Power for a Great Price
Review by
Mikell from Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp powering 2 12" Power Acoustik Mofo-X subs. Personally I think the amp powers them wonderfully. I can not talk to anyone in the back seat. I cant even hear my car running (idk if thats a good thing or not) But for the price I am well satisfied.
I do like how the bass knob will turn off the output to the subs when turned to minimum. Makes it easy to cut out the bass.
I'm not too fond of the design on the amp, but I love how it works so I cant complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2010 Great Amp
Review by
Big B from Davenport, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this amp and paired it with 2 of the Power Acoustik P3w10 subs from Sonic with the fiberglass sealed box i made for my ranger and the amp powers the subs with ease. The amp is a very powerfull amp and has a great design on it too make the final touch to your set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2010 Power Acoustik CPT1-3200D
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
THOMAS from TAMPA, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just had this amp installed and so far so good.. Does not get hot to touch like my other ones did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz