Showing 8 reviews for Power Acoustik CPT1-4000D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik CPT1-4000D
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
63%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.4
Features
4.5
Design
4.9
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 25, 2011 For the price you could do better then this
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Earl from marianna, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not 4000 watt more like 1300 so if you need 4000 go with Kicker or make Sure to go with one that is CEA so you will get all the watts it say it has not A bad amp had it for 5 m it never got hot on me i have played it for 3 h at One time when it was 110 out in the sumer so it last but just know you Will not git 4000 but maybe like 1300 at most I say look at the 5500 Kole it's A better amp for the price it's like 2300 watts and only 230 the power acoustik is 1300 watts and 220 10 more to Get 1000 more watts Also Sonic Electronix is the best got it to me so fast and was good to me when I need to talk to them hope this helps out when buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 One real good amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Randy h from Olive branch ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp I have mine run with 0 guage if you give this amp all the power it needs it will give you all the watts it claims to. real good amp for the money and not to mention the 3 adjustments you can customize your sound to your likeing real clear sound would recommend this amp to anybody looking for a powerfull clean sounding amp!!!!!! Could go on for days about this amp ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 REAL BAD A**
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
The bas man from tal fla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 15's Kicker CVR's on this amp it is loud as hell it has not got hot on Me the best amp you can get for the price 5 stars all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 Best Money Spent
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Too much tickets from Georgetown, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 15 Kicker comps(the sliver ones) and boy do they sound good. The best thing about this amp is everything. Like everyone else has stated, it never heats up. I push my 15s at 1700w x 1 and what else can I say. Great investment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2011 Working As Intended
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from LBC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have it hooked up to two 12's wired down to 4 ohms, pushes them hard, and hardly gets warm. Only thing I don't like about it is the manual (weird, I know,) but it's not very detailed, and some of it sounds like it was written using google translate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2010 Powerful Amp!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great! I have it wired at 1 ohm with my two 12's pushing 2000 rms, and it doesn't overheat. I recommend this amp for the power it gives, and the low price you have to pay. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2014 T
Review by
terry from tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
got 2 power acoustik crypt 1100 watt rms 15's and it pushes every bit of power through them but it does get hot after a few songs i suggest having a few fans near it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Very disappointed
Review by
Gr8one from Hamshire,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow...!! 4000 more like 400 well least with my experience it may be a good amp on like wal-mart speakers but I have jbl and that amp struggles to keep up gets hot within 5 min... Don't like the amp at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz