Showing 10 reviews for Power Acoustik CPT1-5500D

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik CPT1-5500D
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 11, 2014 good bang for the bucks
Review by
ray from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've never heard the this particular amp before. My friend has the gothic series 5500 and we couldn't push it because its so power hungry plus he running 2 15 solo barics. But this amp does what I need it to do. I bought it running 2 Treo 12s but was scared I was going to bust them. Got my 15 cvrs going and now I'm going to upgrade to the 15 mofos. Install a battery and a cap in the truck for full power and no light dim. Good amp for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 Great Amp
Review by
Justin from Huron, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got it on two 15's and it blew my window out. Its a great amp. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Power Acoustik CPT1-5500D
Review by
John from Crofton, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent amp this is the biggest amp i've purchased by Power Acoustik so far and amp completely satisfied by it the look and handling power and the stability is outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Mathieu from Lemoyne, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product delivery a lot of power and very good sound!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2012 power acoustik cpt1 5500D
Review by
Reggie from Albany.Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a beast, was using this to run eight 12 kickers cvx. It doesn't get hot. Had this for almost 6 months going to order another one soon to strapped both of these beast for more power. To anyone who want a beast amp please get the power acoustik cpt1 5500D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 cant beat it
Review by
KEVIN from OCALA, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It gets down!!!!! Have it on 4 kicker cvs 12s and it broke the seal on my windshield.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 AWSOME AMP
Review by
lokoboy from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This an awesome amp i have it pushing four audiobahns
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2011 excelet amp
Review by
denis from ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these amps running a kicker solo x 12 for more than one year is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 Exaggerated, but..
Review by
Kellen from San Diego, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's no secret that PA exaggerates the specs for their products ...or maybe they use a stronger battery when testing them..either way general logic states that 5 30 Watt fuses can't produce 3200 Watts on a normal 12 or 14.4 volt car battery. (30 Watt fuses X 5 fuses=150, 150 X 14.4 volt car battery = 2160..) so in reality your getting about 1700-2000 Watts give or take.

However with that being said 1700-2000 Watts for that price isn't bad at all. PA gets a bad rap because people try to match them with higher end products ( fosgate, Orion etc) PA was designed to go with PA products.

I've had one of these before with a 15 in PA Mofo 152X and it matched up great. Big time boom. I had it professionally installed at Car Audio Heaven so it lasted about a year before I upgraded to two HCCA Orion's and Fosgate amp. I gave this set up to my brother and its still going good. Great amp just be smart and realize your not gonna get 3200 Watts from it and match accordingly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Great Amp
0 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brian from Davenport, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great 4 channel amp. I have it hooked up to 4 of the Power Acoustik speakers and they make the highs come alive a lot more then they did without the amp. Great Buy Great Buy and Great Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz