Showing 9 reviews for SPL SID-3201

Customer Review Summary for SPL SID-3201
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
44%
4 star:
.
.
33%
3 star:
.
.
22%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.3
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
3.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 15, 2012 excellent customer service
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Imdaud from Snellville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A few ups and downs, but Sonic's customer service is excellent, and their response and delivery time is spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2012 ...
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Carson City, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are buying this for the USB connection, dont. It doesn't support iPods! Makes pretty much just a charger and flash drive support. If it gets cold the touch screen doesn't work and you have to use the remote. Just wasn't as happy as i wanted to be with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Does the job, but could be better.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Shaggy from Lubbock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound quality is great. The head unit has a decent amount of features built in. DVD player is good quality, next to zero noise at highest volumes.

That being said, the UI leaves a lot to be desired. Color choices are quite pastel (think lavender, bright yellow, etc. Colors you'd expect to see during Easter) so things like volume level are near impossible to see when using a USB or sd card due to the yellow volume level UI blending with the light blue background. I've yet to figure out how to fix that (the color choices in the menu system seems to only change the colors of the menu system, not of the overall UI), which leads me to believe it's just how it is going to be. Also, the font is so small and pixel-blended it's difficult to read the folders, artist names, and track titles. I would put this close to dangerous to operate while driving. I've just thrown music on there and use the next and previous buttons because there's no chance of any easy choosing of what song plays while driving. I imagine if an external monitor is used then that problem might be fixed. It feels like the UI is being rendered much more detailed than the resolution of that tiny screen can handle, leading to pixel-blending from down-scaling.

The hardware of this head unit is very good for the price, but the UI feels like it's meant for a different, much more visible display unit. Almost an afterthought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2011 Great DVD player, nice features
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Harry from Long Beach, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The DVD player and radio are easy to operate if you are not driving and provide good performance. Easy to switch from radio to DVD to AV input modes with a single button. The only problem while driving is audio control. You need to take your eyes off the road to find the right buttons to push to raise and lower the volume or operate the front to read fade control. These are easily done by a passenger using the remote control. I really like the unit, but I sure do miss the volume control knob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2010 Simple & Clean
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this for my son and mostly for the usb connection. Nice and clean looking radio, words and numbers are small when being displayed. The picture is real clear and clean and perfect for my son since he really doesn't watch movies. Great price for a multimedia system .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2012 value
Review by
Bruce from Hillsboro, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I believe the stereo is a great value. My only problem is without the remote its very hard to operate the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2012 Good
Review by
VE152212 Roger from MIAMI, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good team, excellent performance and easy handling. Excellent resolution on its LCD screen. The controls are very responsive tactile and the startup time is rather small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2012 SPL SID -3201
Review by
Jereon from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great for the price sounds great and its cool watching dvd movies on the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2011 Great Product
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JEJ from Brunswick,GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I brought this cd player for the aux inputs and did not realize that it was a dvd player and tv it has great picture quailty and the sound qaulity is good also i would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz