Showing 24 reviews for Crimestopper SP-101

Customer Review Summary for Crimestopper SP-101
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
GREAT ALARM!!!!

Works great...Door locks....Shock switch....Great distance on the remote....

VS
Semi pleased

The price was pretty good but it was too complex for me to install myself and ended up costing more than I had hoped. Just recently the unlock function one one of the doors stopped working.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 21, 2011 GREAT ALARM!!!!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CRASH from OHIO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great...Door locks....Shock switch....Great distance on the remote....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 Excellent affordable product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works really well. I put it in my civic which people like to steal, but with this alarm it will scare them away. You can change th sensibility on there to what you want. The product is great all around. I would recommend this product to everyone it is affordable and a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 great for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
eino from newark de
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this unit is great easy to install great options for 40 bucks.
only down fall is it does not have built in relays for door lock wires and unlock wire so i had to wire up two relays but for 40 dollars what do you want works great also the shock sensor is not that great set the sensativity all the way up and you have to pound on the truck really hard to get it to go off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2014 easy to install and use
Review by
sergio from oxnard, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this alarm because it was really easy to install with the step by step instructions. It even shows you how to wire up a relay to get the starter kill working. Would definitely buy this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 crimestopper 101 review
Review by
jerry from los angeles california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a crimestopper 101 for my car. I have not installed a car alarm in a long time. The installation was straight forward. The only thing I had to purchase was a relay to install a ignition kill. The alarm does a great job.The tech support from crime stopper is first rate. I would purchase a crime stopper again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 installed in a 95 caprice 9c1
Review by
Anthony from colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE ONLY BAD PART IS MY 95 CHEVY CAPRICE HAS POSITIVE DOOR UNLOCK AND LOCK SO I HAD TO ADD 2 RELAYS NOT HARD BUT ADD MORE TIME TO THE INSTALL HAS ALL THE NICE FEATURES I WANTED VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO INSTALL LITERALLY ONLY LIKE 10 WIRES YOU NEED TO USE

IF YOU HAVE A LIL MORE MONEY TO USE I WOULD GET ONE WITH BUILT IN RELAYS SO YOU HAVE NEG AND POSITIVE DOOR LOCK WIRES FROM THE ALARM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Great product simple to fit.
Review by
Mad English man in midday sun from Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product very simple to fit. Just 10 wires on most cars. Might be worth connecting the horn wire through a test light before making final connection as programming sequence has a lot of horns chirps can draw funny looks if fitting at home. Fitted mine to a 2000 Toyota sienna to replacing missing factory remotes. At $35 cheaper then trying to find 2 good working second hand Toyota ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Great quality for an even better price!
Review by
Donnell from Princess Anne, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this alarm and had it professionally installed. I have not had any problems with it so. The chirping and alarm itself is nice and loud, light indicators work nice and bright.

There are a few MINOR cons; only 1 that is due to manufacture.... THERE IS NO PANIC BUTTON!!... the other is that my installer did not connect the horn to the alarm (which I would have loved because I'm somewhat of a heavy sleeper), and didn't install a relay for my trunk to open... again, this has nothing to do with the product itself, it was due to a lazy installer. I'm VERY HAPPY with my purchase. Thanks Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 CRIMESTOPPER SP-101
Review by
Mother Stephanie from Canoga Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item because my car was broken into outside my home. I found Sonic Electronix on the internet and found this item in their stock at a very good price....so they sent it to me.
I was looking for someone to install this item and by chance I discovered that Sonic Electronix was less than 30 miles from my home an could install this alarm system for me at a reasonable price. They did this 2 days later and I'm very glad they did such a good job installing this product that does what it says it does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Good Value!
Review by
Cityboy from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm glad I purchased this product, it is a good value for the money. It is a quality product and is always on guard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 Pretty good!!
Review by
B240R from Billings Mt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definetly recomend this alarm! Especially for 40 bucks!! I'm 16 and I have a rather expensive stereo and I bought this alarm. I wired it all up it a day and I'm as happy as can be with it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 nice n fast
Review by
Biso from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like the product and i liked the service too... thanks to sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 easy
Review by
juan from pine bush, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to work with no problems i have one in my other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2012 Semi pleased
Review by
Angelosanti from San Jose, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price was pretty good but it was too complex for me to install myself and ended up costing more than I had hoped. Just recently the unlock function one one of the doors stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Great buy!
Review by
Bonch from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this alarm. It works great. The only issue with this alarm is that it needs a better antena for longer ranges. Other than that it does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Great Alarm!
Review by
Devin C from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great alarm for a great price, installed it myself, soldered and heat shrunk the connections. 1994 ford explorer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 good system
Review by
JC from Loma Linda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed system and hooked it into my door lock and ignition systems in order to control them with minimal problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 good
Review by
nick from Tujunga, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Crimestopper SP-101 about 6 month ago. It is a good equipment for that value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Good Product
Review by
Tommy from Crescent City, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit and it works well. It is a little touchy. It will go off even with a stiff wind. This does make me feel good, better a little touchy than not work when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 DONT BUY CRIMESTOPPER
Review by
Myron from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this alarm two days ago, hooked it up worked until last night. Everything works but led status light horn and siren. Checked all wires. Unit used to click when set off not now valet switch wont even work. Ton of complaints (can't return product, Poor customer support). Sonic Electronix is great but now I have to purchase another alarm and i just got this one two days ago. Im pissed but after reading all of the B.S. you have to go through to return, I'm buying a new one. Have too much investments in my car to lose them while i sleep one night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2011 car alarm
Review by
renzo from Tampa FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install this unit my self, diagram was well labeled and the unit work grate. i rate durability 3 because the speaker housing brake, poor construction other than that the system still works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 wroth the money
Review by
richard from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a good alarm says what it dose every things been working fine alot better than the factory fob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Crimestopper SP-101
Review by
AAC from Seaside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this gives you a decent car alarm. I would recommend this alarm to anyone who need a car alarm while saving a few bucks
pros: Value, Durability, Features
cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2010 user friendly programming & easy installation
Review by
beale from fresno ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend CS-SP101. Easy installation and user-friendly programming. Install on a Ford explorer with no relay. It has advance features and well produced brand with a low price tags on the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz