Showing 10 reviews for Crimestopper SP-101

Customer Review Summary for Crimestopper SP-101
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
November 16, 2010 great for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
eino from newark de
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this unit is great easy to install great options for 40 bucks.
only down fall is it does not have built in relays for door lock wires and unlock wire so i had to wire up two relays but for 40 dollars what do you want works great also the shock sensor is not that great set the sensativity all the way up and you have to pound on the truck really hard to get it to go off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 GREAT VALUE
Review by
ragarellano from CELAYA, GTO., Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AN EXCELLENT ITEM, IT WORKS GREAT SO I FEEL MY CAR HAS A VERY GOOD PROTECTION.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2014 crimestopper 101 review
Review by
jerry from los angeles california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a crimestopper 101 for my car. I have not installed a car alarm in a long time. The installation was straight forward. The only thing I had to purchase was a relay to install a ignition kill. The alarm does a great job.The tech support from crime stopper is first rate. I would purchase a crime stopper again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2013 Great product simple to fit.
Review by
Mad English man in midday sun from Kissimmee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product very simple to fit. Just 10 wires on most cars. Might be worth connecting the horn wire through a test light before making final connection as programming sequence has a lot of horns chirps can draw funny looks if fitting at home. Fitted mine to a 2000 Toyota sienna to replacing missing factory remotes. At $35 cheaper then trying to find 2 good working second hand Toyota ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2013 Good Value!
Review by
Cityboy from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm glad I purchased this product, it is a good value for the money. It is a quality product and is always on guard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2011 Great Alarm!
Review by
Devin C from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great alarm for a great price, installed it myself, soldered and heat shrunk the connections. 1994 ford explorer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2011 good system
Review by
JC from Loma Linda
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed system and hooked it into my door lock and ignition systems in order to control them with minimal problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 good
Review by
nick from Tujunga, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Crimestopper SP-101 about 6 month ago. It is a good equipment for that value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Good Product
Review by
Tommy from Crescent City, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this unit and it works well. It is a little touchy. It will go off even with a stiff wind. This does make me feel good, better a little touchy than not work when needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2010 user friendly programming & easy installation
Review by
beale from fresno ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Highly recommend CS-SP101. Easy installation and user-friendly programming. Install on a Ford explorer with no relay. It has advance features and well produced brand with a low price tags on the net.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz