Showing 13 reviews for Crimestopper SP-101

Customer Review Summary for Crimestopper SP-101
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
52%
4 star:
.
.
40%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.8
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
March 21, 2011 GREAT ALARM!!!!
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CRASH from OHIO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great...Door locks....Shock switch....Great distance on the remote....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 Excellent affordable product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works really well. I put it in my civic which people like to steal, but with this alarm it will scare them away. You can change th sensibility on there to what you want. The product is great all around. I would recommend this product to everyone it is affordable and a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2014 easy to install and use
Review by
sergio from oxnard, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this alarm because it was really easy to install with the step by step instructions. It even shows you how to wire up a relay to get the starter kill working. Would definitely buy this again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2014 installed in a 95 caprice 9c1
Review by
Anthony from colton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
VERY NICE FOR THE PRICE ONLY BAD PART IS MY 95 CHEVY CAPRICE HAS POSITIVE DOOR UNLOCK AND LOCK SO I HAD TO ADD 2 RELAYS NOT HARD BUT ADD MORE TIME TO THE INSTALL HAS ALL THE NICE FEATURES I WANTED VERY SIMPLE AND EASY TO INSTALL LITERALLY ONLY LIKE 10 WIRES YOU NEED TO USE

IF YOU HAVE A LIL MORE MONEY TO USE I WOULD GET ONE WITH BUILT IN RELAYS SO YOU HAVE NEG AND POSITIVE DOOR LOCK WIRES FROM THE ALARM
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Great quality for an even better price!
Review by
Donnell from Princess Anne, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this alarm and had it professionally installed. I have not had any problems with it so. The chirping and alarm itself is nice and loud, light indicators work nice and bright.

There are a few MINOR cons; only 1 that is due to manufacture.... THERE IS NO PANIC BUTTON!!... the other is that my installer did not connect the horn to the alarm (which I would have loved because I'm somewhat of a heavy sleeper), and didn't install a relay for my trunk to open... again, this has nothing to do with the product itself, it was due to a lazy installer. I'm VERY HAPPY with my purchase. Thanks Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2013 CRIMESTOPPER SP-101
Review by
Mother Stephanie from Canoga Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item because my car was broken into outside my home. I found Sonic Electronix on the internet and found this item in their stock at a very good price....so they sent it to me.
I was looking for someone to install this item and by chance I discovered that Sonic Electronix was less than 30 miles from my home an could install this alarm system for me at a reasonable price. They did this 2 days later and I'm very glad they did such a good job installing this product that does what it says it does!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 Pretty good!!
Review by
B240R from Billings Mt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definetly recomend this alarm! Especially for 40 bucks!! I'm 16 and I have a rather expensive stereo and I bought this alarm. I wired it all up it a day and I'm as happy as can be with it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2012 nice n fast
Review by
Biso from new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i like the product and i liked the service too... thanks to sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2012 easy
Review by
juan from pine bush, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to work with no problems i have one in my other car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Great buy!
Review by
Bonch from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this alarm. It works great. The only issue with this alarm is that it needs a better antena for longer ranges. Other than that it does its job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2011 car alarm
Review by
renzo from Tampa FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install this unit my self, diagram was well labeled and the unit work grate. i rate durability 3 because the speaker housing brake, poor construction other than that the system still works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 wroth the money
Review by
richard from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a good alarm says what it dose every things been working fine alot better than the factory fob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Crimestopper SP-101
Review by
AAC from Seaside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price this gives you a decent car alarm. I would recommend this alarm to anyone who need a car alarm while saving a few bucks
pros: Value, Durability, Features
cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz