Showing 9 reviews for Jensen VM9314

Customer Review Summary for Jensen VM9314
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 1, 2011 Better Than Expected
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Scott from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this radio for some time now have love it. HD radio in my area is not all that great, but the radio reception is great. The ipod controls work better than the JVC I used to have. The touchscreen works great as well. I have this with an Audiobahn 5.1 channel amp with Pioneer components in the front and a pair of 12" Fosgate P2's in the trunk and it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Excellent Sound
Review by
Santiago from Ponce, PR, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent sound and quality is what I received from my purchase from Sonic Electronix.com. In the future would be interested in adding some power to the system, thank you for the one on one assistance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2012 Jensen vm 9314
Review by
Araceli from Mission Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend its a good stereo for the price the only thing i would improve is the USB j link. It's too fragile, the plug for the headphone broke i had to open it and solder it back on. Other than that its really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 Jensen VM9314
Review by
nate from Fresno
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got it 6 month ago works great! I Have a 1989 Oldsmobile delta 88 I got all the stuff nav 102, backup camera, Bluetooth, j-link iPod hook up plays DVD when I drive (got wire hook up), XM SAT and HD Radio. Now for the bad, when nav 102 is on music can not be turned up put lines in screen. 2, the navigation will not stop iPod for talking direction. Love it great buy for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 I use it everyday
Review by
dean from Black Canyon City, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to replace an HD radio a GPS and a back camera monitor. It works great! Easy to install with the goodies Sonic Electronix supplied. I bought the GPS add on and once you get use to it it works pretty good as good as the one i replaced , As with all GPS's and I was pleasantly surprised when it had text to speech after I was told it didn't. I also love the the 2 video inputs for both my back up cameras. I would like to stress the importance of keeping the manuals with you for a few days or so, I didn't want to be mad at the unit do to my ignorance. It has a lot of great features for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2011 Great Product!
Review by
Fred from Panama City, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an amazing product for the price. It came with everything I really needed or wanted. The touchscreen is vivid and has an amazing picture for a 7", the color background is better than the old blue style especially at night. It has an auto dimming feature which is also great at night. The DVD never skips even in a truck going over bumps and holes. The connections that can be made in the back of the unit are almost too many. And the built in added power gives your speakers that little extra. There is also a separate EQ for every device which is nice. There is way too much to tell about this unit!! Amazing product especially for the price!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2011 Recommend to everyone
Review by
Andrew from Baltimore, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely love it. Installed in my 2003 Mitsubishi Eclipse using only the RCA Audio outputs to power my 2 amps (factory amp by-pass), a JL 300/4 and a Kenwood KAC9103D (class D 2 output 1800W amp). The JL powers Kicker DS650.2 Component system (front) and Kicker DS6930 (rear) and the Kenwood powers 2 12" Kicker CVR's. The sound output is flawless, crisp and clean with powerful lows.
The install was easy. I have the Jensen BTM15 Bluetooth module, it works great and my address book is right on the screen. I have the Jensen jLINK-USB, and the iPod video/audio play-back is wonderful.
It does not look as pretty as other units, but its value for its cost is unbeatable. I have used other TFT units in the same price range and this beats them hands down. I just ordered the XM Radio Package from Sonic and a back-up cam, I have utmost faith that it will work out great.
I recommend this for anyone looking for quality at a below average price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 really good value
Review by
spuds from luxemburg, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit for the price. Really cool to have in my car. This is my first Jensen product and I'm extremely impressed. I would recommend to others if your looking for a high quality product for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 its worth the money
Review by
scott from buffalo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit does everything but drive the car and I don't really no how to install car audio but I have some sort of clue and I went on installed it myself n had no problems sounds great bought some better speakers on a subwoofer and it sounds professional... I recommend buying this unit..... ***** 5 stars all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz