Showing 12 reviews for Jensen VM9214

Customer Review Summary for Jensen VM9214
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.3
Design
4.6
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 20, 2013 Great Radio For The Price
Review by
Dan from Fenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this radio 4 years ago and its still going strong to this day, works like a charm every time. the wiring was a pain but after that its smooth sailing. i would recommend this radio to anyone considering it! only con is the on screen ipod control is pretty slow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 too good
Review by
manny from Round Rock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the jensen 9214 is what people said eh its alright if your just getting into audio but this deck kills my friends 1500$ decks by far this is an amazing product specially running w7 and t1,t2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 Great Deck! 4 Price
Review by
Zachary from Saint Paul Park, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice touchscreen deck and overall works great. The CD/DVD loading does take awhile and stations don't come in very well but i really dont use radio, I mostly use the CD or AUX/J-Link which is awesome as well.

This is a very great deck also has option of NAV and BT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 very good Jensen unit
Review by
Trevor from Oshawa,Ont , CANADA, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just installed this unit in my 96 Caprice to replace my older 9510 jensen and i love it, i have not had any problems with it or my older 9510 that i bought in 2005, if you are worried about buying a jensen dont be, they are very good for the price. and i think just as good as the bigger name brands, the only downside to this unit is that it is slow to load other then that it is very good,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2012 Indash works great
Review by
cesar from Las Vegaslas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this in-dash 6 months ago. I have not had a single problem with it it's worth its price it does everything I need it to do everyone else told me not to buy it cause it was a Jensen I didn't listen I wanted to see if it really was a bad buy but it turned out to be a great buy I do think there are better in-dashes but it all depends how much you want to spend. Money talks if you got the money to spend on a more expensive In-dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 Fast Delivery
Review by
Nick from Brisbane, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, came with everything needed, fast post to Australia, less than a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Good
Review by
Stephen from Scottsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good cheap screen. Much better then the BOSS or DUAL screens I have messed with. Good functions and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Jensen VM9214
Review by
Alex from Drexel Hill, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good buy will buy another
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 Jensen VM9214
Review by
pedro from Yuma, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yo this thing is sick the video is perfect and it is fairly simple to use anyone who is gonna buy an in dash stereo should buy this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2010 Wonderful!!!!!!!!!
Review by
Jerell from Kokomo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got this unit yesterday and got it put in today and I must say this is a wonderful in dash....I haven't got a chance to really play with it, but what I've seen so far is amazing. It plays videos so clear and makes my alpine type x sound great. I do believe it is kind of difficult to use coming off from using a aftermarket CD player
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 alright
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
oreo279 from Fishers, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this deck about 3 to 4 months ago and it has barely lasted that long. At first I was really happy because it's my first deck and it's a touchscreen flip out! however after about a month I started getting into car audio more and was discovering what true quality products are. At about 6 weeks of use it started to really show its quality or (lack thereof). it started freezing up, and changing to camera mode when I went over bumps (I don't have a backup camera) and then I'd just exit that mode but now its progressed it just changes to camera mode when im sitting at a stop light or just driving down the road, and it wont let me exit. the power button works 10% of the time so I cant just turn it off, I've had to rest the system 12 times in 2 weeks.
for those who know what quality car audio is and want a quality deck that you can run subs off of then this deck is not for you! if you're looking for a deck to look cool and don't really know how good quality car audio touchscreens are supposed to work or just don't care and don't want to spend the money then this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 TERRIBLE HEAD UNIT
2 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tits from waterloo,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This head-unit sucks in every way. There's no features on and i had 2 of them that broke with in hours of having it so spend your money wisely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz