Showing 10 reviews for Sonic Sub Box: 1H12-0.7 (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Sonic Sub Box: 1H12-0.7 (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 3, 2013 Great sounding, durable box.
Review by
Herb from Fairview, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So far I've had this box for well over a year with my Kicker CVR12 and this thing doesn't loose a beat. Lets the sub hit hard for the limited space. There isn't anyone who doesn't compliment my music after seeing such a small enclosure in my trunk. Highly recommended box if looking to save space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2013 This box can handle the strongest 12in subwoofer pioneer can throw at it (1000w nom)
Review by
Cameron from hamilton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm only 17 but I do know my way around car audio I bought a pioneer tsw3002d4 to go in this box because my sub's specs required a .8 cubic foot box and this box was cheaper than the ported box so I decided to go for this one and Im so glad I bought it because it works great with my sub. The internal volume for this box I believe is .749ft^3 and it sounds crystal clear.
The only thing about this box that I didn't like is that the terminals are not caulked on the inside, and the outside connections loosen up really easily if your playing it loud for too long without tightening them down every once and a while. So I suggest putting the wire into it with banana clips or putting the wires in the holes then tightening them down with a wrench with cloth over the nuts so you don't rub off the brass plating. I also forgot to mention that I went in and sealed my terminals with some silicone that my dad had laying around so now my box is 100% airtight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 It is good enough and I got what I paid for.
Review by
andy from palm beach gardens, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this sub box but it's not the best out there. The carpeting job was just a little shabby and the packaging left little white Styrofoam bits all over which were annoying to get off.
But I'm never going to look at it. I don't have a show car. It's functional, well-built, durable, and very, very fairly priced. I can deal with imperfect carpeting.

Do your research before you buy! Research, research, research! I bought this sealed box because I wanted tighter bass for pop and classical music, and I wanted this shape because it backs up nicely against the rear-sides of my back seats in the trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Good enclosure, a little sloppy looking
Review by
Erick from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This box is constructed good, although I would follow the advice of others who suggested using loctite on the terminal nuts inside the box. Outside, the box looks ok in general, but it isn't clean. The corners were showing on 2 corners and there were little spots of glue in a couple of areas. If you aren't planning to show off your box and don't mind it looking less than great, this box performs just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 Impressed
Review by
Kobo from ATL, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I mounted this sub in a custom fiberglass enclosure. It is a sealed enclosure with 1.5 cubic feet of volume. I can not believe how hard this speaker hits. It hits almost as hard as my 2 alpine type R 12's. This speaker looks good, sounds good, and was at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 great box for the price!
Review by
Heath from Moody, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very well made box. Be sure to put Loc-tite on the terminal nuts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Great product!
Review by
Chewy from Windsor, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best box for the price, very satisfied in craftsmanship and quality of sound that's contained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Awesome Box!
Review by
Eric from Newhall, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Great box that makes my sub hit pretty well and bass is very crisp, and for the price, it's a great buy. Small and compact, and fits perfectly against my back seats (which are angled back).

Cons: Was a bit smaller than I had expected, so it may not make your subs hits as hard as a larger/ported box.

*I filled my sub with some PolyFill (which is just polyester stuffing, $20 here $4 at Walmart), or you can use some Dynamat which will give best results, but it is a bit pricey. PolyFill made sound a bit deeper and sounds a lot better than just an empty box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Good price!
Review by
Nick from Los angeles ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This box is made very well and is a great buy for the price. I have had it for six months now and i hav no issues, quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Nice
Review by
Jeremiah from West Palm Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put a powerbass PS-12 in it for my wifes hatchback SUV. Good so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz