Showing 8 reviews for Technical Pro XTREME-1501

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
50%
4 Star
25%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
25%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
3.6
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.1
James

Dearborn Heights, MI

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
take it this is the best buy

June 17, 2010

This subwoofer is one of the best one it hits hard as hell and its the best one that i ever herd in my life i'm so gonna buy it off of sonic electronicx. its the best thing i have ever heard.

7 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

STARRTYME

ROANOKE, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesum quality for the pride

February 24, 2011

I got 4 of these subs a piece almost half what I payed for my Gemini GVX 15 I am impressed although I seriously doubt the power ratings is does have dual top speaker outputs whether they are actual separate amps I don't know but it will power two tops and play descent bass for the money, worth what I payed!!

4 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

DJ Eazy

Atlanta GA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Subs and lots of power

December 16, 2013

These subs are great. Super clear bass and very loud. I've done six gigs with them in the last month and they kick but. 300 guess at one event and about 450 or more at another in huge venue, I still was asked to turn the volume down. I told my partner about them and the price, and he couldn't believe it, so we did a comparison with my 15's vs. his pair of bringer 18's. The technical Pro 15's won. At low levels, the 15s had stronger bass, and at high levels they still had stronger bass, where the behringer 18s started to distort after turning pass halfway. I am very happy and impressed.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Dan

Westfield, MA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get what you pay for!

December 15, 2013

I bought 2 of these subs a couple years ago since the specs and reviews seemed good and price was outstanding.
They don't sound nearly as good as other subs and the amps blew on both of them after about 2 or 3 weeks. A solder connection blew apart on a capacitor on one I found which caused it to cut out and make a loud obnoxious buzzing sound. The second one did the same thing so I assume same issue (never opened it up).
At this point I was so fed up I chucked them in the basement and never even called to see if they would be repaired under warranty. They should go in the trash, NOT IMPRESSED!

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Aubrey

Angleton, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good but can be AWESOME. .

March 13, 2013

The way it comes is ok, but my 'stock' speaker blew after using it for 3 parties. About 6 hours total. I did however call and the speaker would have been replaced. However I chose to upgrade speakers for 79.99+ tax andomg what a difference

6 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

John D. (JD)

San Antonio, TX.

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for starters

August 30, 2011

This product sounds great and it is linkable to another set if you have two of these, you don't have to lug a separate amp wherever you go. Bang for your buck. Thinking of getting another set,

4 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

STARRTYME ENTERTAINMENT

ROANOKE, VA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
technical pro xtreme15 (update)

July 14, 2011

this is an update, this is the BEST value for the money i did a "load" test and ran 4 mains at moderate volumes unit ran great, for what it can do vs weight and cost unbeatable and i own eaw subs!! very well constructed and professional looking these 4 subs can give me the option to run 4 small shows, two medium shows or one huge show! I highly recommend them !!

3 of 6 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Tyler

Saint Charles, MO

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Junk

December 5, 2011

I ordered one of these and recieved it in a hurry and was excited to hook it up. Once hooked up it was blown. This was the biggest waste of money. I sent it back, got another one and the same thing was wrong! Never ordering a Technical Pro Product again!!!

5 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?