Showing 8 reviews for Technical Pro XTREME-1501

Customer Review Summary for Technical Pro XTREME-1501
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
25%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 17, 2010 take it this is the best buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
James from Dearborn Heights, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is one of the best one it hits hard as hell and its the best one that i ever herd in my life i'm so gonna buy it off of sonic electronicx. its the best thing i have ever heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 Great Subs and lots of power
Review by
DJ Eazy from Atlanta GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great. Super clear bass and very loud. I've done six gigs with them in the last month and they kick but. 300 guess at one event and about 450 or more at another in huge venue, I still was asked to turn the volume down. I told my partner about them and the price, and he couldn't believe it, so we did a comparison with my 15's vs. his pair of bringer 18's. The technical Pro 15's won. At low levels, the 15s had stronger bass, and at high levels they still had stronger bass, where the behringer 18s started to distort after turning pass halfway. I am very happy and impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 You get what you pay for!
Review by
Dan from Westfield, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these subs a couple years ago since the specs and reviews seemed good and price was outstanding.
They don't sound nearly as good as other subs and the amps blew on both of them after about 2 or 3 weeks. A solder connection blew apart on a capacitor on one I found which caused it to cut out and make a loud obnoxious buzzing sound. The second one did the same thing so I assume same issue (never opened it up).
At this point I was so fed up I chucked them in the basement and never even called to see if they would be repaired under warranty. They should go in the trash, NOT IMPRESSED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2013 Good but can be AWESOME. .
Review by
Aubrey from Angleton, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The way it comes is ok, but my 'stock' speaker blew after using it for 3 parties. About 6 hours total. I did however call and the speaker would have been replaced. However I chose to upgrade speakers for 79.99+ tax andomg what a difference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Good for starters
Review by
John D. (JD) from San Antonio, TX.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product sounds great and it is linkable to another set if you have two of these, you don't have to lug a separate amp wherever you go. Bang for your buck. Thinking of getting another set,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 technical pro xtreme15 (update)
Review by
STARRTYME ENTERTAINMENT from ROANOKE, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is an update, this is the BEST value for the money i did a "load" test and ran 4 mains at moderate volumes unit ran great, for what it can do vs weight and cost unbeatable and i own eaw subs!! very well constructed and professional looking these 4 subs can give me the option to run 4 small shows, two medium shows or one huge show! I highly recommend them !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2011 awesum quality for the pride
Review by
STARRTYME from ROANOKE, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 4 of these subs a piece almost half what I payed for my Gemini GVX 15 I am impressed although I seriously doubt the power ratings is does have dual top speaker outputs whether they are actual separate amps I don't know but it will power two tops and play descent bass for the money, worth what I payed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Junk
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Saint Charles, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered one of these and recieved it in a hurry and was excited to hook it up. Once hooked up it was blown. This was the biggest waste of money. I sent it back, got another one and the same thing was wrong! Never ordering a Technical Pro Product again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz