Showing 8 reviews for Tsunami AMP1040D

Customer Review Summary for Tsunami AMP1040D
Average Customer Rating is 3.3 out of 5 stars:
3.3
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
13%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
3.6
Features
4.0
Design
4.3
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 5, 2012 Best value 0 gauge amp kit!
Review by
Ben from Hagerstown, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I heard decent things about tsunami, and typically all my wires have been stinger, but i decided to take a chance and save a few bucks. Well, when I got this in the mail, I was really impressed with how flexible the wire was, and how much came in this package. I had enough 0 gauge to get from the front of my car to rear, and was able to ground my 2 battery with ease. It didn't have quite enough to do my entire install but when stinger wire is $6 a foot for 0 gauge at my local shop, (this kit has 17 feet) I would have paid $102 for just the 0 gauge wire. I also got a nice quality fuse holder (a little bulky though), and some 4 gauge for my second amplifier. I didn't end up using the distribution block, because it was 4 gauge input, and 2 8 gauge outs, and my sub amp took 0, and my 4 channel takes 4 gauge. But overall I'm happy with Tsunami products and would put their wires right up there with Stinger and Knukonceptz wire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2011 i'm happy with it
Review by
Terry6000 from Albany New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pros
cheapest good dual amp wiring kit on the market
yea you could buy everything piece by piece and spend less but it worth the 10-20 extra so you don't have to hunt everything down and it all works together

cons
well its kinda a con. the 0 gadget wire is exactly the same outside diameter as the inside diameter of the fuse and splitter blocks. Other people have wined about this but if you take your time and push slow and gently you will be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 Not 1/0 gauge!
Review by
Andrew from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you measure the cable with a micrometer it is not 1/0 AWG it is 2 AWG. The printing on the cable states 1/0 AWG, but it is false.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 Great Kit but wrong distribution block
Review by
Frank from Frisco, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The distribution block sonic had listed as a fix for the previous complaints didn't arrive. Well, tsunami has not fixed the problem because the 0 gauge wire does not fill in the supplied distribution block. Thanks to sonicelectronix for sending me the right part at no charge. That is why I order from these guys all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 wires
Review by
Santos from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These wires are great tough and thick but it could be too thick because it doesn't hide well under the carpet but should be durable if installed really well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2010 Tsunami AMP1040D
Review by
Trevor from Boulder City, Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the first time, Tsunami and Sonic has let me down. I was disappointed to say the least. The distribution block was NOT what I expected in reference to the description on the site. Was not sized properly to accept the 1/0 power wire. And When u make it work, the cover doesn't fit! What about the 1/0 ground that was included? what are you to do with that with no ground distribution?.? Oh well, Disappointing! Wire was adequate though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2010 Some flaws, but still a good product
Review by
Patrick from Louisville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The fused distribution block is not sized properly for the 1/0 AWG power wire. It should have been 1-2mm larger to make it easier to insert the wire. I used a bread tie and wrapped it around the exposed wire as close to the end as possible to make it easier to insert. As you push the wire in it will cause the bread tie to slide down where you can then remove it. If you use this trick you will be able to get all the wire in the distribution block.
A ground distribution block should have been included in the kit. Sonic needs to update the description of the Kit with pictures to match. The kit listed is NOT the kit you will receive. Look up the kit on the web and go by that description. It will be much more accurate than what Sonic has listed.

The Power wires are the best part of the kit and meets or exceeds the defined AWG listing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2010 great!
Review by
Dimitri from Palm Springs, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this wire is amazing...its heavy duty for real. the insulation on it can withstand a lot apparently. the distribution block what came with my kit wasn't able to handle the 1/0 wire from the battery, I had to clip some ends off to make it fit. good thing I don't have a too large of a current running through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz