Showing 7 reviews for Boss P156DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss P156DVC
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 36 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.8
Value
4.3
Features
3.9
Design
4.4
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 3 star Customer Reviews:
May 18, 2014 do not go by power rating!
Review by
forrest from fitzgerald, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i ordered these subwoofers about 6 months ago, they are supposed to hold 1500 rms and 2500 peak watts. i have two of them in a box, they were professionally installed correct wiring capacitor the whole nine yards. i have a 1200 watt rockford fosgate prime series amp, the amp was turned ALL the way down as far as possible. its been about 6 months give or take so they were broke in, once again amp turned down as much as possible. i was driving yesterday with the song mercy playing. i started smelling that smell like no other lol looked in back mirror and the whole back of my suv was filling with smoke. got home took subs out and they were 100% MELTED. sounded decent just WONT HOLD ADVERTISED POWER. atleast not true pwer. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2012 Okay for the money
Review by
jimmy from santa fe, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had two of these subs hooked up to a re audio 1000d for the past year and havent had any problems. They wont take your breath away but there decent for the money, lookin to upgrade to re audio se. I wouldnt put more than 600 rms to this boss sub or else it will probably blow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 15 "BOSS SUBS
Review by
Q-BALL from BREVARD,FLORIDA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man i had theses two months with a boss 5500 mono calss d amp they blew on me after bout a month playing them everyday.They are real nice 4 the price but the amp was too powerful 4 these subs.Never will i buy boss a cheap brand again....Switch back over to jbl/kickers/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2011 Good buy
Review by
Matt from Roscoe, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Id definitely recomend these subs. I had 2 of these in a slot port box made to sub specs running them off a phantom d4000 amp i did blow them but they were much louder than my expectations comparable audio pipe 15s. Downfall.... is they are not true 2500 watt max subs and they are pretty much only good for half volume levels for extended playing. If u play at full volume mKe sure to only go for maybe a minute at most. Like i said i had a 4000 watt amp and still blew them, but for the price you will feel like steve meade for a while. O and fyi they can do very good windshield flex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 goodbutnotgreat
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
basslord from roscoe,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 in a 99 malibu. Ported box on a d4000 boss phantom amp thinking i couldnt blow them whith only 4000 watts.... i was wrong. about the 3rd week i had them blew. I had all gains down and volume not all the way up maybe a little over 3rd of the way. So i guess if ur wondering if u should buy these id say yes its a great buy they are just as loud as the cvr15s but beware u only need about 3000 watts for a pair of these or u will more than likely blow them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 bangers
Review by
Tope G from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these subs 6 months ago and they knock hard. good quality sound. but i blew one sub out and shortly after the other one went out also. not very long lasting unless your not pushing them hard. great begginer subs. i would reccomend them if your budget is tight, but i personally am upgrading to some power acoustiks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 Very nice bang for your buck
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJ Psymosfear from montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a good all round sub but not the best ..how ever for the price and manufactured quality of the sub its a great buy for the price ..if your looking for a aggressive speaker its not much of one on its own ..its good to use along with other better subs and fills in the bass levels ..its a good investment as a starter kit but if your gonna go big spend the extra cash and buy something better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz