Showing 17 reviews for Boss P156DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss P156DVC
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 35 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.7
Value
4.3
Features
3.9
Design
4.4
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 27, 2011 Boss
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
skyler from ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great haven't had a problem with it. Has good bass more than I expected for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2011 Boss P156DVC
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from Rio Rico, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs hit really hard it gets peoples attention :P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 BoSs PhAnToM
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from UNITED STATES
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is cheap and hits hard lol i own 2 and im really impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 great sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Christopher from Robertsdale, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs I have 2 of them in my truck getting a 3rd and have no problem with them if ur looking for great bass for low price then this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Great Sub & Design
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brandon from McComb, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub 2 weeks ago along with the boss 2-channel 3000 watt amp and they fit together perfect everything has been working great so far it produces good bass frequencies and I'm very impressed so far. If you hook everything up correctly or recommended im sure this sub will last a LONG time. I'd recommend a ported enclosure instead of a sealed enclosure also. For the price this sub is top of the line!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2011 Very Good Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Clark from McComb, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a great purchase for the price. Not only does this sub produce good bass frequencies it also is a good competitor. From what I've seen it has a pretty big damn magnet and the cone and stitching are both made of durable material. If you wire this sub up correctly or get an audio retailer to do it you sure to not go wrong. Most people who complain on this site about there subs shorting out or quitting is because they were installed improperly. I've his 154 on the db with 2 of these in a custom box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2010 Awesome Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Eric from Castro Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first 15 inch sub and it hits hard. I had two Pioneer 12s 1200 watt each and the lights didnt dim but now with this sub they do dim im running 2 ohms with my boss cx1250 amp and it hits great. I ordered it on tuesday and I was surprised at how early it came because it came the next day and I didnt pay for overnight shipping. Great looking sub. hope it lasts long. So far I'm really glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2012 Suprised Definately love it
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
grayson from larimore, nd
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had never heard of boss before buying this. i'd always heard about kewwood jvc kicker etc but i saw these and figured i'd give it a shot,

amazing sub, hit really hard although it did end up blowing after 3 weeks cuz im an idiot...

don't push a 4000w on a 2500w sub ;) bad move there. none the less ordered another one because this sub is amazing!

my only advice is when getting a new sub follow the setup instructions to a t. make sure your grounds posi's leads and everything are 100% perfect don't half ass it you will regret it later (nearly had a car fire) and seeing as it's new equiptment make sure u kinda break it in. get like 10 hours on it just smooth light to medium bass before beating the hell out of it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2011 Killer!!
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Taylor from Mapleton, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok first off I will start witht the fact the I had about twelve professionals tell me Boss was junk/bottom of the Barrel! I proceeded to buy theses, cuz of the price and i was short on cash, well lets just say these are top of the line for the price, would compete with kicker, rockford, MTX, and JL!!! i have two of these things in my trunk with the 2 channel boss phantom 3000W amp! I am very impressed, they hit extremely hard if tuned right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2014 Good Price! Great Look!
Review by
Daniel from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have to say for the price they sound wonderful, with precision tuning. BASS ON!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2013 Completely Worth It
Review by
Young Polo from St Louis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these hooked up to 4500 watts and they rumble. Anything louder would literally be impossible to sit and listen to. Totally worth it, so cheap and you get more than what you pay for. I have two wired up at 1-ohm and they can be heard from hundreds of feet away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2013 best subs u can get if u are just starting for competitions promise
Review by
audio kid from atlanta GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these on a 5000 watt amp and I haven't had any problems with them. The best thing is that I went to my first spl league competition and got 2nd out of 4 other cars in my class all because of these awesome subs. So don't believe what a so called professional will tell u because he is just used to the subs that he owns or the ones he is used to installing or just likes a certain sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2013 Abdul Love
Review by
Dulo from Kansas City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these for a year now, and I've beat the hell out of em and they just sound amazing never blew or got hot even in the summer.i have a sealed box thinkn on going ported tho idk yet tho im gettn to more because i love em so much i truly recomend these..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2012 Just get them
Review by
Kyle from Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my 95 cammaro. And wow. Let's just say nobody in my town can compete with these. These things are the best especially for the price. They will hit. I'm not maxing them out for stories about not handling the power so I'm running them at 2000 a piece. 4000 watt mono block amp running at one ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 great value
Review by
gbad from KENVIL nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The boss 15" subs work very well im quite pleased with their performance. I bought two 15" subs with subwoofer box and i matched them with a 3000 watt rms amp. The two together work very well. Thank you! GJ
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2011 Nice product
Review by
Ben_Jam'in from Raymore MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer rocks! Kickin base! Looks great! What more can I say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Wow
Review by
Boss bass from Roscoe, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Title says it all I have 2 in a custom box with a 4000 watt phantom amp its louder than 2 audiopipes on a5000 watt gorilla amp I was amazed that I beat him idk for sure but I think im probably in the 130s or 140s well worth the money take my word.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz