Showing 9 reviews for Precision Power PPI PC.18DS

Customer Review Summary for Precision Power PPI PC.18DS
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
89%
4 star:
.
.
11%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 30, 2014 Great SQ with some SPL subwoofer
Review by
JP from MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very hesitant to buy these due to nothing on youtube or any type of reviews that really explains them. So I ended up buying the same subs but the 15"s and incredible clean sound, great SQ bass and give plenty of SPLs at the same time. These are not meant for SPL applications, but damn you would never think so. So I ended up upgrading to these 18"s, building a custom ported enclosure hooked up to some P.A. Bamf mono amps, still breaking them in, but WOW. I've never really heard much about Precision Power, after 15+ years of being around subs and installs, I decided to have more of an "Old School" look from back in my day and I'm freaking IMPRESSED by these
Definitely recommend them to anyone who wants that nice clean SQ sounds but can also have some SPL at the same time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 Sql
Review by
Skibs from Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Iv had this woofer for six months now. Gone through three boxes and to get the sound I wanted I have a 6 cube box with 64 inches of port tuned to 30 hrtz. It's loud deep and still hits clean. I also feel it would be a great sound quality sub if in a sealed box. Love it, powerfully low bass just wish I went with the re 5000 sted of the hifonics 2400 strictly cuz I feel it would produce better at 30 hrtz and under
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 An intimidator III
Review by
Redeyz from Woodbridge, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They just dont know about this up here !!!! But i get mean mugs at the light because I raddle their cars. I love it hahahahahahahahaha!! If you in traffic with me in the next car im giving it to ya so stay home!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2012 An intimidator II
Review by
Redeyz from Woodbridghe ,Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Two.......TWO OH LAWD THIS SUB AINT NO JOKE CLEAN BASS IM DONE WIT SUBS THIS ALL I NEED (drops the mic!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 An intimidator
Review by
REDEYZ from Woodbridge Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man!!! I believe this sub is an intimidator within this class. Most of these cats up here are oblivious to what this sub can do... Let 'em sweat!!!!!
Go down South they know the biz!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 fuk ya
Review by
lilred from cctx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got mine in yesterday nd played it today nd dam that b1tch sounds good if u got the money get it its beautiful Ima try nd get another one soon thank u Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 ppi 18
Review by
shad from 712 iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub hooked up to a planet audio 1900w x 1 mono block 1 ohm stable puts out 1700 RMS at 1ohm. hits vary hard!!!!!! Do not have something bad to say.. 500 for this sub is a good price. Hits like a w6 or w7 13'' but this is a 18''
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 loud
Review by
joey from green bay, wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i hook up one of these on the soundstream 3400.1 an it was louder than my 4 15 inch t2 on my bd 4000 i would recommend this sub to anyone who wants loud clear bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 93 gmc surburban
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
burban from nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have two of dem n a burban...with a 5500/1D P.A. amp hitting dem with 3200 rms...an dam it took bout two months to break dem in properly...but gotta love old vega stroker pro design....fo a Tru bass freak...its great...gotta love dem...da price I paid fo dem I promised I would never tell...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz