Showing 36 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T1000-1bdCP

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T1000-1bdCP
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 38 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
95%
4 star:
.
.
5%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.9
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 5, 2011 high quality
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Diego from basstown, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have a Hifonics BRZ 1200 powering my 15" Type R but wasn't really happy with how it sounded so I sold it and upgraded to this baby. The difference was amazing, sound wise and performance wise. This amp makes my Type-R slam!! It sounds like a high quality subwoofer now =) and I only have the gain half way, while with my Hifonics amp I had to turn it up almost all the way to get it to sound loud. This amp is also very good on your electrical system my lights rarely dim if that and I only have a stock 109 amp alternator, Optima Red
Top, and Kinetik HC800, all 4 gauge power wire. I'm probably going to put another 15" Type-R on this but for now its loud enough. Yea this amp is a little pricey but I've learned when it comes to car audio you pay for what you get so don't cheap out. and I got mine for a good price 380 ;) lol my birthsheet read 898@4, 1513@2, 1576@1 RMS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Aptly price, POWERhouse woofer amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
aztekk from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased an Alpine type R subwoofer and I wanted an amp that would exert great control over it. After a ton of internet research , I selected the T1001 bdCP.

I was initially worried that I wouldn't be getting enough power from the amp at 4ohms. Well I nearly soiled my shorts when I looked at the birth sheet, 890 Watts at 4ohm and 1500 at 2ohms.

This amp forces all of the nuances of bass out of the entry level priced Type R and probably makes it sound alot more expensive than it is. I cant wait to hook up the second Type R I have laying around.

I dont think you can get as much real world power for the price out of any other company. If you have the money, dont think twice, buy an RF bdCP.

My only regret is a ridiculous one. Sometimes I wish I would have spent a little more and gotten the bdCP 1500. ( Yes,I am probably crazy). However, I got this one even cheaper than the advertised price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2011 GREAT AMP
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brian from Santa Clara, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros..will pump whatever subs you got it hooked up to, cons..well there are none....I have the T1000-1bdCP hooked up to 2 12" L7's...it pumps them so hard it's crazy...the amp I purchased puts out 1586 RMS! No other company will give you THIS much more then it's rated..period
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 awesome value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
drtytrx from Tamworth, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i haven't got mine yet, will next week but mine is rated 1564w RMS @ 1 ohm, 1501w RMS @ 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2010 best amps ever!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
speakerhead from Sherman Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this amp and it performs amazingly. I have it wired down to 1 ohm and I live 30 min away from work and I drive it like 90% of its capability and that's with 14.6 volts going to it, and yeah it gets a little warm but the coolest running amp by far. You will not find another amp that runs as cool or cooler unless it has liquid cooling or something, but like I said, you'll be glad you got this for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Fantastic AMP!
Review by
Robert from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buy this. Stop reading my review and just click buy!!! I bought this and the T600 and love both!!! This came rated on the birth sheet with wayyy more than what's advertised. I've had nothing but an amazing experience with these guys. I've moved these amps from car to car and they continue to work like the day I bought them. Called their support for their punch knob wire (as I left it in an older car) and their tech was able to actually explain to me over the phone that plain cat 5 cable works just as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2013 Wow!
Review by
Mark from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is WOW. This amp's birthsheet actually states 1500amps but I'm only pushing 1000 max (all my sub can handle!).

You won't go wrong with this amp. Good quality stuff. The only regret I have is that I didn't go with a T1500 or T2500!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Great amp
Review by
Landon from Stephenville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Went from a jb500 to this to power my 2 alpine sws 12's I leave the setting low to mid and this packs tons of power for the ported box. Awesome amp so glad I paid the extra for a high quality amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 awsome amp
Review by
Bassin93 from Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the amp to replace a hifonics brutus and it was worth every penny, birthsheet read 1618 @ 1 ohm and its more efficient and a lot easier on my elctrical then then 1200 watt brutus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 ooh yeah!
Review by
big A from huboldt co. Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the t1000bdcp amp from RF kicks butt. it puts out 1580 watts into 2ohms. great bang for the buck. sounds clean . i set the gains with a dd1. all i can say is holy S#*t.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2013 Great amount of Power, Thundering Bass
Review by
Chaise from Windermere, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this amp hooked up to 3 p3 10 in subs in my f-150. this amp was rated at 1503w RMS @ 1Ohm. it makes the subs sound fantastic and with flawless quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2013 T1000-1bdcp
Review by
Ant Tony from Down South, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is in fact lives to its name Constant Power. I've had this amp for 11 months now and have had no problems at all. Hits all bass notes accurately. I have my box tuned to 34 hz with 6" precision ports and does not back down even at the lowest frequencies. RF gives you way more than what you expect 1694 true HULK watts at 1 ohm and 1637 at 2 ohms. Now i have Rockford Power Series T400.4 for my Infinity components sounds amazing with all music. The next step is to go out and give them its brain the Rockford Fosgate 3 sixty.3 and will have all the control i will ever need over my whole system. SE pretty much has the lowest prices you will find with a great warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2013 great and powerful amp
Review by
Jeremiah from Battle Creek, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is a beast, i'm running 2 12inch RF P3 600rms each and the amp barely gets warm. it puts out why more power then other 1000 rms amps, mine is pushing over 1500 wattsrms. it does cost more then some amps but its well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2013 Great Amp!
Review by
Erik from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just finished hooking this up in my car last week and im very happy with it. My birthsheet says its rated at 1578 watts @ 1 ohm. CRAZY. Only problem i had was connecting 0 gauge into the battery and ground terminals. 0 gauge seemed a little to big for the slots. i cant wait till i save up for better and newer subs to really put this amp to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2013 On the fence
Review by
2muchfunAZ from peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Setting up a new subwoofer in my truck, past experiences were not all that satisfing but I started out stereo'ing with the original punch 45. So I decided to go with Fosgate's high end amps... Okay I can honestly say my past disappointments were due to lack of power...This amp is NOT lack of power. It came in at over 1400 watts rms at 2 ohms. It thunders my subs, to a point where I should...should be careful. Great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 absolute beast!
Review by
Marc from milton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a monster! unbeleivable. cant say enough good things about it. still havent had the oportunity to listen to it full blast due to my electrical not being up to par. only regret was not getting the t1500.

birth sheet:
816 @ 4ohms
1375 @ 2ohms
1432 @ 1ohm

worth every penny....you know you want it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 T 1000 bdcp
Review by
Donnie from Tylertown, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sound is amazing, and the bass is on the level. I have it running two P3 15's and it does not even flinch. It does run a bit warm, but not hot. You can expect that running it at 1 ohm. So says the tech I talked to at Rockford. Get it and you will have no regrets. This thing performs without any flaws. I have it mounted on the rear floor pan in a Nissan Versa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2013 Great amp.
Review by
Chris from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay, I have had quite a time deciding on an amp. I started out being cheap and bought a cheap-o GLX series Hifonics 1000 watt monoblock and wired up my Type-R's for 1 ohm. (1242D's in a sealed box with 1.17 cubic feet per chamber) That setup nailed the low sustained bass notes, but completely failed at anything that required any sort of quick pitch changes. So, I returned that amp, opted to wire the subs in 4 ohm hoping to fix the poor response, and bought a beefy Hifonics Brutus 2400 to push the 4 ohm load. That setup fixed the poor response, but failed to provide enough power to comfortably push the low lows. Not to mention, I had to turn the gain almost all the way up to reach a moderate output level. I was disappointed, so I sent it back as well and decided, "No more cheap brands!" Having had Rockford amps in the past and being happy with them, I decided to fork out the money for this guy. Problems solved. Birth sheet stated ~850 @ 4, ~1250 @ 2, and ~1430 @ 1. My 100 amp alternator struggles to keep up though. If your serious about sound quality, spend the extra money on a good amp. I learned the hard way. Thanks to Sonic for all their help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 t1000-1bd
Review by
Chill from shepherdsville Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can tell you that amp is amazing.....you will not be disappointed. I'm very picky and went round and round about spending this kind of money when there is other products that think they compare a lot cheaper. If you can fork it out to purchase this amp you will not be disappointed I grauntee that. This amp comes with a birth sheet and you can't see that until you buy the product but this amp is way under rated it produces 879 rms @ 4ohms, 1481 rms @ 2ohms & 1543rms @ 1ohm. I have this amp pushing 2 12" p3's and it sounds amazing. I only have the gain up half way right now but I bet this amp would be a perfect match for 2 15's that can handle all the power this monster can put out....I would highly recommend this product if you are serious about high quality sound. Rockford Fosgate is King of clean raw power!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2012 Insane
Review by
blakeracer from wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is is the best value price per rms & sound quality is hard to beat..
I powered 2 kicker 10"or comp CVR104-dual 4ohm @4ohm. It was great.
I decided to try the new brand NVX 10"or subs 2ohm @ 2ohm, I couldn't be happier with this amp. It is defenitley under rated.
No problems or issues so far,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 The Fantastic Fosgate!
Review by
Simon T from Edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to replace my Alpine M1000 monoblock. What a difference! The T1000 runs much cooler and the power delivery is amazing! So much more punch and snap when the bass notes hit. I have tried it with a variety of subs and it makes them all sound way better than they did with the Alpine. Dont' let the small size of this amp fool you, it is a ferocious MONSTER! So much power on tap it frightens me. I highly, highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 outstanding performance
Review by
southpaw from Tylertown, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The power, looks, performance, and price it's a no brainer. It truly is the perfect amp. I had a t-600-2 on a pair of p3's and thought that was something, but then I hooked this baby up and instantly saw the difference. The bd CP is the way to go if you need this much power. Birthsheet is 860 @ 4ohms 1448 @ 2ohms 1508 at 2 1 ohm. Your welcome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 one of the best amps i have had
Review by
parley faller from riverton Wy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I started off with a few cheap systems, and I never really knew what power was. That was until I got my hands on this amp and started blowing subs left and right (mostly out of boredom). Then I decided to get myself a 12" JL audio W7 and the two worked in harmony. I only had it set at around 700-750 watts to keep within the subs limits and they have lasted me a long time. I use this amp to test any and all subs I have run across because I know the quality of power it will send to subs. You couldn't go wrong buying this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2012 Reliable amplifier
Review by
Lockner from San Ramon Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is simply amazing. Pushing out way more rms than it says online. Mine was rated at about 1600 rms. stays cool and plays without any problems. You know you're getting a quality amp everytime from Rockford fosgate. I have it hooked up to a 2011 T1 at about 850 rms at 2 ohms. It hits super crisp and hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 3, 2012 Love it!
Review by
STP from Bourg,La.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp. I had no problems with it.Alot of power,sounds great.I have it pushin' two RF T1s and it's plenty for my Saturn SL1. Never overheated. Had it over 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2012 GREATEST AMP YOU CAN BUY WITH YOUR MONEY
Review by
BUBBA from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Greatest amp ive ever purchased, dosent get hot, puts out way more watts then what it tells you mine is rated at 885 x1 @4 ohm, 1490 x 1 @ 2ohm, 1552 x 1 @ 1ohm, (rms). Can you say amazing?? Ive owned this amp for about two years now not one problem! Ive been thru so many diff subs and always tuning it, and now i have it powering my 15" kicker l7 dual 2 ohm wired for 1 ohm and it pounds!! For me to purchase car audio it takes alot of reviewing and looking around, please just listen to me and buy this dont keep looking this is the best u will get, believe me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 GREAT AMP
Review by
jocelyn from silver city, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a 2000 watt hifonics brutus amp on my 1000rms 18in re sxx sub in a tuned to 35hz box the sound quality was really good but that amp was tearing apart my alt and battery so i sold it and my friend sold me this amp a few hours later. this amp does not demolish my battery like the hifonics and now my sub has really great sound quality. But hifonics arent bad for the money just need extra battery. My birth sheet says (887@4ohm 1357@2ohm 1537@1ohm great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2012 rockford for the win
Review by
crazyface from north carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing a sundown sa-15 at 1ohm in a custom box and lets just say it's ridiculous. The birth sheet said 1213 @ 1ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 Awesome amp
Review by
Jonathan from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp to power a 18" fi bl and this thing is a beast. I never have had the amp shut off due to over heating and i push this thing to the max. My rms @ 1 ohm is at 1557 so you get a lot more than what you pay for. I would recommend this amp to anyone looking for that 1000 rms range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2011 Amazing Amp!
Review by
John from mount olive, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best amp owned so far. I live in Alabama where it consistently reaches 100 degrees during the summer months, and this amp never over heated. During times I would pound the system. RF makes superb amps, and this one here is absolutely amazing. Get it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2011 Wow !!!!!!
Review by
Lightning from Lafayette
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this bad boy hooked up to 4 kicker cvr 12s, in a GMC Sierra and it hits so hard it's unbelievable ! I'm very impressed with this amp n would recommend it to anyone! Great buy at a great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2011 Amazing amp. One of the best amps
Review by
Jared from Fillmore, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this for an amazing price to replace my old Rockford P500-2. It was a good amp but the power from the T1000 blows it out of the water. The problem i had with the p500 was after about an hour of pounding it would shut off due to it being so hot. Had this installed a couple of days ago and it just outdid the p500. Subs were way louder without any bass boost and were hitting way harder without having to flex as much. I noticed the lows hit harder and deeper and a lot of power from such a small amp. Absolutely love this amp and will always get Rockford. Power series is the way to go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Great Product Heaps of Power For the Right! Price
Review by
Dale from Mount Evelyn, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a great amp, I also bought the T1 an they work soo well together. you can't get much louder without adding a 2nd sub. the is small, looks great an fits perfectly under my seat. for its physical size it puts out i amazing amount of power. money well spant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2010 great buy
Review by
Ryan from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp from sonic about six months ago and i am really satisified with it i was running 2 Alpine Type R 1223's on it and it blew both of them now im running a Fi bl 12 at 1 ohm and it sounds great gets a lil warm but has never shut off from overheating .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2010 Greatest amp ever!!
Review by
Moonlight_Bumping from Los Angeles CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to have a T500-1BD powering up my 2 JL Audio W3V3-4 12's and the bass was clean and great, but i always thought it was missing something. When i ordered this amp and hooked it up all my questions got immediately answered. I feel and hear the difference physically. This amp is just a pure monster. My birth sheet showed 1487W RMS. But overall they were not kidding about the CP next to the BD. Rockford is the way to go for pure raw power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 p1000-bd clean and powerful
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
botts from selingrove pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for about 3 years, I have pushed severel different subwoofer setups ( blown a couple from so much power lol) the only downfall is that its 1000+ RMS at 1 ohm. Prolly bout 700-800 @ 2 ohms. anyways great amp no problems, looks sick, and is the cleanest sq I've ever heard. I've had quite a few amps and 2010 Kicker ZX750 pushed my CVX lower then this could, thats it. Anywhere else over all best amp I've ever had or heard, hands down... just make sure u look into the wiring of ohms of ur sub(s) b4 u just go buying it, I didn't and couldn't push my 1 4 ohm cvx to full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz