Showing 17 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch P312D4

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Punch P312D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 20, 2013 Rockford fosgate 12 inch
Review by
Ian from Fwb, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Produces a great amount of bass in my two door Tahoe. I have just one in a ported box and it hits harder than my friend's two kicker comps. Does great with lower pitches and can shake my whole car but some higher pitches are barely heard. Great sub and great look but just work on the high notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2009 quality subs
Review by
Whitee from Spartanburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my friend has a pair of these in his acura and they slam. they shake the whole car. got to b the loudest subs iv ever heard...except for mine of course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2009 Excellent Subwoofer Must Buy!
Review by
Nick from Highland,Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Purchased this speakers about 6 months ago and i have it paired with a Kenwood Kfc-6011 and a Alpine amp i swear i can be heard from a block rattles my Sable gs 01.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2009 Rockford Fostgate Punch P312D4
Review by
Josh from Rockville, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these subs. I have two in the trunk of my '99 Eclipse and they hit hard. The best part of them is even when the bass is up really high the treble is still very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2008 Incredible
Review by
Zachery from Clitherall, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 1993 Geo Storm. My last subwoofer i had in my car was the Audiobahn cheap Dub edition one. And i thought that sounded alright. but then all of my friends bought systems and out did mine. all i did was buy a sony xplod 1000W and one of these. and i think i can keep up with them. my next purchase is a capaciter because if i have my settings over half way it kills my battery. Then i'll be buying another one of these and another 1000w amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 Hardest hitting subwoofer around
Review by
robbie from Bulls Gap, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these about a month ago and let me tell you they rock. I have owned many other brands of woofers and nothing out there in this price range compares to the p3. Not only will it make all the heads turn as you roll through but it is extremely clear. Love this woofer and this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 loud
Review by
matt from Madison, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs bump even with a low end and low power amplifier i would recommend this product to anyone who wants to get a loud clear thumping bass for a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2008 Hard hitting R.H out of Columbus Ga.
Review by
rodney from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had the older model Hx2's since 99 they final blow.I decide to go back with the P3 basically the same type.I turned heads with Hx2 and these hit just as hard or harder.This is a great sub for a nice price .To the people who say they blow their not hooked up right or your over pushing the rms of the speaker get a little bit lower rms then the sub and they hit just fine.I have 375 watts rms going to each sub.Their being push by a MTX 750 watt amp and they hit real hard.Rockford Fosgate are the only subs I like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2007 This Sub Put Mine to SHAME!!
Review by
Keith from Cypress, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got in My friends truck the other day and he had this sub in the back. I was blown away when he turned it on. It pumped crazy good. Fosgate sub for only 100. Thats a Deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2007 nice
Review by
Janet from West Point, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this about a month ago and i'm pushing about 800 watts to it...its holding up fine and beats down harder than my friends memphis 15. nice accurate bass and sounds good with every genre of music :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2007
Review by
tyler from Waterford, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good sub.hit really good lows with out to much power to feed the sub.people often say that the sub pops but i had ran 750 watts rms no problem good sub good voice coil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2006 Rockford Fosgate P3s
Review by
jarred from Newnan, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have had 4 0f these in my accord for about 3 mounths now and never had any problem with them yet. You can not even sit in my car hardly if the volume is turned up. for what you pay they are great subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2006 These really do punch
Review by
George from Robinson, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everytime Im riding in the streets heads turn, plus my friends get out the car with their backs beat up. You cant go wrong with these speakers. People say they bust, but mine work as good as the first day I got them. Highly Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2006 rockford p3
Review by
jonathan from Lombard, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had 2 of thes in my car for about 7 months. they were great speaker but they didnt hold up to good i had 1030 watts going to the set and i blew out 14 of them. i had bought them from b*** b** with the 4 year plan on them and every time i would just go in there and they would give me a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 The best
Review by
Charles from Glendale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are like the best subwoofers i have ever had and will have cost a pretty penny but they sound good with clean bass nice lows and highs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 the best woofers
Review by
lee from manila, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are the best sub i have ever had but they do cost but well worth it if it say fosgate its gotta be good fosgate and hifonics all the way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2006 AWESOME SUB
Review by
Justin from Cape Carteret, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I helped my friend pick out a system recently and ended up having him buy a p3 and i have never heard anything quite like this sub before he has a 90 somethin chrysler cirrus and he has to take down his rear view mirror when the bass is up because it will vibrate until it is pointing straight down at the floor. He's got it hooked up to a phoenix gold octane 8.0x1 amp putting out 600 rms. and to say the least it turns heads. Also for the price on this site it is a steal. It is definitely worth the full retail price but i'm not arguing. Also i love the rockford punch series because as the name implies they have a great punch so that you can listen to all kinds of music and get a great response this is especially nice if you listen to more rock than rap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz