Showing 8 reviews for Planet Audio AC5000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Planet Audio AC5000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 3.7 out of 5 stars:
3.7
based on 39 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
3.9
Features
3.9
Design
3.8
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 1 star Customer Reviews:
November 6, 2013 garbage.
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Slaytor from Payson, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp in high hopes that it would get the job done on two alpine type r 12's after about 50 days it started smoking and almost started my seat on fire. won't buy this amp again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 not good.
Review by
Keith from New Bloomington, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
only hooked up for 1 day and then no sound. POWER ACOUSTIK is my pick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2014 two amps later still no subs
Review by
oldhess from Ogden, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bout this amp and it pounded hard...for 4 months then it died. Sonic was generous enough to replace it I just had to pay for shipping. Well the second one lasted half as long and welp so bumps in my trunk now. I guess ya get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 Doesnt last
Review by
Knut from Slidell, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one a few months back and it fried after 3 weeks of pushing two Kicker CVXs. I ordered another hoping it was just a bad amp and the second one also fried. Will be trying another kind of amp next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2013 Bad product
Review by
Basshead from Greenville,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First amp i recived was DOA and the second played 2 mintues and blew the mosfets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2013 Waste of money!!!
Review by
Leo from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked great but for just a week then it fried for no reason, i decided to have it fixed with a technician and it died the same day i hooked it up, save some more money and get something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Save your money and buy something better
Review by
Marauder Rick from san angelo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp for 5 days and suddenly the channel fried. I've been into car audio for over 10 yrs and have never seen such a poorly built product. Planet Audio should be ashamed. However, Sonic Electronix was great with the replacement. Very speedy and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 wouldent get dis amp
Review by
V-LO from houston texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 15s qpower deluxe and i have had two of these amps strapped together there not that good they will fry really quick i have ran trough 6 of them now i just have one 2500 hifonics brutus elite its a beast its way louder and blowes speakers if not carful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz