Showing 25 reviews for Planet Audio AC5000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Planet Audio AC5000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 46 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.7
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
3.9
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 23, 2011 Awesome Amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jose from Dallas,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has this amp on 2 Kicker L7's 12"s. His system is loud you can hear him from like 2-3 blocks away. I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2014 just a great amplifier!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ronald from Waipahu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly recommend this amplifier! I have two of them.They do exactly what they say they do! My friends can't believe how effective these 2 amplifiers are. Thanks sonic electronics for making it easy and affordable! My amplifiers were tested at 1ohm @ 14.8 volts and mines are doing 4187 watts and 4193 watts! My planet audio ac 5000.1 d's are awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2013 amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
izzy from wilkes barre,pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is f*****g awesome I never had an amp that push these subs that hard I have two 12s lanzar 1233d subs in my 2012 scion tc and it rocks hard def recommend this amp to anyone who is interested just get it for the price u cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2014 love sonic electronic
Review by
Jamie from Bowling Green, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They stand behind their product and Wil help you iv bought. Three amps so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
Greg from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is powerful. beats my two power acoustic mofo 15s with ease. you can hear me from blocks away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2014 planet audio 5000x1
Review by
flako music from Perth Amboy, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp super powerful and not expensive and the only problem u need good power to run it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 planet audio anarchy 5000.1
Review by
mayito from clearwater , fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently got a planet audio anarchy 5000.1 that was supposed to be new and it wasnt so i contact them and they exchanged it right away . Im satisfied with the amp is working great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2014 Good amp
Review by
Luis1999 from Dalton Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a very good amp I really like my moves alpine subwoofer are two of three million watts each and moves very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2014 GREAT PRODUCT
Review by
Rod from Sylvester Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best car amp I have ever bought fast shipping to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2014 nice product, great price
Review by
y21 from Massachusetts
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
planet audio, the best amplifier on the market , my bass shake all the car around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2014 Big bang for the $
Review by
mig from florida, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought AC5000 works great I punish it for eight hours on 3 10'' kicker my friends say its an over kill....
great amp to own. I rely did not need all that power the AC4000 is just as great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2013 Impressed!
Review by
joshua from gas city, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp (Planet Audio ac5000.1d) to power my 15.4 Orion HCCA. i didn't think it could move the monster sub but it did amazingly well. It wasn't cheap because i had to buy 2 XS Power 3400d batteries so my lights in my car wouldn't dim plus the 0 gauge wire. Once you have the power for the amp, I highly recommend this amp. Had it for about 3 or more months and still no problems and running strong. With Sonic Electronix's fast shipping it only took 2 days to show up on my front porch. So thank you Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2013 nice
Review by
PPI Power from Brookings, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this amp about two weeks ago just got done with the install and it is worth every dollar you spend on it. Have it running 2 750 watt rms ppi ph10s and have it about a quarter of the way on with no boost running at 2 ohms and this thing pushes all the power they can handle and then some. Is it Huge name box store NO, is it by far as good with half the price heck ya....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 true power
Review by
xfdhg from houston tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Mine tested at 2000 watts @ 1 ohm. Not too shabby for 150 bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2013 BOSS BLOWER
Review by
MOFO from TEXAS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Amp is AWESOME. Three of them Blew 6 Boss 15's without even getting warm. They knock the heck out of my new MOFO's and run cool @ 1 ohm for 30 minutes before they start to heat up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 Year Later, Still badass
Review by
Saints Audio Works from Mena, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive bout this amp around a year ago and had it hooked up two audiobahns aw12t, 12's, at 2500 rms, then too a lanzar opti1233d and not a single problem, now i have it hooked up to a 12 psi platform 2 at 1 ohm and way more than badass im my 92 camaro, this amp is awesome for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2013 the Planet Audio AC500.1d
Review by
MoparMaster440 from Spartanburg, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
my original plan was to have 2 of these. 1 for each sub but I decided to try just 1 to push my Lanzar Maxp154ds in a 8.0 sealed enclosure wired @1ohm and it beats ur brains out. i have the system in 97 Cherokee Country and its the loudest system ive had to this day it was tuned at R.S here in the upstate SC and the rms output @ 14.4v was just under 3000 watts. it blew my mind because I didn't think that could have been achieved with my stock electrical setup, but by far 1 amp is all I needed so im happy with the outcome of it. there is no need to add a second amp but I am upgrading my battery and alternator. soon ill have a new box built and ported this time instead of sealed and have it tuned to about 38-40hertz. over all I do recomend this amp for the price you wont be disappointed if everything is installed correctly and tuned properly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2013 BEAST!!!
Review by
millertime from Laona,Wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is a beast I have it hooked up to 2 mofo 12" at 1 ohm and it pounds like no other and it is not a power hog, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 great amp
Review by
marco from visalia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a great amp i just got one the other day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2013 ac5000.1d & two 12" JL audio w7.
Review by
Tony from sioux falls
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my two JLw7. and this an awesome amp. i"m about ready to buy 10 more..lol....thats how good of an amp it is...i"ve been into stereo stuff my whole life and for the money this amp is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Awesome Ass Amp
Review by
Saints Audio Works from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had recently bought this amp I have nothing bad to say, not one thing, I have it hooked up too 2 audiobahn aw121t 12's 550rms x1 @ 4ohms, I have them wired to 2 ohms, and hits extremely loud and have a lot of bass haters because of it, greatly recommended for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
Joshua from Nacogdoches, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got my system installed with this amp pushing two Kicker CVX 15s and this thang hits so hard... There were a few skeptics about this amp before I got it but when they heard my system they changed their minds. Really a great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Boom Boom
Review by
1m2 from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loved the build quality, look and feel of this bad boy! Was flexing the heck out of my 2 10" DVC 6Ohm subs. I like the black metal finish on it. Hefty solid feeling too! Unfortunately I had to return it because it was 2" too big to fit behind my Dodge RAM cab. I called up Sonic and they were great about doing a swap and me paying the difference for a Hifonics Brutus Amp. Thanks Sonic peeps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2012 excellant amp
Review by
justin from kenosha WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sold my powerbass asa1500.1dx and bought this and let me tell you iv never heard such clean bass from a amp before this amp is sick and gets insanely loud idk why its so cheap. iv never owned a amp that performes this well, also my powerbass drew my volts down alot more than this, this amp draws alot less, makes twice the true wattage and doesnt get hot doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 best amp for the money
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ed from columbus oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a beast we just put one in my buddys car its powering four L7 12s its at least hitting 140db to 150
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz