Showing 10 reviews for Planet Audio AC4000.1D

Customer Review Summary for Planet Audio AC4000.1D
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
5.0
Features
4.3
Design
4.8
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 1, 2014 Good amp for the price
Review by
d from knoxville tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
is a decent amp. I have it on 2 jl audio 12s n I can only turn it 1/4 way up so there's plenty of power there. Has log and subsonic filters. Only con I can think of is the level knob. It doesn't do anything. But I would recommend this amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2014 Great Amp!
Review by
Lee from Guyton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this thing because my sony 1200 watt blew up and needed a nice sized amp to push my 2 pioneer champion series 10"s. The are DVC and running them in parallel at around 2 ohms and this amp kicks them harder than that sony ever thought about doing. I am very impressed with the performance. I was not expecting much because of the price but I am very pleased. I would recommend this to anyone that needs power on a budget. Only gave it 4 stars for durability because I have only had this thing for about a month.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2014 nothing to play with
Review by
Frankie from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this hook up to two p3s and she be quaking my trunk had and it makes my girl made cause she always asks me to turn it down thanks to chris at sonic electronics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 worth the money
Review by
designbygiorgio from la habra ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I know it doesn't put out what it claims but it was good enough to blow a brand new 1200 watt Mofo 2ohm 12 sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2013 BUY THIS AMP!
Review by
Patrick from Berrien County, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp in today, and the whole process hookin it up I was skeptical. I have it strapped to (1) 15l7 dual 2ohm. (Kicker) in a custom vented box about 5.0cu. This thing pounds so hard! The local stores are tellin me to turn it down when I pull up. One thing I will say is I think it's over rated. But for $120 you still get 2k watts. Oh by the way I'm wired at 4ohm, I didn't wanna take the chance and blow my sub even though I can go 1ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2012 Very Sad!
Review by
Alex from Arlington WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I loved this amp, the look, the feel, it never once got hot.. even after a 5 hour drive to oregon, and im Pushing two 800 watt subs, so 1600 watts total, i had this amp for 8 months and i was in love with it. then one random day it just stopped working on my way home from work. the power light still comes on. So i thought it was wiring but once i hooked up my old amp my subs were hittin fine. so i tried to hook up my amp to a few of my friends systems.. nothing. All fuses are fine. i took it apart to see if i fried any internal fuses. but i didnt. i have no idea why it just stopped workin. but i even took it to a few shops and they didnt have a clue why it didnt work. so i sadly would say i wouldnt recommend this amp sadly enough. Its a Great Temp amp. but nothing more. If you want an amp that truly pushes 4000 Spend the extra $ i now have an alpine 2000 watt RMS amp and it hits perfectly. just cost me alot more..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 Disappointed
Review by
mario from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp for about 6 months and it's already blown. I think that it doesn't put out the power it says it will. It did ok but it crapped out on me. Can't beat the price though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 good
Review by
hard hitta from Starkville Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i had the 3000.1 pushing two American bass xfl 12's hit super hard if u know what you are doing like flowing and installing the subwoofers to the correct ohm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 Good amp but not great
Review by
kickeralltheway from nomansland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is not putting out the RMS it says. Other sites are posting completley different rms ratings. I bought the ac4000 and the box says 2800 rms @ 1 ohm. I dont think it's even pushing 1000. I have it pushing 2 12" kicker cvx's and it pushes them hard just not as hard as my hifonics I had. Overall its good and reliable, ive been bass'n everyday for about a year now. I will tell you it wont take 0 gauge wire not even 4 awg. And the anarchy light stopped working after a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Man.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Logan from Rudolph, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a pretty nice amp. Cheap. May not push out it's full RMS but for the price, you can't beat it. Completely destroyed two boss phantom 12's, but I'm okay with that. If price is not an issue, I would recommend the big bang series from planet audio. This amp pushed my subs, and pushed them hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz