Showing 12 reviews for Planet Audio AC2600.2

Customer Review Summary for Planet Audio AC2600.2
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
58%
4 star:
.
.
42%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 11, 2014 great amp
Review by
Cesar from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp was perfect in price and quality. Has clear sound and good clean bass for my 2 12" power acoustiks has the perfect 1800W RMS as each of my subs has 900W RMS each. Hits hard and clean. Never overheated and never shut off. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2014 planet audio AC2600.2
Review by
ricardo from caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have own this amplifier for more than 1 month. It bumps my 2 twelves (mtxs) HARD!! The only bad thing is that it used to heat up with in 20 min and it would turn off. I had to install two fans to keep it cool. After that I had the fans installed it stopped overheating. The fans only cost 7 dlrs each and the amplifier 80+. I still saved myself a few dollars compared to different amplifiers with the same watts output.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 Great amplifier
Review by
Jake from Atlanta, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amplifier that I purchased is of good quality, it was a great price, and it shipped fairly quickly. I'm glad I bought from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2014 planet audio AC2600.2
Review by
ricardo from caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It bumps hard my 2 mtxs... Bad thing is that the amp was overheating. I had to install two cooling fans but they were only ten bucks... I paid 80 something dollars for an amp that can cost hundreds... I can't complain...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 Real Puncher
Review by
phil from Lawrenceville,Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a real kicker, punches really hard in the back,of my back seat passenger, it also smoked my first sub I would only recommend hooking to a 12 in sub minimum, its hard to rate durability but so far no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2014 Great product
Review by
Duke j from New Albany,ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp wired to 2ohm and let me tell you it makes my pioneers hit hard I love this amp look forward to more of there planet audio products great amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2014 Very impressed for the price
Review by
Doug from High Ridge, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this bridge on a 4ohm load from a Audiobahn dual 2ohm sub and when I turned it on for the first time I could not believe the sound it puts out. I have read some other reviews on this amp and most of the complaints I saw were over heating and just turning on in protection. I have ran it hard for a good amount of time in a Midwest summer and it never even flickered. maybe I got lucky but I would buy this any time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 good amp
Review by
j dub from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its a good amp for price got it on 2 12s and it pushes them good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Great
Review by
zzleepman from pittsburgh, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a wonderful amp good power but when turnt all the it sound weird
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2013 great value but not for subwoofer
Review by
Carlos N. from San Juan, PR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2600 hooked to 8 loudspeakers 6.5 cadence on my pathfinder and sound like monsters but the amp not good to subwoofer get hot fast with 2 15" kicker cvr. but for $102 i cant spect any more... good price
thanx sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 nice amp
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
g money from chico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a bad ass amp good sound and so many extras
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2013 best amp i have ever had real good sound qulity
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
g money from chico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
has a nice low pass to it good sound this thing can make ur ride sound great also has 0 / 18 db tuner i have it half up thats all i need
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz