Showing 11 reviews for Planet Audio AC1600.4

Customer Review Summary for Planet Audio AC1600.4
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
18%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.1
Features
4.0
Design
4.4
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 29, 2013 super buy
Review by
richard from inverness, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is more than enough for me in fact have it turned down some it powers everything 2- 6.5 2-6.5 +tweeters plus 12in sub sounds awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2013 Planet audio amp
Review by
Bray from Orem ut
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp it works great haven't had any problems with it yet works good sounds clear bumps hard one of the best amps I've owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 A Must Have
Review by
Black-Ice from adelanto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered both this and the 2 channel version matched with the infinity reference's through a kenwood H.U. I am blown away by the clarity and shear power. I cant even turn it up to the max it's so loud. Did I mention no distortion?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 definitely worth it
Review by
kdbjeep from ladson sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean signal great power for low price. I got this amp pushin my dash and door speakers in my grand cherokee, sound is clean crisp and loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 planet audio
Review by
alfonso from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great super cheap 4 channel shops around here were asking almost twice the price found it here for far less super deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Zeke from Winter Haven, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp. I've put this lil thing through soo much hell. Right now I have 4 Sony 6x9s running off 1/2 channel and 3/4 have a Kicker CVR 15in sub its a great amp for highs and decent for lows i wouldnt really approve this for full time lows but full time highs and mids Definitely yes. Currently at the moment im updating the system to two Kicker 15in L7s running off of a Power Acoustik 2000/1 BAMF Series with a Planet Audio Equalizer and Boss Bass Expander. If your in Polk county Florida just keep an eye out for a blue Jeep on 35s with a big ol Cvr in the back youll hear a jeep beat down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 I like em!
Review by
Onixxf from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Soon as I received this amp I installed it in my 2005 X-Runner. It drives two component sets of boss audio; thatís 4 x 6.5 with 4 x 2Ē tweeters. Paired with my Pioneer AVIC-F700BT, it sounds great and delivers a crisp clean sound! No clipping, no fading when I drive it hard and it runs pretty cool compared to some other amps Iíve had. I was so impressed with it that I purchased the Mono amp to match it and they look and sound great in my truck. For my small cabin I get all the sound separation I need, clarity and good kick bass accompanied by deep, hard hitting bass from the AC 1500.1. There is no way Iím getting all the power these amps claim to be capable of but they are good budget amps if you are simply going to install them for sheer listening pleasures only. They are not competition amps. Iím a 43 year old man who enjoys listening to hip-hop on a regular basis and I love the quality of sound I receive from my Anarchy series Amps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 Questionable
Review by
Justin from Sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I don't own this amp but do own the Planet Audio 600.2 version (just got it a month ago and now it's no longer available on here...hmmnnn..) Either way - just a quick review on the brand itself. PA amps put out good power, definitely more than enough for my Kicker Comp set up but the "high level input sensor" didn't work and kick on the amp in lieu of a remote wire and the "Bass Knob" is completely useless - wasted my time running the extra wire and connecting it under my dash for nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2011 So you gave it a bad review because it's advertised in max rating.
Review by
Rick from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everyone is advertising their stuff at max wattage these days. The specs of the amp clearly back your statements. And I agree that it only delivers the RMS power that it advertises. Wow. I cannot believe you left a negative 1-star review trashing this amp just because it's advertised at max rating and not RMS rating. Everyone does that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 planet audio 1600 watt amp JUNK
Review by
grandam88 from houston, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It seems Planet Audio has gone to Boss audio like quality.
Planet Audio used to be pretty good and actually under rated their amps.

This amp carrys two 20 amp fuses. The calculation for watts is voltsxamps=watts. so thats 14 volts(which most people aren't running) times forty amps= 560 watts. Thats until the fuses pop.

So you ask "why would a company design an amp that would pop the built in fuses when turned up". That's becuase they don't. It's roughly a 500 watt amp. not 1600. If you want to pay 90 bucks for a 600 watt amp go ahead. You can find better things for that price to wattage ratio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 horrible
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
preston from mission viejo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp twice both of the times i got this amp the fuses were blown and i would to hook it up after i replaced the fuses and it wouldnt even turn on worthless peice of crap dont waste your money on this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz