Showing 10 reviews for Boss CX104DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX104DVC
Average Customer Rating is 3.7 out of 5 stars:
3.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
.
10%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
4.5
Features
3.8
Design
4.4
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 17, 2011 rms is way over rated!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
$taylo from Prince George, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it wired parallel running it at 2ohm though a 500rms exile amp and it just cant keep up. I have all my settings at half on my amp and the sub just sounds cheap(really solid at some low tones and not so **** hot at others) . I'm really not suprised though seeing as it only weighs a wopping 8lbs. I would just buy another one and add it to the system, however my amp is not 1ohm stable. I would suggest looking at the higher rated phantom series.
Cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2011 Alright for the price
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jordan from Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subwoofers definitely met the expectations i had reading the features and specs, but the amount of bass, compared to a woofer that costs ten dollars more, is not good. If you have the right amp these are amazing especially for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2014 strongly recommend
Review by
jspec440 from San Antonio Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After a minor mix up I was a little bit disappointed with my order. One call later an the customer service support was persistent in correcting the issue. I now have my new equipment an couldn't be happier, I strongly recommend an will continue to purchase from sonic electronix. Again thank you for your support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 29, 2014 Sub Woofers For Son
Review by
Phil from Panama City Beach, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I found dealing with Sonic Electronix very easy, not to mention the large selection and tutorials. I certainly would recommend them to anyone looking for electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Magnetti from Saipan, 0, Northern Mariana Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product to other buyers as I do have a pair of this item and they're very good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2012 Super inexpensive
Review by
D from Auburn, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put Two in a box I had and my boat really thumps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 burned up
Review by
ray from lake havasu az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fried after 2 minutes of use with a 400 watt amp, bought a pioneer from walmart, still working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2011 Correcting the last guy
Review by
Marcos from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One speaker. Dual (2) voice coils rated @ 4 ohms each. Wired in parallel, the amp will see a 2 ohm load, thus deliver more power. Basic electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2011 in response to alex from utahs review
4 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Plano, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
you stated that you had these two 1200 watt woofers hooked up at 2ohms to an 1800 watt power acoustik amp.

first id like to address the fact that these woofers are dual 4ohm woofers, unless you possess some form of magic that would allow you to make these carry a different impedance you could not have possible wired these at 2ohms. not only is your logic there flawed you were using an amp that could not deliver the necessary power for these woofers. i have owned and will own again in the future these boss woofers. not only did they meet and exceed any and all expectations, they have been some of the best bang for buck woofers i have ever owned
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 KABOOM!!!!!!!!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alec from pleasant grove, utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Save your money and buy some real subs. I had 2 of these ran at 2 ohms and hooked them up to a 1800 Watt power acoustic amp and blew them up in 5 min. First came the smell, so I turned them off and checked everything. Then they started smoking, so I rechecked everything. Then they didn't hit, just buzzed. The amp wasn't even turned up all the way. I'd save your money. I'm sick of these no name subs. Next time I'll buy some real subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz