Showing 19 reviews for Kicker C154 (10C154) - Buy One, Get One 35% off!

Customer Review Summary for Kicker C154 (10C154) - Buy One, Get One 35% off!
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
26%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.9
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 17, 2010 A++
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've always wanted 15" subs of my own and I'm glad to to say i got my wish these subs will wake up the neighbors. Fast shipping no problems and you cant beat the price. i most definitely recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 FANTASTIC!!!
Review by
Charles from Paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As an update to my previous review, these litteraly shake my house, @ 40 watts and hooked up to a passive low pass filter, these will rock your world, of course they are just sitting on the floor and not in a box so i dont think the shaking is from the sound pressure level but they WILL pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2012 pounding
Review by
daniel from brunswick, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great i have 4 15's and a 6000 watt Power Acoustic amp and it pounds. They are so under rated. These subs are insane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 Banging
Review by
kingkane from chciago,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these woofers for a while now and everybody I know wants them. I got 2-15's on a 2400w which is in the trunk of my taurus that makes the land shake. If you want to brush the snow off your car fast just turn these on. It works for me lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2011 BOGO Kickers
Review by
Jarvis from Paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love these subwoofers, completely awesome, I tried one on my guitar amp and they pound for 8 watts as I will get a bigger and better one soon, shipped in three days, that was cool and they dont give a punch at 8 watts but is pretty loud, cant wait to get a bigger amp but overall, these are amazing! No other way to put it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2011 Amazing value
Review by
Charles from Vilonia, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These slam. I run them with my 2000w hifonics amp. And it handles the power great. These are under-rated as far as the wattage goes. They handle power like no ones business. Would recommend :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2011 Knockers!!!!
Review by
nicholas from N.Syracuse, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 Great value, low hitting
Review by
Josh from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are definitely worth the money. I would reccomend them in a heartbeat. I had some comp tens and i thought they were loud, man does a 15 make a world of difference when coming to low frequencies. However make sure you have room for them. I think i need a bigger box because when i turn them up really loud the box i have now cant handle the pressure on some songs. Its 2.25 c.f. per chamber. I need at least 4. They push air and need room. Amazing sub, a kicker 500.1 pushes these to perfection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 The 2010 model is NOT to be underestimated
Review by
Phish from Fargo, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 sets of these 15's. One pair is in a 6.0 cu ft Sealed box. The other pair is in a 2.50 cu ft per chamber Ported box. Both enclosures made by GroundShaker (Great boxes btw) Anywho, I love love love both. The seal app is better for more Club music like Bubble gum Rap and techno. The sound quality is higher but the "Thump" isnt there. With the Ported box these suckers THUMP THUMP POUND. It's amazing to hear the response and the frequency range the C15 will hit. These subs LOVE to breathe. Always go ported for Comps unless your doing 3+ subs.. My buddy has Four 12" 2010 Comps in a sealed box and wow does "it feel like some1s punching you in the back of the head". ALL N ALL The buy 1 get 1 deal is amazing for BOTH the consumer and seller. I recommend these subs to ANYONE. Even if you've been around car audio for awhile. Hands down. 5***** across the board for these speaks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Great Product shipped in 4 days
Review by
Simee from Portage, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never thought anything would be louder than my 2 JL 15s for the price...but Sonic Electronix has them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Eric from OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are amazing. They were easy to install and the bump like no other. My only complaint is they didn't ship with screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 Serious Thump
Review by
Tyler from Iron Station, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these from SE for a friend, I built the box and did the entire install, they're in a sealed box, around 3.5 cu. ft. per side, running of an Rockford T500-1bd, they absolutely slam in his 86 Monte Carlo. They are amazingly clean but I relate most of that to the amp, they play super low, loud and clear, I highly recommend these if you want to be loud on a budget, build quality is typical for the price range, Comps last forever when taken care of, SE has best prices without a doubt too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 12, 2011 really good deal
Review by
anthony from Britton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend has this and they shake the car... and the car behind us! I can't wait to get this pair! Really cheap price really good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2011 Bad a** subs
Review by
Ell'O from Danville,VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
man these subs HIT I got two of them running off a Kenwood class D mono amp 1,000watts.. because of these subs im going to have to get better highs. And where im from people don't run Kickers nothing but JLS and RFG, I haven't met my match yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2011 Great subs
Review by
Brendan from St. Louis , MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would for sure recommend these subs great deal. I've got two in a ported box with a crunch 1100watt two channel and it shakes the **** out of my jeep wrangler
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2010 nice sub
Review by
Dubz from milwakee wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought the old model off a buddy - BANGED on a 1900 Kenwood amp. For a 15 they reach for mid notes they shouldn't VERY high fidelity woofer ONLY problem I had with them (which was probably my fault for overpowering them *but they took it*) is the tinsels broke- EASY fix- but I'm sure the new design fixed this problem- gonna buy 2 for my backseat to match my 15" Fubars in the trunk. GREAT SPEAKER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2010 3/4 of 12" L5s
Review by
andrew from sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these for my little hatchback acura integra. The box I custom built to kickers specs barely fits in my trunk because I chose the ported box. I have them firing up right at the angled glass. These like I said sound like almost 3/4 of my l5s running on 1000 watts to each of the two in the spl box. I am running 225 Kicker underrated power to each of these 15"s and they are loud. Unless you want your system just to show off, get these. Even if you want to show off, these are louder than what most people have. Just dont get carried away I might be driving with my 1000 watt L5s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 great subs
Review by
DOOMBOX from Lake Worth, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My brother has 2 of these subs, and these thing own! It was the perfect time for me to get 2 for the price of 1, now to find a box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2010 Awesome Design
Review by
Joseph from Madison, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs don't just kick but punch as well pretty hard. Tested one at B*** B** and was impressed. Would definitely recommend this special offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz