Showing 15 reviews for Kenwood KCA-BT300

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KCA-BT300
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
20%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.1
Features
4.3
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 13, 2010 pretty good overall
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JuddS from Rialto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this over the weekend and just got it today, very fast shipping. Installed it and started to use it, those that I have called cant tell any difference between talking on the phone and the hands free though I would suggest to make sure your talking at the mic and not away from it. I have a HTC EVO 4G thru Sprint and it had no issues syncing that I have seen so far. if I can I will update if I have any issues to talk about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2013 EXCELENT SERVICE
Review by
Eduardo3612 from Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas., Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Technical Problems with iPhone
Review by
Strat from Morgantown, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When it works, this product is great. It was relatively easy to install in my KDC-X794 receiver, and it tucks away comfortably beneath the driver's seat of my Toyota Tacoma. When it works, the KCA BT300 / KDC-X794 combination works well. Unfortunately, like many Bluetooth connections, it is not very reliable. Every tenth or so time that I start it up, I get a "HF Error 68," and lose the phone connection. Following the instructions in the book, I punch the reset button, which resets the entire head unit, and usually fixes the problem. Until the next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Kenwood Kt-BT300
Review by
BIll from Esondido, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the KT0GT300 to replace a functioning BT200, hoping it would resolve a few issues the BT200 has. Alas, it did not. But it does work at least as well as the 200. It is integrated well with the Kenwood system I installed in my Prius a few years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2012 Easy to install, good sound, mic is a bit weak
Review by
sonic user from Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have been using the KCA BT300 for about 6 months now. It was easy to install.
Good things: easy install, good sound over the speakers

Bad things: Microphone is a bit weak as many people that I talk to have difficulty in hearing me. phone book is a bit hard to search for contacts, doesnt seem to work with text to speach with my blackberry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Really good at less than 1/2 Aussie price!!
Review by
Ivan from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really easy to install and works really well, definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 Nice unit
Review by
Chuck from Peoria, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I purchased this unit I had done quite a bit of research on this type of product. One of the negatives that showed up frequently was dissatisfaction with the menu system and lack of ease of use. I do agree the menu system leaves some to be desired and it does take some time to "figure it out" with time spent reviewing the owners manual. Once you do get it figured out however, the rest is nearly perfect. Excellent sound with OEM speakers, love the gps, just put the bluetooth in for my iPhone and really love it. I would definitely buy a newer Kenwood version of this product in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Works Great
Review by
William from Fresno, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This works great, easy to hook up and it's very nice to have everything on the head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2011 this Bluetooth is Excellant
Review by
William from Halifax, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It connects iPhone 4 and iPhone 3GS without any issue, instant on. Very realiable, havent had any trouble with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2011 Works Great
Review by
z-man from calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The kca-bt300 bluetooth unit works great, although quite a big unit, i had enough room to install it in behind the glove box, i am using this with my kenwood dnx 5160, however, i would strongly recommend purchasing the kenwood model 6160 because it already has built in bluetooth, good value for the money and excellent shipping to canada, very happy this purchase/product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2011 great product, limited features
Review by
DQ from Quincy, Ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It connected to my HTC Aria phone within 30 seconds of starting it up for the first time. The only problem is that it can only answer and end calls, while other phones support using the radio interface to to dial phone numbers and store a phone book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2011 Product Works Great
Review by
GAM from Bremerton, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product was easy to install and setup. Works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2011 Worth the money
Review by
Earl from Delaware
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is very user friendly. You just plug it in. It great to use with smartphones. I use it with a kenwood ddx6019. It downloads my contact automatically, I have a iphone4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2011 easy unit
Review by
izzy from cedarhurst ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its a good product easy to use once its setup
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Kenwood KCA-BT300
Review by
Ric from Stow,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item was easy to install and set up. It has performed for over 6 months with no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz