Showing 48 reviews for Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bdCP

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bdCP
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 51 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
2%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 22, 2011 Worth The Money..
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Daniel A. from Sarita, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worth the money. It hits my new 2000watt 15in solo-baric L7 kicker hard no joke rattles my house windows and rear view mirror and my chest feels like some one is on top of it every time it hits that low note i just love it and thats nothing you can also hear my sub half a mile away. And the amp stays cool its asking for u to punish it hard so i do i crank the radio more and more, the amp just dont give up.. It say 1500watts on the box and amp but it gives you a whole lot more then what it says. Just be carefull with your ear drums you might go deaf. You have to buy it your self just to believe it. You can read my other review it has a whole lot more detail then this one just go to kicker products and go to the solo-baric L7 15in subs and see my review.. O and Sonic Electronix is the place to buy cheaper then every body else on the web just go and see to believe it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 This amp is amazing!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
A.R. from Topeka, Ks
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to replace a used Hifonics amp and not one but two returned brand new Hifonics amps!! I got this amp and my birthsheet says 1900rms at 1 ohm. I have it running 2 15" Kicker L7's and it pounds the crap out of them. I'm looking to buy another so I have an amp for each sub and dont have to overwork the amp.. Overall a very good amp and worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2010 nuts amp great buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
richard from ridgewood, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp in nuts have it hooked up to 2 12in L7s in a 91 Eclipse at 1ohm its rated at 1964 watts crazy power just make sure you got the power to push the amp and it needs alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2010 BEST AMP I HAVE EVER BAUGHT!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rizzo from Perry, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this amp and when I put it in my 300C, the gain was all the way down and my back window was flexing. I have it hooked up to 2 Kicker L7 SoloBaric 15s and its made for those subs. It never gets hot, and have 1900 RMS power at 1 ohm on the birth sheet. This amp is amazing and if you have the money, GET IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 T 1500 bdcp
Review by
southpaw from Tylertown, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this amp on two T1 subs, and it performs without any flaws. The amp has plenty of control over the subs. I am running it at a one ohm load and it gets a little warm, but no need to worry the tech I spoke to at Rockford said "You can expect that if you run it at a one ohm load." The amp is in a Nissan Versa mounted to the rear passenger floor pan.
If this is the amount of power you need I highly suggest you make a purchase and have the same smile on your face as I do right now just thinking about the next time I will be able to hear that low rumble.
One last thing, please get the PEQ bass remote, it does come in handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 Great bass amp
Review by
Edward from Zachary, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these amps, one is rated at 1976 @ 1 ohm and the other is rated at 2003 @ 1 ohm. I have the gain on the 9 o clock position and it still slams. Would recommend this to any one looking for power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Tank solid
Review by
Ground pounder from ETC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp a year ago and have been beating it like a red headed step child and it keeps on pumping bass! Never ever cut out once. I'm powering 2 '12' JLW7ae series and my dash wants to jump out the window. RF never has to make any sub amps again these are perfect internally, the 1500db and 2500db are boss! Better than any amp,gives you more power,decent price,great sound. My ONLY complaint is the crossover and gain controls aren't real easy to see. Get the bass knob it's very important. Don't ask or think anymore,just buy this amp. Your going to need a big current system,battery and alt cuz this puppy can pull some current. Feed this monster correctly and you will be deaf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2013 Beast of an amp
Review by
Kongo1997 from Imperial, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is a power house. Rated at 1500 watts rms, actual is over 1900 watts rms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2013 Amazing amp
Review by
kongo1997 from Imperial, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Rated at 1500 rms @ 1 ohm... birth sheet says 1900+ I really like how RF underrates their amps. And if thats not enough, its the size of a 500 watt amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2013 bdcp powert
Review by
KEITH from Germantown, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great amplifier mine puts out 1961 watts rms very powerful with good sq would recommend this amp to anyone who is looking for a real good quality amp that does exactly what the manufactures says it will do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 the best
Review by
Jimbo from Deridder, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
everybody should own one of these. quit messing with those peak powered amps. the amp doesnt just put its name out there it backs up whatever it says. constant power i believe it 1900 true watts cant beat it. i have a good battery but believe it or not, even on a idle it will drain my battery. this thing does not play around. doesnt bother me though just means i get to upgrade to a better battery. value of my system just keeps getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 Loud!
Review by
William from los angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this am on 2 12 inch l7's and it puts out ferocious bass. I am really happy with this amp. Planning on getting rid of the 12's and moving up to 15's. It has never shut down on me and only gets warm to the touch. I have the gains set at half way up and it shakes the whole car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 24, 2013 Crazy power
Review by
nohobandit from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp delivers!!!! Over 1800 watts on my birth sheet and it delivers every one of them. I have it pushing 2 Rockford T1D212's at 2ohms and it shreds my Challenger. I swear I put 40 sq. feet of NVX sound dampener in my trunk just to keep it from rattling. No regrets. Awesome amplifier! Awesome price here at Sonic too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2013 Amp
Review by
Amar from Etobicoke, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is amazing. Best amp I have ever owned. Highly reccommend this amp to anyone for real power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 Hardcore Amplifier!!
Review by
Adam from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is definitely the most powerful amp I have ever owned. This is money well-spent; it will push your subs harder than you would believe -- just be careful because they can blow with this amp..;) Don't be fooled by other "cheaper" amps, this amp is worth a little extra. Rockford Fosgate has always been one of my favorites, and they didn't let me down with this powerhouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 simply amazing
Review by
rello from richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A small powerful amp i had plenty of different amps power acoustics,spl,ect,and this thing is a beast i have 4 p312,s and its pounding hard and make it so bad the gain is only a quarter up and if u do decide to get this monster highly recommend u upgrade ur eclectrical cause this monster will kill ur alternator/battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2012 Damn Good Amp
Review by
Richard from Kingshill, VI, Virgin Islands (U.S.)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the sound these amps produce. I have one of these pushing a 15in DC audio sub and the bass is so loud you can hear me from a 1/2 mile away coming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2012 Good amp!
Review by
Anthony from Oro Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for my brother in law to push his Fi audio SP4 15". This thing is like almost 2000 RMS @ 1 ohm! Great amp for the money. I've had Kenwood, alpine, kicker, hifonics and now RF. Honestly, I was pleased with all my amps, but RF is truly the best! Clean and powerful and just a good looking amp as well. You get what you pay for. For all the true bass heads out there, you know you can never go wrong with RF amps. Not saying they are the best of the best out there, but they surely do the job. I own two of the T-2500bdCP's... 3400rms each at 1ohm.. Puts a smile on my face everytime they pound my two Fi audio SP4 18's :) bottom line, if you have the money, get the amp you know you really want haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Rf t1500-1bdc
Review by
b from Lafayette, louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is amazing. I have it pushing 2 t1 12s and its been plenty of enough power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 Awesome amp!
Review by
Nate Naylor from Hustonville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is hands down a beast! Not to mention an awesome price when you buy from here. I bought 2 of these amps earlier this year and they were both wayy under rated, it says 1500 but both of my birth-sheets says around 1900 watts @ 1 ohm. I have both amps on (2) 15" Sundown Audio Z subs and they freakin POUND. Just make sure you have the electrical in your vehicle to power these amps since they are constant power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bdCP
Review by
Jeremy from Asheboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp knowing that Rockford Fosgate is the best, and you will get more power than you pay for. This amp is rated on the birth sheet at 1,988 watts RMS at 1 and 2 Ohms. This amp is a beast and I plan on purchasing another one soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2012 Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bdCP (2010 Model)
Review by
Rodolfo from hawthorne, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome amp worth buying, you wont be disappoinated. does not lack in power at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Great
Review by
Schweeet from Dover, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It may not be the absolute best on the market, but powers my RF t2's with ease and it's not even all the way up. Went to a local audio store to get something worked on and someone followed me, said they could feel my system over 3 cars away. Not bad. Great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 25, 2012 BEAST OF AN AMP!!!
Review by
Dboy from Los Alamos, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Birthsheet says:
1940 watts @ 1 ohm
1785 @ 2 ohms
1184 @ 4 ohms.

I have it powering two Sundown sa-12's and most people I show it to can't believe I am getting this loud with 2 12's. Loud clean power!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Trev5234 from mount pleasant, michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have it pushin' my Orion HCCA 15.4, it pounds. Makes my car flex like crazy. Also, the sub excursion is very nice. I would highly recommend this amp to anyone. Does need a bass knob though. Would make it a whole lot easier. It barely heats up at all. The more I use it, the louder it seems to get!

Definitely worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 I'm loving this Amp
Review by
trevor from limerick, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp at 1 ohm with a RE audio xxx 12", and all I can say is heck yes. This amp was sooo helpful, because I didn't have to go and do all these upgrades in my car with the limited amount of money I had. I didn't have to do anything special except get a cap. This amp hits hard and heavy and makes my sub thump. I listen to a lot of screamo, and rap so once the heavy bass comes in this takes control, and makes my chest and anything else around me shake hard. I have to be careful now, because I had a can of soda in my car, and when I got out it exploded everywhere, haha. This amp is definitely worth the price. You will be so happy with Rockford Fosgate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Real power by far
Review by
Phatkid from Mechanicsburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought one after selling my JL 1000/1 and its insane! I'm using it @ 2 ohm around 1700w rms on a 12" DC XL which is 2200w rms and wow. Despite what the critics say these new amps are just as good as the old school RF amps if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2012 Rockford Fosgate T-1500bdCP
Review by
Jeremy from Asheboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp, it pushes my 2 kicker 12" L7 subs hard @ 1ohm. My amp is rated at 1988 Wrms at 1ohm great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Nuclear power in small footprint
Review by
Jason from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must say this thing is a beast. Birthsheet says 1902 watts at 1 ohm. Pushing 2 W7AE is going to be challenging on my electrical system but a 220amp altenator will do, even with my 2 sets of 6.5in jl audio c5-650s. I heard this amp before pushing 2 fosgate T0 15", i think my setup will be even louder and thats a scary thing! Sonic is the only place il shop for electronics. It was like Christmas time when this beast showed up at my door. It will handle 1 ohm all day, just be careful with the punch bass knob. Sonic should sell some nice altenators then they would completely own the market! Even though Sonic isnt an authorized dealer of some products, buy quality fosgate or JL products and know how to install stuff and it will last a lifetime as far as amps go. Thanks for everything, now i just need a JL 4 channel amp instead of my Infinity amp, and an altenator and im in business. Dont worry Sonic, il be throwing customers your way! LOVE BASS, ALL DAY EVERYDAY! Sonic #1! Oh yea 1 last thing. I think Rockford Fosgate should include a bass knob with it but the money doesn't break the bank but still. Also it should be able to take 0guage directly instead of 4guage cuz this puppy will pull some real time current. Sounds good for as much power as it creates. Some cool neon designs on top of amp would set this thing off beyond all others. Im not a Fosgate guy, just a fosgate AMP guy!!! I would of gave all 5s except the bass knob, and not being able to take 0awg directly. Still better than JL amps IMO! Jl speakers are bar none the best ive heard though compared to Fosgate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2012 WOW
Review by
Dave from Shippensburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Rockin Rockford
Review by
Slick1835 from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I must be going partially deaf because I can't say the amplifier was worth $500. The amp is extremely power hungry; luckily I have a 250 amp Alternator and two backup batteries so I can supply the demand. Don't ever think about buying this product without a Big Boys electrical system because I can see it shutting down after hitting one note. The amplifier states that output is wired internally so I have 2 subs wired to the same terminals at .5 ohm and I don't know if it's legitimate but it never shuts down or overheats and I pound them all day long. If your system is prepared to accommodate this amplifier then get it, because it is uncontested in every aspect. I have the T1000-1bdcp running to my third center sub and it seems to perform a bit better with more excursion but that's because it must be easier to push one cone instead of two and the amplifier puts out 1521 watts rms when my sub is only rated for 1000 rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2012 Beasty!
Review by
Stewy from East Troy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im about to buy this amp. I have 1 jl12w7AE series and plan on doing 2 W7. My friend has this amp and is pushing 3 JL12W7s and IT WORKS! Pushes them hard all day i cant believe it! I think the 2500dbcp would be the perfect amp for him but im sure this amp will slam 2 W7 12s. Never been a RF guy until i saw the proof. I love the fosgate amps now even more than jl amps, more bang for your buck. The only Fosgate stuff il run personelly is their amps. Everything else subs, components ect is good but, everyone has different taste? Keep doing your job Fosgate, i give you a 5 on your amps all day! The only complaint is the controls are hard to get at in my setup but that would never sway my decision. My friend with the 3 12s amp never cuts out even though its 1 ohm he says AND IT STILL WORKS???? He must be running 2 ohms because i thought this thing cant do 1 ohm. Im mistified but dont ask any questions, just buy this amp, do the big3 with 0 guage and in the end your car will fall apart unless dynamatted. I dont know why everyone that does huge 10,000watt+ systems dont use Fosgate amps? The price here at sonic is very reasonable, and the 4 orders i placed, 2 of the customer service guys were just great and very helpful! Sonic is #1. I gave only a 4 for features because it could have adjustible subsonic filter and some illumination would of put it over the top! It's not the flashiest amp, but im going to have mine hidden anyway to deter thieves. The shipping is free i cant complain too much. Keep it up Sonic, im pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 awesome amp
Review by
SAVOY from Beaumont, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pushed my two L7 12's as hard as they would go. Ground melted inside the amp but I called Rockford to warranty it. GREAT AMP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 best price period
Review by
iceman from spokane wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this six months ago and its one of the best things ive bought at Sonic. This amp pounds. I think it puts out more than they say because i blew a set of p3 dv4 12's. I paid less than 2/3 rds of what aspen sound prices are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 Last amp I will ever need to buy.
Review by
RFpontiacG6 from Metro Detroit, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just purchased this amp the other day and already fell in love with it. I'm using it to push 2 2011 model P2 subs which are wired to 4 ohm. At 4 ohms this amp does a little more than rated. My birthsheet says 1176. My subs can only handle 800 total, i just turned the amp down a little bit, although i can probably turn it up some more but boy does this amp power these subs like no other. cleanest sounding amplifier i have ever heard. i have a friend with a 1000 jl audio with 3 10s and i think this sounds much cleaner. Reason why i bought this amp is because it will probably be the last amp i will ever have to buy. at 2 ohms birthsheet says 1774 and at 1 ohm it says 1928. This amp will surely power any subwoofer you hook it up to. I plan on getting a 3rd P2 and wiring the amp to 2.67 ohms and it should produce between 1200 and 1300 no problem. If i decided to get a 4th sub and wireing it to 2 ohms it will still produce more than the 1600 the subs would need. Just a reason on why i bought this amp.

The other amazing thing about this amp is that it stays cool! I've been pounding this amp for 30 minute time incriments and immediately i would touch the amp once i shut my car off and i never feel any heat from the amp. Just a little warmth from the heatsinks. That also means the heatsinks are doing their job. I love this amp.

Also for the amount of power this amp produces, almost 2000 watts rms! this amp is pretty damn small. I mean compared to the jl audio v2 1000, this thing is maybe half the size. When i purchased this amp i was deffinitly thinking it would be bigger. Overall i think this amp is most likely the best amp you can buy when compared to other top brands.

OVERALL: i give it a 5.
VALUE: i give it a 5, only because i purchased it from a local car audio shop who was certified to deal RF. i paid like 20 bucks more for the amp then here but the 2 year warranty from RF is reassuring.
LOOK/DESIGN: i give it a 4 because i like the design. It looks very sharp and clean, but i would have liked to maybe see the Fosgate logo illuminate.
DURABILITY: i give it a 5 because it feels very very sturdy. the heavy thick heatsinks are promising and if something were to hit the sides of it, the amp internals would be safe. although i havent had it long enough to figure out the lifespan and other long term stuff.
FEATURES: i give it a 4 because i would have liked to see the infrasonic filter to be adjustable and also it would have been nice if RF included the bass knob with it. i mean this amp retails for 800, at the least RF could show some customer appreciation and include it.
EASE OF USE: i give it a 4 because very simple hookups for good connections but loses a star because i would like it if the controls were not mounted so deep up into the amp casing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2011 Best Bang for you buck.
Review by
henry tran from orlando,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The RF T1500-1bdCP hit my RF T2D412 really hard and deep, even at low volume. Can't wait to get my second pair of subs. Wouldn't recommend buying anywhere else but Sonic Electronix, great product at a great price. With great customer service. Easy to return if any problems ever come up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 24, 2011 This amp is KING
Review by
Dennis from Durango, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I upgraded to this amplifier from the 1600 watt Hifonics Brutus. This Power amp outdoes the Hifonics at just half power! It is extremely efficient, and puts out LOUD CLEAN BASS.

I now know the difference between cheap and expensive amplifiers, and this amp is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 More bang for my buck
Review by
Eric from Kalamazoo, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had to go bigger this time around, I love rockford fosgate line of products this amp kicks butt and it makes my subs come alive. Whatever they do to them plz don't stop there, all my friends love your products as well. You guy's kick butt!!!! Loud and clear! Don't stop okay!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2011 RF T1500-1bdCP Amazing!!!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mittchy Shotta from Caribbean (Blowing Point), Anguilla
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First of all i personally think this amp for the price should come with the bass knob (thats a message to RF (yall too expensive but ur products are great). For those of u that don't know the bass knob dose help u with setting this amp it simply makes it simple.

Ok i have this amp pushing an Orion hcca 12 and it pounds the crap out of it at 1ohm this amp probally pushed 1800W RMS or more its a powerful amp trust me
when u start using it, it will smell like its burning and will shut down like with me 2 times but thats under constant use when its breaking in
(weird right?) an amp breaking in!!) This amp is also power hungry so make sure feed it and wire it correctly or it will over heat. Another great product by Rockford but yall still expensive (message to RF).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 awesome amp
Review by
dominic from Roswell, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this amp and with 3 times the power of my last amp the T500-1BDCP definetly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2011 AMAZING!!!!
Review by
GREENMACHINE from Washington!
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up in a 2001 vw gti with 2 Rockford T1D212's and I couldn't be Happier. Bass is supper clean and hits extremely hard. I beat out alot of cars with 15 's. I will be upgrading very soon to the T2D212's and a T2500-1bdcp

GREAT JOB ROCKFORD FOSGATE !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 great product
Review by
William from Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp for a great price and it is pushing 2 JL W7 12s hard! It arrived brand new in factory packaging and on time. I will use Sonic Electronix again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 Amazing reliable under rated amp!
Review by
Aaron from Wyoming, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is so reliable and useful because of the availability and features. It runs same wattage at different impedance making it very handy. Under rayed an never had a problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2011 Rockford Fosgate T1500-1bdcp amp
Review by
mike from Oak Harbor
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The RF t-1500-1db amp out performs any thing I ever owned before. I recommend this amp to any one looking for some serious thumping power! It puts out clean, clear Bass without distortion. I'm completely satisfied with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2010 Quality as expected
Review by
Jeremy from Whiteland, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for around a month. First I had it hooked up to a 15" Rockford Fosgate T1. It sounded amazing until I got crazy with the bass knob. I now have it hooked up to a spare p2 I had and it still sounds good, just waiting for the p2 to blow though. It stays pretty cool under pressure, but the amount of power its pushing out does cause an insane voltage drop in my electrical system. Buying this amp I would also look into upgrading the big 3, running at least 4ga power wire, and then maybe another battery. Overall I got what I expected with this amp. Pure Rockford Fosgate quality. Nothing less.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 Monster Amp
Review by
skinny16 from Bloomington, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Such a good Amp, I am running a single FI BL 15 at .7 ohms and it slams! Putting out almost 2000 Watts of clean power, you cant go wrong with Rockford Fosgate. Thanks Sonic Electronix, had it shipped out within 24 Hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 GREAT amp!!
Review by
Justin from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First night I got this amp i was slammin my subs for about 4 hours straight and the amp only got warm it is way underrated and it will power anything u need it to! I recommend this amp to anyone who wants some power in their ride! 5/5 stars!
and this amp is so small for the amount of power it puts out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2010 BEAST
Review by
Jordan from Eau Claire, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is such a beast! I have it powering 2 JL 13 TW%-3's and this thing kills it! Definitely underrated power ratings, puts out plenty more than 1500 at 1.5 ohms. Great amp for a great price! Rockford always making great products, and SonicElectronix making things happen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz