Showing 12 reviews for Rockford Fosgate T500-1bdCP

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate T500-1bdCP
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 27, 2012 AWESOME ALL AROUND
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ray Ray from Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This guy will never let you down!! I have ran many subs on this since i bought it. Currently using a 12w3v3-4 and its perfect, ran a 12w6v2-d4 and Holy wow that was way to much bass in my small hatchback thought my headliner was going to fall off lol couldn't beleave what that w6 could do, tryed a focal SUB P 30 subwoofer just turn down the gain a bit and this amp gives you so much headroom. And with 800w rms JL Audio said I can run two 12w6v2-d4 on this little amplifier. But I think i would rather not crack my windows. Very good amplifier!

BIrth Sheet reads:
360w rms @ 4 ohms
614w rms @ 2 ohms
808w rms @ 1 ohm

THANK YOU SONICELECTRONIX!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2012 a must have!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JW from MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned a lot of amps from all types of manufacturers and I will never stray from Rockford Fosgate again. Their amps are top notch and flawless. The birth sheet reads 367watts at 4ohm, 620watts at 2ohm, and 815watts at 1ohm. Absolutely incredible. just buy it, you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2013 T 500 bd cp
Review by
Southpaw from Tylertown, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just wanted to let anyone know if you are thinking about buying this you are in for a real treat. I have mine pushing a pair of P3 12s in a Nissan Versa. This amp will beat your ride to pieces if its the amount of power you need. Runs very cool, not a hint of hot spots. I'm very pleased and I think you will be too. No regrets here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 Simply Awesome - Need I say more?
Review by
Scott from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is simply awesome... Exactly what I would expect to come from Rockford Fosgate.

The one I got had a 2ohm tested power of 678 watts!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2012 WOW
Review by
RayRay from Edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just absolutely flawless. I live in Canada, and I had this amp shipped to my house for under $400, which is damn good. Here in E-Town, this goes for $799.99. It is a very musical amplifier; it makes everything sound great, and paired with a T400-4, it's just amazing. I am running 4 Focal 130-CVX and a Focal SUB P 30. This is the best sound quality system I have ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2012 Very good amplifier
Review by
Dave from Woodbridge, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall, a very good powerful and clean amplifier, you cant go wrong with this amp, the power and clarity is there!! Buy it, you wont be disappointed.

Sonic Electronix is the place to shop, prices and service is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 im lovin it!
Review by
Dominic from Roswell, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best amp ive ever owned. i bought this for a p3d415 in a ported box and when i went to a sound competition i managed to hit louder than 4 12inch sony xplod subs and 2 1000 watt 2 channel amplifiers. Im a huge rockford fan definitly recommend for anyone looking for power in a small design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2011 A++
Review by
Derek from Morehead City, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing nothing better then Rockford Fosgate I have it got to 2 p3 10's and it pounds !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2011 great amp
Review by
matt from bwk, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this thing. My birth sheet put out 801 total RMS!!! I'm running it at a 2ohm load and it barely even gets warm. I have it running 2 10" Kenwood KFC-W2512 subs and it slams those subs. They are in a tuned box in my Titan so with those and this amp its plenty loud! You can never go wrong with Rockford Fosgate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Too nice to have it hidden!
Review by
Canuck Jay from Lynnwood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First thing you notice when you open up the box is how solid and beautifully made this amp is. The birth sheet is a nice touch and shows how under rated RF amps are. I have this hooked up to a power wedge JL 12w3v3 sub and all I can say is "WOW!" It runs it so smooth and even after 2 hrs. of constant use the amp runs very cool-not a hint of hot spots! Eventually will add another sub, so this amp should have no trouble powering them. It's also very quiet when powering up/dowm, unlike the Punch 300-1 i previously had. That particular model would emit a small "whumph" when it turned on/off. To be honest, it's a different rated class amp so I can understand why.

Although I did not purchase this amp from Sonic (returned the Punch and exchanged it with this beauty), I am so impressed with the Power line from Rockford that I bought the T-Power 400 4 channel amp to replace my Hifonics (also a decent amp in it's class) from Sonic and will write a review once I have it hooked up - now it's the waiting game........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Good price
Review by
Nick from Sonora, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an incredible amp. I have only owned this amp for 6 months and it sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 fosgate A++++
Review by
Damian from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently order this amp and since I already had one I had to get me another for my other car and this amp is amazing i got it hooked wit a Kicker 12 and the sound its awesome..always been a fan of RF products dey always get more than wat it rated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz