Showing 16 reviews for Rockford Fosgate Power T2500-1bdCP

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate Power T2500-1bdCP
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 16 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
94%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 26, 2012 Powerful amp
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Qinnie from Austin, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing 2 L7 15s in my escalade 2500 rms of clean power and when I first heard this thing the whole building was shaking at the car audio shop. The most powerful and clean amp I have ever owned. I bang only gospel rap so I am still keeping it holy for Jesus. You will not go wrong getting this amp. I didnt buy from Sonic Electronix but I have read good things about this place. My birtsheet said 3248 at 1 ohm so you know its a beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2013 Solid craftsmanship, worth the money!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Spencer from Safford, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These amps are not cheap because they aren't put together cheaply! Very underrated, the birth sheet I got claimed it reached 3548 watts! This is one solid amp, the speaker output and voltage sweep meters are great and are mesmerizing! If you have to wait and save your money to get one, do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2013 Beast amp!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is just ridiculous with the output power,birthsheet rating at 3,532 watts output. Well worth the $ for this amp,just make sure you have the electrical to power it. It needs some power for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 Holy...
Review by
LitlChev from Chester,WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is disgusting. I love it. I had 2 Alpine Type x10's on it with gain way down. Blew them out rather quickly. I seriously recommend this thing if you have the equipment to handle it. You have to beef up everything. I bough a 270 amp alt from American Electric, an XS Power S3400. I ran all 1/0 wiring everywhere. I also picked up a Rockford Fosgate 10 Farad cap. My light still dimmed so much they almost went out. You have to run a secondary battery period. Like i said if you have the equipment to run this thing then get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2014 RF is great but.......
Review by
Jason from Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned fosgate for years and was pushing their amps like no tommorow. I recently had one of the 2500dbcp and are great. There is an amp out there that it flat cheaper and better, its called Sundown audio. Sonic has to start carrying their stuff,ive been blind by all major brands. Sundown are beasts just like fosgate. There subs are versitile and amps go down to .025ohms!! Ive played around with the saz2500 by sundown and the 2500RF and are both great but obviously ones meant for competition. Plus Sundown is cleaner and easier to dial in, just go see for yourself Sonicelectronix and see if ya'll cant start selling the Sundown line too???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2012 Awesome amp
Review by
Tony from Honolulu, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp pushes true Beast wattage, had mines rated at 3126 @ 1ohm and 3056 @ 2ohms.
That fact Alones shows how great Rockford products are.
Would recommend this for any sound system, have mines running one 18'DC level 5 and it sounds AWESOME!!
Both L.E.D monitor above helps great when I needed to check voltage and clipping.
Sonic Electronix has the best prices and shipping is quick, less then 2 weeks to get to me in Hawaii, with processing being done in a day off a 2500$ sale I'm impressed with the services.
Only con I would have if they decided not to sell this product again cause I'm looking to add more too my system!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2012 Real power!
Review by
Anthony from Oro Valley, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own 2 of these monster amps!! They both are 3400 rms @ 1 ohm each!! I have them each pushing an 18' FI Audio SP4 in 14 cubed boxed tunned to 35hrtz. These things need power though. I have a 320amp mechman alternator, 3 kinetick 2500's and monster 0 gauge wire. All I can say is it is stupid loud! It shakes buildings, windows and the cars around me get a free system in their car while I'm driving by haha if you have the money then buy this thing!! Truly a clean and powerful amp. Don't think twice about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2012 Awsome amp
Review by
Lesnar from Lakeside california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp and i needed a good amp to push my old 15" orion hcca and it did that just fine now I'm pushing a 15 inch t2 and that amp is a beast had a JL audio 1000.1 black top amp and a t1500.1 Rockford amp and this amp puts them in their graves for sure i would recommend this amp to people just like me who want clean bass and extremely loud subs i have this in my 1989 gmc sierra 4x4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 great value
Review by
brandon from milwaukee,wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love this amp got it pushing 4 15
inch type r in a yukon unbeleivable pressure wow also recomend a high powered alternator and extra battery cant go wrong with this amp stupid power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 t2500
Review by
smokey from beaumont tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is beasty I recommend it to anyone who wants to put the best u can in your car. quality stuff man! I have a t2500 runnin 2 t2 12s and its still to much power so coming soon is a 3 sub enclosure custom fit for a yukon well see how that wrks out kuz the 2 already rattle my truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Awesome amplifier
Review by
Rick from Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amplifier because I was looking for something with high power. I never would have expected the results I got. I ran this amplifier with forgetting to hook up the back battery. This amplifier play strong all through the power of the battery and seemed to put the power out the whole time. I would recommend this amplifier to anyone looking to get massive power to their subwoofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2011 BEAST
Review by
SKO from westley chapel, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this hooked up to one solo x 12. That's all you need and trust me you will love it. Hits so hard I feel like my windows are going to break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 5, 2011 ridiculous
Review by
Beef from Lodi, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is ridiculous puts out a ton of power & draws a lot of power also i have to get a beefed up alternator & a yellow cap battery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2011 BEAST MODE AMP
Review by
CHRISTIAN from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is by far the best amp in the market my birth sheet says 3540 rms at 1 ohm that's enough power for basically any application cant wait to hook up my 3 kicker L7 15 dual 2 ohm wired them to series / parallel to get the 1 ohm load i will be at peace lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2011 you want real power
Review by
jbone 253 from puyallup
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two T-2500bdCP amps in a 99 Cadillac Deville running 2 HCCA 15.4 subs the monster subs need monster power and the amps give the hcca's all they eat and trust me the subs are power hungry good job Rockford Fosgate for this power house and thanks sonic for your great price you have made this bass head very happy!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2010 Tons of power
Review by
Kyle from S S, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the 2009 model, but if 2010 is anything like the 2009, you will be happy.

Having same output on a 2 Ohm load opens up way more possibilities.

My 2009 came with just under 3200RMS and is running 2 Alpine 12" Type Xs beautifully. I'm a bit disappointed SE discontinued selling the 2009 model tho, I was going to purchase 1 more later on and get 2 12" SSA XCONs and run each 2 Ohms off each amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz