Showing 11 reviews for Boss TW-15

Customer Review Summary for Boss TW-15
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
55%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
18%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.6
Features
4.0
Design
4.1
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 8, 2011 Great tweeter the boss
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Duke from jacksonville,florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one of the best I have used and for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 great tweeter!!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
polarbear300 from hamlet
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
nice tweeter!! great sound and performance!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2014 Great price
Review by
joseph from montebello, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For being the brand boss this lil speakers sound super clear.. had this for more than A year and still bumping..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 Boss tw-15
Review by
Aldog from Valencia, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paid 20 dollars for these tweeters as an add on in my f150 s.crew. I have a pioneer avic x930 hr navi head unit with 4 pioneer 2ways in the door. I have an alpine mp500 pushing a shallow mount alpine under the back seat. All the speakers I have bought from sonic. The tweeters have been a reasonable add on. They have added a little extra high frequency. Nothing too major, although adjusting the eq on the head unit helps to bring them out. My pioneer door speakers are pretty good, so the tweeters stand out a little more. If you have stock speakers, they would be a definite upgrade. For the price they are a good deal for a budget speaker upgrade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2012 Were fine.
Review by
Sean from Williamsport, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After a while they got scratchy but i always play my music very loud. I also had them hooked up in parallel with my front speakers, I'm sure that is not how they should be wired. They added more highs to even out the vocals with the bass from the subs. For someone not wanting to spend a lot i would recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2012 you get what you pay for
Review by
Brad from Cleburne, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For cheap tweeters, they put out decent sound, however, the way they mount and just "snap" together is probably the worst design in history. Good luck getting them to stay together when flush mounting them, especially if you have a hard hitting system. Once you finally get them to stay together, if you barely touch them they will fall apart. I had them hooked up to the head unit and they took the performed pretty well, but once i put them on an amp they didnt take power very well and i blew a couple of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 thought they were good
Review by
peaches from sacramento calif
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought about 6 months ago then about a week ago one of them quit working. Normal wear and tear should last longer than 6 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 Good quality
Review by
Billy from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think the tweeters are great! Can't hear any static or fuzz. I have a Ford f-150 extended cab and they sound great in there! Would definitely recommend these to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Great Tweeters
Review by
Nathan from Hampden-Sydney, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound great, durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 great value
Review by
Seth from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss TW-15 speakers sound great and give me a loud clear sound just like I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2011 Great tweeter!!
Review by
tony from Delaware Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these tweeter scream!!.. i have then both on a ssl 4 channel amp giving them 50 rms watts and they are freakin loud!!..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz