Showing 11 reviews for Alpine PDX-F6

Customer Review Summary for Alpine PDX-F6
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 30, 2010 WOW
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Adam from Canyon Country, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put the Alpine PDX-F6 in to power Alpine SPR-17S and SPR-17C. This amp is awesome, it runs silent while bringing the best out of these speakers. I love how small this amp is and how much power it delivers for its size. Just WOW. I would recommend these to anyone! Sonic's customer service and shipping were extremely fast and helpful as always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2014 Troy
Review by
troy from Columbus, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome product. It allowed me to increase my sound quality on my motorcycle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 great amp great sound
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is awesome has great dynamics and great sound i will recommend to use speakers with 4 ohms because lower will get the amp pretty hot.. overall great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2012 Excellent amplifier!
Review by
Brian Steele from St. George's, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent amplifier - well worth what I paid for it. Runs slightly warmer than expected for a "class D" amplifier, but delivers what I expected and more. The use of plugs instead of screw-down terminals for the power inputs and speaker outputs is a definite plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Awesome.. Tons of power in a small size
Review by
John from Novi, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the 4th PDX amp I have owned. I have the first gen amps in another vehicle, and was impressed so the new ones are now in my new vehicle. I have this stacked with a M12 under the seat in my pickup, power 6.5" compoents and 6x9 coax speakers. Plenty of power from this guy. All the features work great and it does everything I need it to. I wish it had rca pass-thru's but it is not that criticle. Build quality is top notch, and they are clean as can be. No added gimicks here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2012 great buy
Review by
Steve from Sydney New South Wales, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The PDX-F6 was easy to install gives me more than enough power for the small SUV its mounted in, its driven by an Alpine INA-W900E (not happy with the firmware too restricted) Vifa speakers with a Focal under seat sub (120W) there have been no complaints about the sound quality or volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2011 MY 08 ROAD GLIDE SLAPS!
Review by
BIG AL from OAKLAND CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp gives my bike the power to slap with all the others with just 4 6*9's and 4 6.5's in my fairing all i need is for you to call baggers magazine and spread the word about this slappin amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Love the Type-R stuff from Alpine.
Review by
BRIAN from San Rafael, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the Type-R stuff from Alpine. Its like getting the top stuff for half the price. With the right amp/speaker combo, you can really push some heavy rock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2011 VERY pleased!
Review by
Fortitude253 from Seattle, WA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm using my PDX-F6 to drive 2 pair JBL C608GTI MKII after an Alpine PXE-H660 using my OEM 2010 Mustang GT Shaker HU. After calibration with my PC, I'm VERY pleased with the results! This AMP is perfect! Powerful, small, cool and LOUD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 Small footprint, Impressive power
Review by
Walt from Killeen, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about six months ago and installed it upside down and covered on the back deck. Its digital, so it runs cool and worry free even when pumping out the watts. It also seems to sip power, with a reduction of electrical load on the factory alternator. The connections are awesome too; screw them into a plug and THEN plug them into the amp. Great for working upside down in the dark! This amp is fed by Pioneer's flagship DEX-P99RS and powers JBL GTI 6.5 components. I will say I am missing a hint of warmth that I had with my old JBL/Crown amplifier. I am mean a hint, probably not decernable to the average listener. Overall, the ease of use, the power output and clarity at the highest levels makes this amp a reccomendable one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2011 great amp
Review by
jonathan from windsor, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz