Showing 11 reviews for Alpine PDX-M12

Customer Review Summary for Alpine PDX-M12
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 14, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
Will from Palestine, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not the most powerful amp I have ever owned but definitely by far the cleanest. A bit pricey for the power but you probably won't find cleaner sound from any other company or amp. Very small and compact easy to hide (if you want to that to this beautiful amp). Made my 2 12's not only pound but very musical. Would recommend to anyone who wants a super clean system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2014 super efficient
Review by
itsajeepthing from edmonton, alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
although i didnt buy this amp from sonic, cuz it wasnt in stock when i needed it jus like most items are never in stock when you need them with sonic, i got this and hooked it up to a RF T2412D and this little guy is so powerful and efficient, doesn't heat up, doesn't draw too much current and im still running stock electrical and a optima yellow top, but just to be on the safe side i have a 2 farad RF cap to keep things running smooth, this amp delivers. i would buy it again if i ever need to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2012 Amazing!!
Review by
Gustavo from Wyoming
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp in my truck for almost three years now powering my JL audio W7 and no problems what so ever. I love this amp and i plan to get three more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2012 A powerhouse, but take your time to set it up right
Review by
Brian from St. George;s, 0, Grenada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first installed this PDX-M12, it sounded a little "thin" compared to my previous 500W Class D amplifier. Turned out that I needed to adjust the gains somewhat. Now it delivers all the clean power that I, or almost anyone, would ever need from a subwoofer amp. And it's small enough to fit below the front seats of most vehicles. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Great little amp.
Review by
KC from Des Plaines, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this amp running for a few months now. I upgraded my old pdx 1.1000 to this amp (old is still sweet) There was a noticeable power and sound difference where amps clipped used smd dd1. This amp uses a lot less power, than the old one. Light dimming went away without an extra battery or big 3. I was disappointed by the fact that the mounting holes are in diff spots and had to fix up amp rack to hide holes. Just fyi, these don't stack with the old pdx amps. I'm running two 13w6v2's on this amp, and it barely warms up after a couple hours of working hard. It puts out better sq than old pdx, producing richer bass. This amp is great, but lacks a couple features eg. bass boost. or at least they could include the volume (rux) knob for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Nice little powerhouse
Review by
John from Novi, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the 4th PDX amp I have owned. I have the first gen amps in another vehicle, and was impressed so the new ones are now in my new vehicle. Birth sheet says 1376 watts RMS. They are driving my two 10" Fi SSD woofers very nicely. No problems overheating and nothing to complain about. The stacking feature is fantastic, and they are a nice clean amplifer. 4th order crossovers are great, but that is all you get. Made for power in a small effecient size. No bass boost, phase adjustments or other crap that some of these other manufactures are loading their amplifiers up with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Bollard from Melbourne, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The SHEEEET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 VERY pleased!
Review by
Fortitude253 from Seattle, WA.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the PDX-M12 along with the PDX-F6 and both perform beyond expectations. Driving a pair of 12W6's, sealed; Sharp. Crisp. LOUD. Slight warmth felt after an hr pounding. I'm very pleased with my purchases. There is only one smell better than a new car smell and that's new AMP smell!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 AWESOME
Review by
Darkness from Queen Creek, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is worth every penny!! Its powering a JL Audio 10W7 in a ported box. I also have the matching Alpine PDX-F6 great combo and they work beyond expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 WOW
Review by
Meracle from murphysboro,IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just bought this amp to replace the new JL 1000/D that I was pushing my two alpine type r's the newer 1223/D model I have them in a dual slot ported box in an 03 tiburon and this amp slams I can beat on them from one town to the other with this amp and it barely gets toasty I would recommend this amp to anyone who is looking for some serious power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 POWER,SOUND,SEXY !
Review by
B from Hamilton,NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp very happy and please I'm using this amp with 2 12" Alpine Type R in sealed box it SLAM and HARD POUND ! Sound very CLEAN AND CLEAR AND LOUD. BEST AMPLIFIER !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz