Showing 9 reviews for Whistler PRO-68SE

Customer Review Summary for Whistler PRO-68SE
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 30 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.5
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
May 26, 2014 Good and Bad
Review by
Robert from Auburn, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was my first ever radar detector, I'd never been pulled over before though I felt like I was pushing my luck. So I got a radar detector to give me a little assistance. It saved me once going 85 in a 35, KA band went off slammed my brakes slid around a corner and met a sheriff going 34 miles an hour. Sometimes cops don't have their radars on, which is a major downfall, so you'll still have to watch out. Just got busted criminal speeding, had my friend rip it off the dashboard and throw it under the seat.

I had set too much faith in the radar detector after it saved me about 3-4 times, which was major stupidity on my spot. My KA band went off, and I hit the brakes, but the cop was already about 150 yards away scanning me. He told me that he caught me doing 87, although my radar detector went off and I was only doing 75 at that point... But, it would have been stupid for me to tell him I had one. If you're caught doing a speed and you know you're screwed just keep going that speed until they pull you over, find a spot to pull of turn off your headlights and wait until you're not there anymore.

I'd also recommend not speeding with a group of people with HIDs on, because I was picked out of a small group; and my car was easily identifiable. Not only is it sporty, fast, but the headlights were just a major set off. Good luck, but I know I won't be speeding anymore.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2014 Good product
Review by
Braun from Portland or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Detection is good, even when a cop is around the corner. I keep it on all the time. This way when it goes off it reminds me to obey the law.

Remember it's a radar detector, not a cop detector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 Apparently outdated
Review by
Sergey from Yerevan, Armenia, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works very well. But apparently outdated because radar "Robot Multaradar SD580" from the company Jenoptik detects approximately 20-30 meters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2014 Important Safety device
Review by
xtorim from St. James, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have found this device to be of great help in protecting me from those who would extract funds from me in the name of safety while producing no evidence that this is the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 very good
Review by
Casenuts from serowe, Botswana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The machine works very well. the first time I used it; it paid for itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2013 Works Fine
Review by
Speedy from Paragould Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This seems to work pretty good. It quit a bit larger than the other Whistler
that I owned before this one but that is no a problem for me. For the price I fell it was a good value the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2013 Whistler radar detecter
Review by
Siraprapa from Bangkok, Thailand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good I always used this product when I drive fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2013 Good for the money
Review by
JOG from Franklin, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Overall this radar detector is great, and I would recommend it to anyone needing it!!
Pros: Low cost/ Alerts to the new instant on radar / Long distance / easy to install/ comes with the permanent installable power cord
Cons: Too big / dimmer does not work well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 Funky machine!
Review by
Boris from Seversk Tomskaya oblast, Russian Federation
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cool thing for your money. Fulfills all the working chambers in our town! Just squeaking in automatic doors in malls and at some gas stations, zdarovaetsya with other radar detectors, but it's not a bit annoying! Chose a very long time, read many forums about radar detectors and stopped on this model. In general buying pleased all advise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz