Showing 14 reviews for Boss CX154DVC

Customer Review Summary for Boss CX154DVC
Average Customer Rating is 3.7 out of 5 stars:
3.7
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.4
Value
4.1
Features
3.7
Design
3.9
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 20, 2015 Good frequency response
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Puda from Boulder creek, Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed a pair of these in home inclosures and was pleased with the response. For the price the sound quality is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2014 Great value
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mike from lawrenceville, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price for such a great product is amazing so i would recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 good sub for the money
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
superman2223 from woodbridge, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend a 1.68 cubic foot box. Don't push 900w to them either. My sub lasted maybe an hour of play time before it tapped out to my amp. If you have the power already get two so you can pound them. DON'T USE 900 watts with one sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 wow!
10 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub after blowing a pair of sony 12s and a soundstorm 15. i figured hey its cheap, if it blows ill get another.... definitely no need, this thing rocks!! i have it in a 15" x 15" x 13" sealed box, great clarity and huge bumps, I love it, just gotta be careful not to turn the gain on your amp to high when the volumes up, itll cause some distortion, running it on an MB Quart amp pushing 1000 watt rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 27, 2012 Dont Waste Your Money
11 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Cleburne, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I dont buy into people down talking cheap products. I give everything a fair chance. I purchased 2 of these subs hooked up to a Boss CX3500.1. When i was running them @ 4 ohms 600 watts each they performed pretty well, but sounded like 10's. Werent very loud. I wired them down to 1 ohm 900 watts each (what they claim they are rated at) and they bumped, but within 2 hours they started smoking and blew the voice coils. Boss amps arent bad, but the subs are EXTREMELY OVERRATED. Do not waste your money on them unless youre only gonna run 600 watts max to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Average Unit for Boss Audio.
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The subs are created by Boss Audio. Right there is a flag (not necessarily a red flag), saying that it isn't high-end. Boss Audio isn't a top-end car audio company, and some items from them like these subs are overrated in the RMS, they burn out if you power them with that wattage too often, but if you give them less power they sound fine. Not the best bang for your buck, but if you want some subs to beat around with, these are fine. Especially since you can say you have 15" subs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 Wow!
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cri$ from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 of these subs in my 96' Honda accord, and this BANGS for what I paid for it :D Im planing on buying 1 more. I definitely recommend this sub If you want bass on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2011 If looking for a cheap replacement these are not it.....
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Maurice from Camden, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased one of these to replace my my Rocksford Punch 300Watt Max sub and this sub didnt even last one day. Installed, turned on car and had settings on low just to make sure it worked. Came back next morning sub was dead. All settings were on low. If looking for a cheap replacement might want to look into something else. Should have paid attention to some of the reviews on here, wouldn't have made the mistake of purchasing something that is cheaply made. 300Watts Rocksford- 1800Watts Boss and this sub is apparently blown, says enough. Quality over quantity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 Great price Awsome sound
7 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SHAWN from superior, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These take a beating and come back for more! I have 4 of them, they take alot of punishment and sound is still unreal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2011 Not bad
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andy from Reno, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
To be honest its not a bad sub. I pumped these at 900 loud and metered how much power was going to them, fried them at the 900 rms. If you are running them at 900 for an extended period of time i.e 10 minutes or longer and by running them i mean pounding the crap out of them they are going to fry. But if you just want to do a couple of burps with them they will be perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2011 they suck
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
phatboy from newark ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend had 2 of them pushing exat 900 watt rms to each sub they blow right up after hucking them out after a half hour not even pushing them. Do not get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2011 Boss CX154 DVC
8 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darryl from North Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a hard hitting sub, but it brings out the bass in music if you prefer not to have such load volume. Bass is clean and clear pleasing to the ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2011 The Boss
5 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Akeem from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the 2 15's in my box caprice and they sound beautiful so now i plan to put 2 more in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 Oh yeah!!
4 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Barron, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best cheap sub there is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz