Showing 10 reviews for Power Acoustik BASS-12C

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BASS-12C
Average Customer Rating is 3.7 out of 5 stars:
3.7
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
50%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
.
20%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
20%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
3.9
Features
3.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Great product for the money

Installed with an Alpine head unit, Lanzar 4ch amp, MB Quart satellite speakers and a single Kicker C10 sub. Installation was straight forward but tuning was a bit of a challenge. All the crossover frequencies, bass and treble settings and gain levels needed constant tweaking for weeks after to get rid of an odd "boominess" and/or overly shrill highs that were affected by music choice. It is fine now as long as I'm not listening to talk radio. Compared to the “Audio Control Epicenter” in a friends Sierra it is a much, MUCH better overall value. Price was fair, shipping was fast and customer service was top shelf.

VS
Waste of Money

This product is a total waste of money.It does nothing but send your Sub out of control. Anything but its lowest setting and it sounds terrible. I used it for a week and then removed it and put it in a closet. I was using a top brand 1600 watt sub amp and top brand duel voice coil subs.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 27, 2011 Great product for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jimmy D from Clovis, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed with an Alpine head unit, Lanzar 4ch amp, MB Quart satellite speakers and a single Kicker C10 sub. Installation was straight forward but tuning was a bit of a challenge. All the crossover frequencies, bass and treble settings and gain levels needed constant tweaking for weeks after to get rid of an odd "boominess" and/or overly shrill highs that were affected by music choice. It is fine now as long as I'm not listening to talk radio.

Compared to the “Audio Control Epicenter” in a friends Sierra it is a much, MUCH better overall value.

Price was fair, shipping was fast and customer service was top shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2014 for the non bass heads
Review by
tony0413 from Orlando ,FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the whole point of this device is to get better low bass if your not a bass head don't bother with this device ... i deal with these all the time i love what it does for the lower ends of BASS!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2013 Does exactly what it's made for.
Review by
Keaton from Longview tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Waste of time buying the more Expensive one this does exactly what u want. I have 2 L7 and its works Perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2013 great bang for the buck
Review by
clemente from yakima,wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to hook up,good item, great sound and don't forget about the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2012 Great value
Review by
Cisco from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this since I listen to Spanish music and I needed to to add bass to the songs. This works perfect and is a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Waste of Money
Review by
High Tech from Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a total waste of money.It does nothing but send your Sub out of control. Anything but its lowest setting and it sounds terrible. I used it for a week and then removed it and put it in a closet. I was using a top brand 1600 watt sub amp and top brand duel voice coil subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 8, 2012 cant handle power
Review by
cj from longview tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one hooked to a pioneer deck, a hifonics brutus bx1205D, with a power acoustic mofo 15". Installation was a breeze but getting it set took about 30-40 mins and 4 different cds. But after bangin it real good for 10 mins it fried and fried my rca heads on my deck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2011 not sure what to say
Review by
Rabbit from Memphis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i can't say i would recommend this, i wanted one for a long time (model before this one). So when i needed a line drive also i got this. Well for starters it was good on adjusting bass levels but i hated that the subsonic lowest was set at 35hz when my subs are made to handle 20hz. i really noticed a difference in some songs the bass i use to hear was cut out. Then after a 3 months of use and a hot summer it died.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2011 Not too bad
Review by
Iceman from Road Town, Tortola, VI, Virgin Islands (British)
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing brings out the bass notes that you were not aware of, which is cool. Not bad for the price. Unfortunately, there is one downfall. Once your engine is on, there is the irritating engine noise that pops its head up. I tried removing the audio cables from the unit and the noise would go, but as soon as it is attached to the amp, here is the noise. I tried installing a noise filter on it, but it only turned it down a little. Now, each time I open the door, i get an extra ping through the speakers and when I turn off the vehicle, there is this temporary hum that filters through the system until tthe unit powers off. No ground selector on teh unit as mentioned in the manual either. But for the price, what the hec...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 adds alot of bass
Review by
george from chicago, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is great for music with no bass.
you can add as much as you want at the tip of your fingers with the knob.

it lights up with the bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz