Showing 9 reviews for MTX Audio TDX693

Customer Review Summary for MTX Audio TDX693
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
5.0
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 17, 2011 worth the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Walt from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are some loud speakers. they sound good when left tured up. i haven't been let down by any of my mtx products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2013 MTX TDX693
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
papahood from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed these in my 2012 Avenger front doors and they sound great, and they are only hooked up to the HU. I decided to buy a pair of kicker ds693 for the rear deck based on reviews and i was able to get them cheaper where i live. Let me just say WOW!, there is no comparison between the mtx and the kicker's. The MTX speakers blow them away. I kept fading from front to back and was amazed at how much better the MTX sound and had quite a bit more thump in the bass too. So took back the kickers and ordered another pair of MTX...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Worth it
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nick from Seymour, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned these speakers for about 6-9 months now and all i have to say is well worth the buy. Excellent bass and sound quality, even with my stock head unit in my 2000 Monte Carlo SS. My friends ask me if I put subs in my car and I just tell them they're just my speakers. I'd have to say it has better crisp sounding bass than some of my friends sub-woofers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 20, 2011 Nice!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
christopher from cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put these in the rear for my charger. these are some great sounding speakers. bass hits, tweeters crisp and clear. very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2014 Great speaker!
Review by
Jacks from KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker. I can turn my volume all the way up with no distortion. Only one downside. The speaker connections are weak. I was hooking the wires up and the connector on the speaker bent up with ease. The speaker still works fine, but I found that to be a bad flaw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Great Value
Review by
David from Brown Deer, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for the money. Excellent sound with good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2012 Great Sound! Solid Design!!
Review by
Gabe from Lihue, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The MTX Audio TDX693 6x9 is a well built speaker.. It has a nice sound..It's not as bright sounding as the Infinity Kappa..Well balanced.. I have it hooked up to my Alpine deck right now, and I know this would sound way better if I add an amp..And buying it from SonicElectronix is so fast and easy!! Thank You!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 awesome speakers
Review by
mtx speakers from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got them installed today. They sound great, even with the normal CD player. They have amazing bass awesome mids and above average highs. We turned the fade more to the back of the car and turned the bass up a little, the mirrors were shaking. It sounds like you have a small subwoofer in your car with these. I cant wait to get the new cd player and see what they sound like with more watts running through them. i would highly recommend these speakers. They are a little more expensive but they sound even better than the Polk system we have in our tahoe, which was twice as much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2011 Great
Review by
Joey from Venice fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product for my girlfriends car and it sounds really great! And has a amazing amount of bass you would think that there were 8's or 10's somewhere in the car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz