Showing 13 reviews for JL Audio XD400/4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio XD400/4
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
92%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.4
Features
4.8
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 5, 2014 very nice amp sound clean
Review by
jose from mayra leon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good amp small and sounds clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2014 Amazing Amp
Review by
Max from mcallen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am impressed with the power of this amp, I had two amplifiers rockford fosgate for focal's access and Poliglass, also for a couple of subwoofers jl Audio 12W1, and really did not know what kind of brands buy it. I decided to buy this amp but I was afraid if that brand was I'm looking for. I have a surprise, it's pretty good and quite practical, and has a power that leave me very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2013 love it
Review by
thomas from EL PASO, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have been experimenting with different amps over the past few years and i think this is the one. the small size and efficiency are great and the output is exactly what i have been looking for i have tried lower and higher power this is a good match for me i have no complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2013 AMAZING Amp!
Review by
Cody from Dalton, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgraded from an MB Quart 4.80 to this amp, the difference is night and day. Twice the price DOES mean twice the amp in this case! Aside from the power, and the sound quality achievable with this amp, the build quality is second to none. It has a good bit of weight for an amp as small as it is, and the gain & filter knobs are very well made and easy to adjust. Powering Focal access series 6.5" components in the front with Rockford Power series 3-way 6x9's in the back and i couldnt be happier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2013 This Thing Rules!
Review by
Jared from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is compact, powerful, stays cool, and is very, very efficient. Hook any set of speakers up to this and it will drive them hard with beautiful, clean sound. This unit may be expensive, but you get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2013 Quality Product
Review by
Robert from Casper, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to replace the factory amp in my 2012 Camaro. The instructions were very easy to follow and clearly stated. The amp has performed flawlessly in the 6 months I have used it. The sound quality is very good, especially for an amp in this price range. I would highly recommend the JL Audio XD400/4 to anyone looking for a quality amp at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2012 awesome purchase
Review by
HD GLIDE from Chicago, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp rocks! Its makes my 2 tweeters, 2 6-1/2 and 2 6x9s sound very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2012 JL AUDIO AMP!
Review by
ROAD GLIDE from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp performs great. I have it connected to 2 6x9; 2 6 1/4; and two tweeters which pumps out awesome result with clarity on the vocals and the music tracks. I'm thinking of upgrading to the 600 series because I want to add a woofer for more drop in the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 JL XD400/4
Review by
Zach from QLD, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once again JL has lived up to its reputation for providing quality audio products that I can see lasting for many years. When you spend this amount of money on audio gear you don't want it to last a short period of time then fail and you definitely don't want a flop in terms of reproduction quality. If you have come in search for a good quality, compact, and feature rich little amplifier then you have selected the right product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Right Amp, Right Size
Review by
Guy w/stereo from Chanute, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Connected this unit to a couple pair of 6.5 components in my crew cab pick up. Sounds great. Replaced an RF Prime xd400.4 that smoked out in about 5 minutes under the same load. This amp was more, but well worth it. Thanks JL Audio and Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2012 Blessing in disquise
Review by
Ben from Chanute, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked this unit up to my 6.5" components in a 4 channel / 4ohm configuration and was not disappointed in any way. Spend the extra $120 and buy this amp over the competitors. Money well spent in my opinion. I first bought a RF Prime 400w D-class unit that fried in a matter of minutes at 3/4 volume. Thank god it failed because I bought this one instead. Blessing in disquise!

Pros: Sleek look, easy to install, crossover dial detents (awesome!), small size w/big sound.

Cons: Absolutly none that I can think of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 Awesome
Review by
Reggie from Birmingham, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome affordable amp. The ouput of this amp is unbelievable. I compared this to the Alpine PDX4.1 and let me tell you this thing is worth the money and out performs the others. Great amp JL Audio. You out did yourself this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Awesome. Perfectly replaces OEM JEEP JK AMP IN DASH
Review by
michael from nanaimo, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Perfect !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz