Showing 13 reviews for JL Audio XD600/1

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio XD600/1
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.4
Features
4.3
Design
4.7
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 3, 2014 Great Amp
Review by
Markel from Mabelvale, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it hooked up to an JL 13 Thin mount and what a pair this amp i must say packs a mean punch for the size of it you wouldnt expect great BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2014 Amazing Amp
Review by
Max from Mcallen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am impressed with the power of this amp, I had two amplifiers rockford fosgate for focal's access and Poliglass, also for a couple of subwoofers jl Audio 12W1, and really did not know what kind of brands buy it. I decided to buy this amp but I was afraid if that brand was I'm looking for. I have a surprise, it's pretty good and quite practical, and has a power that left me very satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 Great Item, Great Value!
Review by
Dan from Lindenwold,NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Item ! does what it is used for. i would buy another if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Great power in a little package!
Review by
Scoots from Grand Forks, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For such a small amp it has plenty of power and makes my jl 10W6v2-D4 sounds very loud, tight and clear while staying pretty cool at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2013 Worth every penny
Review by
Donnie E. from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't be discouraged by the cost per watt with this amp. It truly is worth every penny. Rated at 600 watts this amp puts out more clean power than too many other amps on the market rated at 2-3 times the output. This amp is very efficient meaning a smaller drain on your electrical system. It is also extremely small and the controls and filters are great. In regards to price for performance, this amp is hard to beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2012 Out of this world!!
Review by
McK25 from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Extremely underated, puts out amazing power for such a small price and small package. Way more power than needed. Also easy to adjust, great style, stays cool, and smooth power all around. Thanks Sonic for recommending!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 jl 600/1
Review by
subchild420 from chauvin la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
do not be fooled by the size of this amp it has blow my rockford fosgate p3 15 easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 JL XD600/1
Review by
Zach from Qld, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great for discrete, quality installations. Having used this product for 6 months I havent had it present and problems to me. If you're considering this versus the alpine equivalent I would recommend saving your money and purchasing the JL.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 Good Amp
Review by
Ben from Chanute, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good unit in my opinion. I'm not a SPL guy, so I'm not sure what "cold" means. I previously owned a RF Power T500-1bd. It was a good sounding unit, but this amp sounds just as good in my opinion. Plus, JL Audio includes detents on all their adjustments, which surpasses any RF amp I've ever used as far as tunablity goes. Long story short, both amps are good, but if I where to recommend one over the other, I'd take this one. They cost about the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Awesome amp!!!!
Review by
Billy from Honolulu, Hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely would recommend the xd600/1! It may be a little pricey but it powers my two 10 inch subs with ease. Its small footprint also helps to make installation in any location a breeze.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2010 JL AUDIO XD600/1 AWSOME!
Review by
Efro from San Jose CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just finished installing this in my car. This amplifier is so TINY but yet so powerful! My JL W6v2-D4 never sounded so good! Sonic Electronix delivered fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2012 The little amp that could.
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
angel from danbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is ideal for intalations whereby space is an issue or can not be compromised. With this amp I replaced an old alpine Amp that was also in the class of small powerful amps. I made a switch and noticed and inmense difference. It was so intense, that I had to dynamat the car panels. I was powering a JL w3 12" on a sealed enclosure and the sound was incredible. The bass was clean and deep- for its size unparalleled. This lasted about 8 months. Unfortunately, the speaker was blown. However, the speaker lasted about 8 years under the old amp that had speaker protection. I then purchased another speaker. I tried an Alphasonic 400 series as a temporary fix. This speaker was also blown out in only 3 days. Apparently, there isn't any speaker protection built in to this device. Also of concern, is that the gain controls are not easily accessible. It is bellow a face plate on the top of the amp that is screwed in. I just dicovered this after consulting with a JL salesperson. Now, I'm in process of trying the RE Audio SEX 12 sub that is favorably reviewed by Sonic consumers. Wish me luck. I guess with proper gain control and the right combination of speakers it is a good little amp. I recommend it, with the exterior device sold separately to control it's volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 Loud and small
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
trevans from raleigh,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are in a SPL competition this amp is great. If you are looking for good sound quality do not buy. This amp sounds cold very similar to the Alpine pdx.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz