Showing 11 reviews for American International ACU-K864

Customer Review Summary for American International ACU-K864
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.5
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 21, 2013 Great Item
Review by
Gabriel P. from Little Elm, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is great for those who are wanting a flush look in the RSX for a Double Din radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2013 Did not use
Review by
Adajio from Plantation, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I test fitted this in my 05 RSX type S but i did not use it because i had the metra kit. The test fit seemed ok though. I gave it to a friend and was told it fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 Great item and great cost!
Review by
AlphaOmegaRed from Virginia Beach, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my RSX so I could install my double din JVC. I just cut the super thin piece from the middle and it was good! The beveled edge looks great too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 30, 2011 Best fitting installation kit!!!!
Review by
Kevin from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the best installation kit for the RSX-S. The only issue is having to cut the center bar out if you will install a double din radio. I had to do this and it is extremely easy. This unit actually fits better than the OEM six disk radio and is a great price. Don't buy other brands, go with this one, you will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 great value
Review by
jose from carolina, Puerto Rico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very acurate and easy to install
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 Quality Product
Review by
R0biny0nani808 from Hilo, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recived the kit rather quickly, especially because I live in hawaii. The quality was better then I expected the plastic was thick and fitment was really good, just like oem. I recommend getting this, i trimmed the middle to fit in my touch screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2010 Very Nice
Review by
The Khmer from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This kit is very nice. It makes my new double din unit looks clean. I especially like how it has indented line encircle the unit and making it look extra fancy. Of course, it comes in the package with the option of making it single din or double din, with a thin plastic divides it, but you can simply cut it off for double din unit.

Very happy with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Darren from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely the best ( or one of the best ) dash kits out there for the RSX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2009 Good fit/Looks OEM
Review by
Icecube from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this dash kit for my Acura RSX (04) to install a rather standard "double din" head unit. I tried another one made by scotches but the plastic did not look that good. This product looks good and OEM. The instructions are a little wacky and lack clarity (as to where, and how to cut some of the plastic parts you need to cut off), but I figured it out after findling with it. I would buy it again if needed.

I gave this product an overall rating of 4 simply because of instructions not being very clear AND because places where to cut the plastic are not indicated on the product: one needs to look at the instruction, diagram, and extrapolate where it would be on the actual product as there as no cut off "lines" or indicators or indentations. The Scotches product had that, but did not look right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2009 Looks great
Review by
Rick from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Looks pretty close to OEM plastics, the best I've seen around. Other dash kits don't look as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2009 Great Fit, Price, & Quality
Review by
Eugene from Lake Forest, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The kit was used in my RSX for a double DIN nav unit. The Pioneer AVIC-D3. It fit perfectly and the plastic material is very close to OEM quality. This was the tightest and cleanest fitting double DIN dash kit I have used. I went through two other ones before settling on this one. The Metra unit, and the Scosche one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz