Showing 12 reviews for Alpine SPE-6000

Customer Review Summary for Alpine SPE-6000
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
17%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
5.0
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 4, 2014 sound great
Review by
tracy from gaston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
use these in my boom cooler and they do a good job. Very happy with their performance. Great mids and highs and decent bass. Good value and price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2013 Fitting
Review by
Brian from Atlanta,Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First I'd like to say Sonic is my favorite source for car audio and knowledge. However, according to them this speaker will not fit my 1998 Dodge Durango. I just put these into my Dodge this weekend without any modifications. Just thought they should know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2013 Best speaker/price ratio
Review by
mowjoe from Lake Worth, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound great in the back of my 2012 Hyundai Sonata. Crisp highs and sweet lows using my Kicker IX500.4 to drive them. For the price, you can't buy better speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2012 Good speakers at a great price.
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used these to replace the factory garbage that came in my '09 Titan. They are getting 50W RMS of CEA 2006 compliant power from a RF amp and have handled it well for the past 6 months. These are in the rear doors and people who ride in the back seat tell me they sound great. I personally have never ridden back there, but they did improve the overall sound quality of my system. I would definitely recommend these as replacements for factory speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2012 Alpine 6.5
Review by
Daniel C. from Los Angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers because I bought a bucket. The speakers that were in it sounded bad. I love riding & listening to my music, so I decided to go with these because the price was right for my bucket & you really can't go wrong with alpine anything. These bad boys slap. Highs & mids are so official, bass is a little lacking but that's because I don't have an amp powering them. If you don't have the dough for MB Quarts, get these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Alpine all the way
Review by
bryan from kansas city mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are very good for the price. Just be careful with how much power you feed them or the bass will clip like crazy. Remember these are the entry level speakers but for the price and the cheapest Alpine sells. These rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2012 Great speakers
Review by
John from Bellingham, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two pairs of these to upgrade the door speakers in my new Nissan Juke. I couldn't be happier with them. They sound great and have no distortion even at max volume. I put a Bazooka Tube in the back for bass, and honestly my car sounds better than any stereo I've heard. Great bass from the Bazooka, crystal clear mids and highs from the Alpines. Plus they were half the price at Sonic that they were at my local Mobile Music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2012 Clean Clear ear cutting goodness.
Review by
Gabriel from De Forest, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in my 2006 ser spec v sentra. Driving them is a Clarion XR2410. All I have to say is WOW. They sound so clear and clean. They are also punchy but I have them limited via the crossover. The subs can handle the bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 IF YOU WANT CLARITY, GET THESE SPEAKERS
Review by
IM CHUNG,, FU from LOS ANGELES, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend these speakers, with these bad boys you can hear the engineers who recorded the music taking a fart. These speakers make my bucket (a 93 mazda 323) sound as if it were a concert hall. The price is official as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Excellent Sound!
Review by
Adam from Topanga, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The moment I took these speakers out of the box, I noticed the excellent design and beauty incorporated into these 6.5s. After a quick hookup playing in free-air, I was amazed at the quality of sound coming from them!! Vocals and guitar sound life-like and very articulated. The best feature was the seemingly flat frequency response - a very good thing! Rich, full sound. I can hardly wait to put these in the front doors :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 Review on the Alpine SPE-6000 on my 2008 Chevy Silverado
Review by
Ed from Trenton, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One day I found that my right speaker on my Chevy Silverado was dead. I searched for a comporal replacement speaker with little cost and bang for the buck. I found these and I am very pleased with the music reproduction thru them with just keeping my normal Chevy turner which had my xm/siruis receiver on it. They were very easy to replace with my standard dead speakers. Evidently the previous owner was partially deaf or something. After the ease of replacement of the speakers, I cranked it up with the other two tweaters behind my head and boom boom they sounded great with no distortion. I love them and would buy another set if needed. They were not that expensive either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Alpine SPE-6000 Speakers
Review by
Willie from Columbia, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like these speakers very much, good soild sound. Not as punchie as the Bose I had in my Infiniti G35, but very clear and can take the power of my Bose system very well.
I would buy thease speakers again, they rock very well for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz