Showing 9 reviews for RE Audio XT-1600.2V3

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio XT-1600.2V3
Average Customer Rating is 4.0 out of 5 stars:
4.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
33%
4 star:
.
.
56%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
11%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.3
Features
3.3
Design
4.1
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 13, 2011 Good for the money
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tweeter from Benton Harbor, Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked one of these up in my friend's car. It's his first system. It's powering a 8 ohm single voice coil Kicker 18" (round) in a 3.1 cubic foot sealed enclosure. The amp pushes the sub well considering the 8 ohm load. The sound is a bit modest for my taste and I'm not sure if the amp is doing the 800-1,000 rms bridged at 4 ohms. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would give that amp a 6 for performance and an 8 for value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 good value, confusing specs.
Review by
ryan from campbell river, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive had this amp for nearly four years now with no problems. its powered a pair of rockford p3 12s @ 2 ohms each on their own channel. it came with two birth sheets.. one rating it at 400x2 at 2 ohms and another rating it at 500x2 at 2 ohms. i called and the tech told me it was 500. although it says on here its only 300. so i dont know. that being said, ive never had an amplifier last this long. i dont go easy on it at all it gets cranked daily and its never let me down. one thing though, it makes a high pitched noise for about five minutes til it warms up. 4 years and countless hours of enjoyment later shes still kicking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2012 Cheap and Does the job.
Review by
MickE from Amos, Qc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast Shipping by Sonic. Item in A+ condition.

Value -- 4 stars. Nice little amp to power a little subwoofer. Perfect for those who want better sound without pay much.

Look/ Design -- 3 stars on design because you have to be careful with it since the edge can scratch car's plastic's and all.. Very sharp edges... Again nothing to fency about the look or the design so 3 stars seems legit to me.

Durability - 5 stars since the amp is running fine for now. Can't say if it will be durable as of yet.

Features - 2 stars. Then again... Nothing fency...You pay for what you got. Does the job.

Ease of Use, - 5 Stars. Plug and play.. Really. You need to buy those since they don't come with the kit:

17'' of gauge 8 for power wire
4-5 feet of 8 gauge for ground
15'' of 16 or less gauge for remote control that goes behind the HU.
18'' or less of RCA interconnect
12'' or as you need of speaker wire for your sub (8 gauge maybe?)
2 8 gauge Ring connectors.

Well.. like I said before.. Nice bang for your bucks. Don't expect anything fancy and you'll be happy.

Hope it helps you guys !

Have a nice day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Good amp for the $
Review by
Joe from Clovis, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok, so what I received was not as pictured on sites or box even and the paperwork was different in the box. I called RE and had a discusion with a tech and he explained they were a mid-production run and would power 2 12" Infinity's and he is right. Gain at 1/2 and its hitting well and putting out plenty of clean power, more then anyone can stand without earplugs. The power wire terminals could be bigger but i did get 4ga wires in after I soldered the ends. After seeing and hearing amps 2x the price this is a steal at $120.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2012 Good Value, deceitful advertising.
Review by
JDeb from Springfield, Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked this up to one kicker 12 bridged at 2 ohms, amp can handle sub easily but its not running anywhere near the rms. Not to mention I had to work really hard to make all my four gauge wires fit. Amp works flawlessly other than actual rms though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2011 Awesome amplifier!
Review by
porksoda from New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this amplifier for my 2 JL 12w3v2's.
My JL 500/1 died so I chose this amp to takes its place.
This amplifier pounds just as hard as my 500/1 if not harder.
Very easy to turn the amp sense the knobs are all on the side of the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 16, 2011 great amp
Review by
charles from Greenbrier, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i hooked this amp up to two 1000watt 12 in Power Acustik dual voice coil subs wired 2 ohm series. the subs hit hard and the amp holds its own with out any problems. good amp for the price. I have owned several amps and by farthis one is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2011 great amp
Review by
scobe from gtown, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp. I Have it hooked up, bridged to a 800watt single 4 ohm sub, the gain is at about 75%, sealed enclosure, and it drives the crap out of it. I shopped around a lot before I bought this amp, and it, by far has the best bang for your buck. Also I was worried that it being a digital amp would affect the output quality, but its perrrfect. Runs cool, even at 75% gain in the middle of summer. I would definatly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 not as advertised
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
david from miami FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No 4 gauge power and ground they are more like 8 same size as speaker outputs, no subsonic filter. No rca outputs, no long screws pictured, no bass knob input. Specs claim 500 watts per channel box says 400 @ 14.4v: not even close maybe 200. If it looks too good to be true it is. Pushing 1 10 @ 8ohms had a jl 500/1 before it died same configration not even close the jl would be 250 watts at 8 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz