Showing 26 reviews for RE Audio REX10D4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio REX10D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
81%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
.
4%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 13, 2010 Great little sub.
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great little subwoofer. I needed a sub that would work well in a small enclosure under the rear seat of my '09 Titan. It is a perfect match to Sonic's Single 10" Angled Truck or Hatchback Box (10ANTCM).

This combination fits perfectly under my seat and sounds great. Nice tight, clean, accurate bass. I'm only using one and it fills out the bottom end of my system nicely. Won't rattle the windows of the cars next to me with just one, but I'm getting too old that kind of bass anyways. I'm more into sound quality than sound quantity these days. Give me clean highs, smooth mids, and accurate, unexaggerated bass and I'm a happy man. I no longer feel the need to wake the dead with my car stereo like I did when I was younger.

If you are wanting to win SPL competitions, get something else. Bottom line is, if you are looking for good clean bass that you can feel and enjoy, get this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 WOW!!!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
glenniz from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very impressed with this sub!! This sub truly does sound very musical and hits extremely low and hard! A .50 cubic foot box is all it requires with only 200 watts of power and it sounds as good as many sub's costing triple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Two is better than one!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ken from Grants Pass, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been running one of these in my crew cab Titan under the rear seat for over a year now and it sounded good, but I wanted a little more since the Titan has such a big cab. I purchased another one of these and the identical box (see my previous review) and all I can say is WOW! Sounds amazing hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate two channel amp rated at 200 watts RMS x2 @ 2 Ohms. RF also under rates their amps; my birth sheet that come with the amp says it tested at 263 watts x2 @ 2 Ohms. These subs are only rated at 150 Watts RMS, but they are taking the power flawlessly with the gain on the amp set just under 1\2 way. Couldn't be happier with these subs. RE makes some good stuff and Sonic has the best prices you'll find anywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2010 Great Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two in my truck, they sound extremely clean and the bass is nice. You cant beat the price and value of these subs, I recommend RE Audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2010 great sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DEAN from PRINCE GEORGE, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had to replace a cooked sub so the enclosure is SMALL-.230 sealed.
this unit shows .35 min. wired 2ohm with PG R250.1 running it, packed the polyfill. It sounds really good for the mismatch. thick lows and some punch. hard to find small cube subs, very happy, and delivery was right on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 these are great
Review by
Joseph from tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are great for the money and would definitely buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2013 it blew
Review by
Rich G. from Mountain Top, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hey everyone. I had a bad experience with this sub. I had it for a week and it died on me. I've had plenty systems so I know it was not hooked up wrong. Box was good that I had just sub sucked. It sounded good for that week though. I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2012 Great subwoofer!
Review by
jonathan from marengo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great 10" subwoofer, don't be fooled by its small size. Its an underrated subwoofer. More like 200-225 watts rms than 175. Had it powered with an MTX terminator 250/1 @2 ohms and it sounded quite loud and good sound quality as well. Would recommend this subwoofer for someone who wants some extra thump with their stereo. I bought this for my mother and she still thought it. Was too much thump for her. The box that it was in was the max ported box it should be put in. When i took it out of the car, i used it in my room and gave it the same power. Made a great computer system subwoofer as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 10, 2012 Good value and quality
Review by
Samantha from New Britain, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality speakers, easy installation, clean look. Good packaging and quick shipment. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2012 Great Sound
Review by
Cody from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean sub, plenty of thump for its size and plays very clear. I would go with another sub if you want it to rattle the windows in your neighborhood but this one is definitely the cleanest sounding one for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2012 Perfect budget subwoofer
Review by
Michael from St. Louis MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned everything from competition SQ systems to mid range SPL systems to budget builds. Hands down, this is THE best budget subwoofer. I wish they made it in single voice coil for wiring purposes, but regardless, this is the perfect sub for a small, budget build. Adds all the lows you need without shaking the neighbor's windows. If you're looking for a $50 sub, this is it. I built an entire system for my jeep for $125, and I wouldn't change a thing about it. Perfect starter/adult system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 2, 2012 Great sub for the money
Review by
Daniel from Maysville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this sub so well that I am buying the 8" version for my other pickup!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Monster
Review by
Paolo from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these RE Audio REX10D4 and put then in a custom built box with L ports tuned to 35Hz about 1.2Cu per sub and I have it wires in parallel ran by kicker zx400.1 and all I can say is holy wow I have this setup in a Tacoma single cab. I've had to lock tite like six bolts I found loose. I only have the amp gain at about 3/4's of the way up and the bass boost at about half way. These are the best bang for your buck sub you could possibly find. The only thing I wasn't amused of was that the wire terminals weren't the spring action ones but hey if you don't mind that then you'll be fine. These subs bump louder than the two 12 kicker CVR's I have and they run on less than half the power than the kickers did!! Buy now!!!! If your thinking about it stop thinking!!! Get these worth every penny especially here at Sonic the best place to shop for online electronics!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Nice Clean Bass
Review by
joel from Payette, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was in shock with the bass with this budget priced subwoofer. I was playing around one day with my car and put just one of these in the trunk with a sealed box and it sounded just as good as 2 10" kicker comps in one ported box. Don't let the price fool you these are great subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Bigger then 10"
Review by
impala2010 from Lewistown,PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in single 1cu ft boxs tuned to 35hz running off of a 360a2 fosgate amp pushing about 200watts each and they pound. Tight clean bass. I had some 12" rf punch hd and these 10" throw out just as much bass but tighter and cleaner. I'd like to see what the 12" are like. Definitely recommend this for the price, value and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2011 Bang for the buck
Review by
jval from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very impressed with this sub. I have it in a sealed box that is right under .5 cu ft with the Orion CO5001 running 250w at 2Ohms. The sound is tight and hits hard. Would definitely recommend this sub for people who aren't looking to wake up the neighbors but just want quality sound. Excellent sub for the price range. Can't comment on longevity as I haven't had this for very long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2011 Good sub
Review by
Mike from West Chester, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Picked up two of these to throw in my blazer about a year ago. On 400 watts they bang pretty good. I sold em to a buddy to put in his car and they are still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2011 Good Budget Sub
Review by
raisintheboost from Milton Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a good sub if you are on a budget and want some extra thump that factory speakers do not provide. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Clean
Review by
Fish from San Jacinto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It sounds great. Hard to believe their is only one sub in my truck. Great price, great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 pretty decent
Review by
Jonathan from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Over six months of clean bumpin' and still doing well. Cheaper speaker but pretty good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 Very Impressed!!!...
Review by
Black Magic from Oxford, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The bass coming from this woofer is very impressive! It also seems to be very well constructed. I have not had any problems what so ever. I would definitely buy this product again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 Amazing sound quality and PPOOUUNNDDD like a mofo{:|l!!!
Review by
Sefdawg from Frankfort KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely stunned at sound quality and pressure when using four of these in a reg cab s 10 on a 1000 watt rockford fosgate prime amp!!!!!! Sealed box at 2 cubes total, .5 cubes per sub hits hard enough to blur my vision while driving without any trace of distortion. My best system ever and I've had a lot save yourself the research and believe me you'll love four of these for only 200 total, best deal out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Big BASS!
Review by
Jesus from ceres, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price I was not expecting much but these subs are amazing...They go really low and hit very hard. These subs are probably the best bang for your buck on sonic right now. I would recommend these to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2011 I can't belive it!
Review by
Light from Baton Rouge
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my first review ever. I thought that this site deserved recognition. I used to own 2 12
' RE SX 12's. So I know RE is the best hands down. I am tired of spending lots of money on woofers so I decided to go entry level and these are the best entry level sub you will find. My wife and I joked about getting these woofers at this price. We thought it was an internet scam. But I can't be more pleased with the customer service that I recived from this site. Woofers arrived in three days just like the site describes. You will not find a better value for these woofers or any woofers. Besides RE is the best. Image Dynamic would be one of the best but I can't get them to hold up for more than a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Boom
Review by
Dank from Grand Prairie, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
whats up bass headz. i recently purchased this sub for my girl to have some thump in her ride. with just one sub it pounds pretty good. its in an expedition. with just 1 10 and about 300 rms feeding the sub, it sounds really good. the box is probably around 1.5. bottom line, i would choose this and any other RE over Kicker any day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2010 I like these better than Kicker Comps
Review by
SlayerX from Citrus Heights, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price these can't be beat. I'm running about 250 watts rms to this little beast in a ported box and hits pretty hard for what it is, but what I like about it is that to me it has much better sq than kicker Comps. If you're on a budget don't look any further, you found your sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz