Showing 15 reviews for RE Audio SRX12D2

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SRX12D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 15 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
93%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 14, 2010 srx
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
franco from cabanatuan, Philippines
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this sub...I have one of this put it on 2cft enclosure running 1200W RMS amp @ 1ohm! The meter is 138.3db, this sub is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 30, 2014 ReAudio SRX12D2 update
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Luke from Odessa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Okay so I've got 2 of these 12"SRX12D2 subs in a custom built ported box, 3.3cu ft, tuned to about 31.5Hz and it is insane, they are powered by a Kenwood 990Watt RMS mono amp and they flex the roof in my Chevy Colorado 4door truck, They are loud and hit LOW! Was getting a bit rattling sound on the one sub, sounded like the speaker wire was hitting off the back side of the cone but after turning the sub out to 0 on the deck it seemed to go away, gonna keep an eye on it but other then that everything's great, so far so good, it's currently winter, and we've been getting -30c weather where I'm from so I don't crank them up at that temp but they are still working great, great price from this website, I am pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 Nice subs!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JVett from Tulare, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran two of these in a 4th order blowing through the rear deck of my Camry and they were pretty darn impressive. Great starter subs but if you are looking for some nasty bass you would definitely want to try a higher end RE model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2011 Good Bass
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ssmobile from Olean, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
they r underrated im pushing 1200 @ 1ohm to 2 12s n there great there in a 1.65 cu ft box ported to 37 htz
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2011 Amazing subwoofer!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gary from Beaver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these subs running on 250 watts each. My system was hitting around 135db. You CANNOT find a better sub for the same amount of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2014 Great price for quality loud subs!!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
San Nicolas from Lakewood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this for about a month now 2 of these installed in a ported box tuned to 33hertz and lemme say they sound amazing!! Sound quality is superb and it hits the lows pretty hard. Plays deep. Have yet to see the full potential but so far I am blown by what these 300watts rms subs can do. Flexing everything. Even my windshield. I owned rockford a before this and it blows them outta the water. Highly recommend this sub for price quality and sound. Will not disappoint you granted you know what you're doing. Match them up to the right amp in the right enclosure and you're good to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 2 yr update
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremy from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I reviewed these about 2 months after I got them, have had them about 2 yrs now and they are still going stong! Best subs I've ever had. The JL's I had were replaced under warranty several times...... I have now built a ported box to RE's specs and run by an ED Nine.1 @ 2ohms - about 1kw, and they love it!!! I recommend them to everyone that is looking for subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Absolutely perfect for my setup.
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
andy from palm beach gardens, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wired to a 5-channel amp with 250 RMS watts going to this sub, enclosed in a sealed box, this subwoofer was the perfect choice. I would highly recommend it to anyone with the same or similar setup as myself.

Do your research. Research, research, research! And then buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2011 Awesome
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jeremy from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These could be the best sub for the money -EVER-!!! I have not found anything that they don't absolutely excel at. They sound good at low volumes and when you decide to turn it up, they just keep beating harder and harder!!! Have recommended them to several people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2011 oh heeeelllllsss ya
Review by
Matthew from Memphis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just got these hooked up today and kept running at 1/4 of radios output (sonycdx-gt740ui) and damn all i can say is these babies hit hard running a hifonics hfi1000.1d at 2ohms putting out 750watts over the rms by 75 watts and phenominal sound a definate must have if you want awsome bass at an affordable family price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2011 RE Audio SRX12D2
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rob from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these bad boys on a Rockford T-1000bdcp, Stinger power cell with monster speaker cable that I order from Sonic. It is the sound that I was missing the whole time. This sub puts out clean deep loud bass. You can not beat the price either. Thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2013 RE Audio SRX12D2 subwoofers
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hddogg from Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered 2 RE Audio SRX12D2 (12" Dual 2Ohm voice coil) the website said next day delivery but took over a week. They are temporarily in a sealed box but my friend is building a custom ported box to spec of the sub, 3.3cu ft, and tuned to 30Hz. I've just been breaking in the subs for 3 weeks now and they sound OK in the sealed box. I am running them into a 2Ohm load and am powering them with a Kenwood amp 900watt RMS@2Ohm. Will try and update after they're in new box. My buddy swears by RE Audio and I've seen what they can do and I got a lot better of a deal here then he could get from his supplier! Would def recommend RE Audio. So far so good... Also they're in a Chevy Colorado 4 door truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2013 woah..
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chris from Kansas City, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is as good as you can get when it comes to quality, having it powered perfectly to 300rms with a small ported box is how i have the sub in a saturn ion, and let me tell you its worth the money for quality assurance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 Incredible
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from New York, New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Currently running just one in a 1/4 wave transmission line tuned to 32hz, on 300-400 rms. It has exceeded my expectations in every possible aspect. Just one has my seats/doors/roof resonating visibly. I can't speak for people who will use a sealed or ported box, but for t-lines I'd recommend it without a second thought. Curious to get it metered, It makes my ears uncomfortable when I'm pushing it hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 GREAT 12's
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Andrew from Springville, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Does exactly what it is meant to do. A slight delay in response time is noticed, not horrible, it's just more than the original set up. As far as durablility goes, it's only been about 6 months since the installation, so i can only asssume it will last some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz