Showing 8 reviews for RE Audio SRX10D2

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SRX10D2
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.9
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 12, 2014 great performance
Review by
clark from mobile al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased a single srx10 for a console set up
the resrx10 performed great
great woofer and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2013 Great sub !!
Review by
Bob from Hillsboro , Missouri
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend to anyone this 10 inch sub, I am impressed with quality and sound. Great buy for the price had high dollars subs this is just as good if not better !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 Awesome sub
Review by
Miss Parker from fargo, nd
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub exceeded far beyond my expectations, it hits low and hard with minimal wattage and takes more power then rated. i had it on an alpine mrp-m500 in a 1.10 cu ft ported box (after displacement) and it sounded phenomenal. i ended up selling it to try the sex and now im selling the sex to try the sxx! THERE ALL AMAZING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Still bangin!
Review by
FootballDad from Kelowna, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In addition to my previous review, I have it running on 450Wrms@1ohm. Not recommended I know, but it has taken it like a champ daily for months with no ill effects. I listen to mostly Hiphop/Dubstep so it puts in a hard days work. And the Bose deck/speakers the van came with definitely can't keep up! Mmmmmmmmm, new HU/components:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 WOW!
Review by
Tanner from Lincoln,NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was great! This thing can take every bit of 300 RMS. I have it running at 400 and it still hasnt blown! I will definitely be buying another. I have it hooked up to the Visonik mono amp that can put out 600 rms at 2 ohms that i also go from sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2011 RE audio!
Review by
Eric from Fort Atkinson WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice sub very good sound rele pounds I'm going to order another one of these and a se-x for my full system. I really think these are a good buy for someone who wants good quality and sound for a good price. I like 10 in, because I can fit them almost anywhere. I think these things will be able to handle more then 300 watts RMS after its broken in, but im not one to push what they say they can do. if you want a good little sub, buy this...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2010 Buy this sub. It's bangin!
Review by
FootballDad from Kelowna, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this sub. It is in a custom (sealed) console I built for my 05 Montana SV6 and it sounds great! I listen to a variety of music and it plays it all excellently. Tight, clean, hard hits for fast bass/kick drums but also shakes the seats on the deep lows. Excellent low frequency response for a 10" sub. I have it paired with the MB Quart RAB 1450 so it has lots of power. I can't comment on durability as I am still breaking it in. From what I have seen and heard, RE tends to underrate the power handling of their drivers. I have heard of people who gave this woofer (older model year) 400rms daily with no issues.

Pairs well with the premium Bose setup the van came with, for now. I think (know) once it is broken in and ready to fully pound, I am gonna need to upgrade the components/HU to keep up.

Bummer, more gear ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 9, 2010 Great sub for the price !
Review by
Jay from Bronx, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Never knew about RE Audio until a couple of weeks ago from online research. I blew my 2 12s, Audiobahn, which were like 5 years old and needed something stronger.

I saw this here and found a box to the specs Re.A. recommend, got everything in 3-4 days and WOW, these things BUMP !

Got them running on a 300rms @ 4 ohms Kenwood amp and they sound MEAN. I can imagine after breaking them in and with a stronger amp.

I really recommend RE Audio to anyone. I'll soon be upgrading to one of their digital amps !

2 thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz