Showing 24 reviews for RE Audio SEX15D2

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SEX15D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 6, 2014 Excellent sub
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Philip from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am running two of these in a nine cubic foot ported box tuned to 34hz with an old school Rockford bd1000 in my 2003 Tahoe. Absolutely slams! very clean sub and actually tight for rock and country but insane on rap. Ive been into car audio since 1993 and even worked at local shops. Trust me you will love these subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2014 butt
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
josh from pittsburgh,pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have 8 of them and blew every one of them they suck and can't handle any kind of power.the xxx are junk to don't waste your money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 great sub
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
seth from Huron, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great sub, loud and clear. good price too. the build quality is outstanding, and as always great to have free shipping from sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 re se x15
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dave b from honolulu hi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put in proper box with proper tune ,which is 35hz,sounds great.two of these with 750rms to each.bang hard.i have 1. 15 re sex with prime 750rms monoblock an it hits hard.awesome well made subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 re se x15
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
dave b from honolulu hi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put in proper box with proper tune ,which 35hz, sounds great. Put two of these with 750rms to each and they will bang hard. i have 1 15 re sex with prime 750rms monoblock and it hits hard. It is an awesome well made subwoofer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2013 Impressed
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fohnbon from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I am a major audiophile. When installing my whole system i decided to go with RE since the price isn't bad and I've hear a lot of good things. I built a 4 cubic foot box for it and I was blown away by how clean the bass is. I listen mainly to blues, jazz, soft rock, ska, etc. So a lot of the music has a prominent bass line and this sub does an impressive job putting out that deep tone. On a side note this sub can thump. Mine is run on 600w and wow. Listening to bass heavy stuff like rap or dubstep is deafening and affects your breathing. Its kinda awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Amazing subwoofer
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Elliott from Johnstown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is amazing I had it for a month now and boy this thing slams. I have only one and it flexes my windshield on my 93 riviera
I have it in a 4 cubic foot box with 2 4in circle ports it's all 1in think mdf wood soon I'm going to buy 2 more to my system thank u sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2011 Pretty good sub
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bootymeat from Ganado TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought three of these subs and I'm pretty happy with my purchase. I had to replace two of them because of factory defects but it was easy since SonicElectronix has good customer service. I have all three on a 2100W Hifonics and they beat. Overall they are a good sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 best sub ive ever owned
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
nate from kingston, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: this sub slams and handles every type of music ive thrown at it without sounding distorted or "sloppy" hits the low notes dead on and even higher bass notes sound good too possibly the best spl and sq for your money
Cons: i need to upgrade my alternator lol
other thoughts if youre going ported this sub needs a rather big box so check your cars trunk first i had to remove my spare tire just to wedge it in lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2012 Great Value!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
clay from troy
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a 1.7 cubic ft sealed box in my 2012 jeep wrangler with hard top hooked to a hifonics 1500 watt amp. It absolutely slams, my bass is set at -9 on my radio and with the amp wide open it absolutely slams, I've only done it once so far but i put the bass at +4 and it goes up to 9 and i was shaking quarters off my hood and it felt like i was being smacked in the back of the head. Highly recommended!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2011 A great sub for the price!!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
miamict from Tampa, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these in my blazer and they sound incredible! I definitely would recommend these subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2011 THE BEST
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ellbowz from Sitka, Alaska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of 15" SEx in a sealed 2 cubic ft. box. I have it in a tiny 93 toyota tacoma im only running it on a Sony amp only pushing 340rms and this thing kills I have a 600 RMS sound stream amp in the mail I can't wait to hook it up its going to be gnarly. RE definitely builds the best subs out there I'll never go with another company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2011 Greats subs
Review by
M-06 from Pecos,TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 15" running off an MTX 1000xd and let me tell you these thing hit hard. I had 2 15' L5 kickers before and the RE subs are better hands down. I also have 3 10' RE SRI subs that I am going to run off
a Soundstream stl 1.1200 mono amp. Don't be cheap buy the subs u won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2011 sex 15 BASS
Review by
313 from 313
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 1 15 hooked to a 1000 watt hifonics amp and it shakes the windsheild wipers on my scion. now i want another one.

35 hrtz
1000 watts
o awg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2010 !!!
Review by
Smiff from Petaluma, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub slams! It's way underrated; I have it hooked up to a Hifonics HFi1000D Amplifier and it takes the 1000 RMS with room to go! I'm thinking about getting a bigger box (around 4.0 cubic feet instead of my current 3.1) which i would definitely recommend. Don't even think about going sealed, especially if your looking for big bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2014 RE 15 SE
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kris from bastrop, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this RE 15 SE AN I luv it...I switched my DD 15 AN IT BEATS WAY HARDER AN SOUNDS WAY BETTER I WLD STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS SPEAKER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2014 best bang for the buck!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Rogers, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased one of these and I have it running off of about 850watts and it's insane!!! Ported at 32 htz with 3.25 cubes. Buy this sub!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2013 Oh, my where to start.
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CncmasterW from gainesville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Coming from one single RE- audio S*X 12 I was already expecting some improvement. I was totally wrong and not expecting such a HUGE difference. The power and Clarity these have are really something to talk about. I thought my truck was going to fall apart when these suckers got some real juice flowing. I currently have a RE-1500.1 Amp rolling out about 900-1000 watts rms through 2 of these speakers. In a Huge box.. Could not be happier :) I have about a 4 inch port for these 2 speakers and Lows could take the breath away if i let them! i need more power because the power handling for these speakers are 600watts at 2 ohms. i do have them wired down to 1 so probably 750* estimation * is what these can take! so i have to look forward to a stronger amp~
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 GREAT SUB FOR THE MONEY!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zach from Mitchell, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 2 of these a few months ago and put them in a 7.3 cuft box tuned to 32Hz . they are runnging off of a hfi1500D getting 1500wrms with the 0 gauge. they slam so hard! you can hear me coming from a mile away and they can even set off car alarms. have them in a 99 Ford Expedition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 Very decent product
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Badchoice101 from Margaretville, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running 1 D2 @ 1ohm x 800WRMS off a MAHK1000D.
3.18 4th order box(with PD) making it 3.01 after sub and tuned at 35hrtz. Very clean sound, responds to a wide range of hrtz.
Woofer material is clear cut built for heat removing from the VC and Spider motor structure area. Over all, it's a firm built woofer, VC plug's are very strong and match the AWG for a 600WRMS VC.

con's - I would not class this just a SPL woofer or just a SQ. With it's xmas it wont appeal to certain audiophiles who like the sight of excursion for example. No re-cone kit found (to my knowledge), Outer rubber screw basket can push into the foam when bolted to firmly.

Over all - I would suggest this model/brand/company to customer, friends, and family. Prices compared to most may seem high, but the value makes it worth it in the main stream brand they are (not comparing to retail junk (IE what's bought in Best Buy/WalMart/etc but comparing to REAL companies)).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Great for the price
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brad from Jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hooked them up to 600rms each and wow even before they broke in they were quite clear and hit the lows amazing compared to my previous type r 15s. However after 3 months of use one of the dual voice coils melted. Didn't feel like going through the whole 3 week return process purchased an exact replacement and have been running both subs very hard for 6 months now with no problems. Guess I just got a bad egg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2012 This sub is awsome!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Anthony from Friendswood, texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub recently! at first i had it on a hifonics 1000/1 Dclass the jumped it to the planet audio 4000/1 D class. oh ya the box i have is a 4 cu ft box and buddy does it hit hard. i was showing it off were i work (a ford dealership in houston texas) and one guy was saying he could see my dash and my flip out screen moving like crazy so I replayed the song and boy it was crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2012 Slams!
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
love me a bad bi*tch from Fraser, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 1 of these bad boys with a hifonics hfi1500.1d amp running zero gauge and this thing slams. it has handled everything i have thrown at it with room to spare. it makes my roof and windshield flex! i am 100% satisfied with this subwoofer. i will always buy RE products from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2014 best bang for the buck!
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Rogers, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased one of these and I have it running off of about 850watts and it's insane!!! Ported at 32 htz with 3.25 cubes. Buy this sub!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz