Showing 45 reviews for RE Audio SEX10D4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SEX10D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 52 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
87%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.9
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 10, 2010 Wow
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tim from birmingham, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have the model prior to this one, and i love it. this is a sq sub, you will need to feed it at least 500 watts RMS, and i believe it could handle 700 watts. i have my 2 on a hifonocs zxi1006, 500W RMS x 2 at 2 ohms. you will enjoy home theater type bass if you provide the right amplification. at less that 83 spl, means that it is hungry, feed it right and all you can say is....Wow. mine tips the scale at 20 pounds. look around, the other sub with similar specs cost twice as much. check the car audio forums, these are damn good subs, at this point, they may be the best.....600 watts RMS, small sealed box, deep, articulate, solid bass the kind you feel in your chest. put a good amp on this sub and you will look for reasons to go for a ride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2011 Best sub I've ever owned!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My history of owning subs is pretty diverse. This is by far the best I've ever owned as far as clarity and output. Of course it is cleaner than my Visonik Bass package two 10's or my old MTX Thunder 6000 12's. I've also owned a Phoenix Gold Octane R12d which I enjoyed but wasn't as good as the JL12W3. This beats them all.

One 10 in a sealed box is plenty for me and even during break in at less than half capable output with the MB Quart FX1.600 it will mask my mids and highs. I will need to upgrade the power supply for my door and deck speakers now.

I just can't get over how clean this sub is and you cannot touch the price for this quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 GREAT SUB!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Vista, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely by far the best 10" woofer I've heard. It hits just as hard as a W6 (never heard a 10" W7) and for the price, its a steal. I have two in a sealed box in a mini cooper and they SLAM. The whole car shakes. They say 600 RMS but its underrated, i have them on 800 RMS and they are taking the power like champs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2011 awesome sound
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
call me sir from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had many systems from fosgate, pioneer, etc... i now have two of these re audio tens in a custom built enclosure under the back seat of my crew cab nissan titan and must say they are by far the cleanst hardest hitting tens I've ever owned... powering them with a rockford fosgate 1000.1bd amp and they dont even flinch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 RE Audio
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Orencio from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers and amp are worth every penny. I would compare the quality to JL audio. If you want the sound of a quality speaker without the high sticker price, these speakers are the ones for you. I am 100% happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2014 Awesome SUBS
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trevor from Moore,OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE these subs!
but my only let down is that all the positive leads for both subs snapped after about 5-6 months of use, I have a 1500W DB Drive A7 series amp, with a 2 cubic foot box ported and tuned to 35Hz and they POUND!
till the leads snapped anyways, but I noticed the tinsel leads aren't glued across the spiders, but are free and go to the base of the cone?
BUT OVERALL I RECOMMEND THESE!
whether your an SPL FREAK or looking for some quality sound, they do the best of both worlds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 Amazing!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kasspa from Aberdeen, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok so I decided to upgrade from two 10 inch Infiniti Reference 1060w's in a sealed box to just this one RE Audio 10inch SEX sub in a ported enclosure, and let me just say that this thing kicks the two inifiniti subs to the curb. My friend was literally like damn dude, did you upgrade from two 10's to two 12's? Then I opened the trunk to show him, he was blown away.

I've only had it installed two days now but just to give an idea of the increase on my two infiniti's I had my amp's gain set to around 85%. On this one RE Audio sub I literally just pulled the wires from my old box and put them right into this box. I had to dial the gain knob down to around 60% and its obliterating my car, I could turn the gain back up to where it was but there's just no reason to. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS SUB!

I have it hooked up to a Kicker ZX 750.1 amp which compliments it very nicely. The difference between this one sub\box to my old two subs\box is phenomenal, not just marginally better, astronomically better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 sounds awesome
Review by
LOWBASSSUBS from Yea Right
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds great. Way better than ppi stuff. Sounds better in a ported box (build the box to the 1.25 cu ft tuned to 34hz and let it hit with sq
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 Best 10's Under 200 bucks!!
Review by
Terry H from Saint Charles, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these RE Audio SEX10d4 subwoofers (2) and placed them in a custom 4th order bandpass enclosure that I designed using Winisd and all I can say is WOW. These things are killing the low notes with a vengeance. I'm using a 6" aero port to dump all of the sound into the cabin through the factory sub hole in the rear deck. There is also zero trunk rattle to be heard. Do yourself a favor and get these while you still can and no one will believe that you're running 10's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 Good Subwoofer
Review by
Sean from PORTERVILLE, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The RE Audio SEX10D4 Is an excellent subwoofer for those who want good crisp bass. I only used 1 of these and ran it with a RE Audio DTX1600.1 1-Channel 1600 Watt Amplifier and this sucker hits pretty hard with a custom built box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2014 Great sub....
Review by
Bagwurxcustoms from Conroe, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I read all the reviews before I purchased... This sub, in my opinion, is the best 10" for the price. I have one in a 72 c10 in a ported console box. I used the re audio box calculator to design the box. I had a kicker 10L7 and I believe this sub hits as hard, if not harder. Sounds great from country to rap. I'm gonna purchase the XXX components next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2013 Great subs!
Review by
Kyle from greenville sc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these with a BRX 1200.1d in a custom ported box, and these things slam!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2013 Rad!
Review by
dan from Cottonwood, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had two of these sitting in a custom sealed fiberglass box, hooked up to a Hifonics GLX 1400.1d (that I also got from Sonic Electronix) for about a month now and these things SLAM and sound good while doing it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2013 Great Sub
Review by
rnix from St. Louis Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sounding sub, plays low and deep and very accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 My impressive 10-incher
Review by
Corey from Toano, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What I really like about this sub is that you really get great sound for a relatively small sub. The frequency response extends pretty low so if you give it enough juice, i'm convinced you could compare it with a larger sub and it would hold it's own. I think if I ever wanted to upgrade, I'd get second one of these rather than replacing it with a bigger one. I listen to a wide variety of music, and this produces good sound quality on most everything. If you like rock this sub will handle it like it's nothing. It sweats a little at high volumes with electronic, dance, hip hop type- stuff, but I bet it'd out-perform any ten inch in the same price range. although, It is in a very small sealed enclosure in my setup, so with a ported it might sound better if you like it louder. also on a side note, I got this as part of a deal where you get a sealed enclosure with it. If you do this, be prepared to modify the enclosure... he thing wouldn't fit so I had to enlarge the opening on the enclosure a tad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 great buy
Review by
kryztfer from grand junction colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought two of them and they are in my 1990 honda crx and they sound amazing especially for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Super sick
Review by
Manuel from Watsonville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub was a great price and the shipping was free but I had a small problem were the cone connects with the surround. it has an air leak but that's from the manufacturer, so not sonics problem but good sub would recommend and buy again:-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great value
Review by
Sal from Elgin, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was a good product and worth the money, I would recommend it to a friend or others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2013 One gets the job done, two is just silly. I went for silly...
Review by
Dan from Lakeville, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these hooked up to a Hifonics BRZ1200.1D at 1ohm of course. I built a beastly box with 2.4 cubes (1.2 for each sub) at 34hz using two 3" precision aero ports. This thing tears my '07 Sonata apart! I set the subsonic to +/-29hz. These subs have never faulted and will take your breath away, literally. It makes my door panels, windows, trunk lid, roof, and basically the whole car FLEX! I don't care were they were made, they have a great design and have taught the China factory how to do things right! Yes there are better subs, but for the price there aren't many other choices!! The hardest part is to build the box right (pre-built is fine if its the right size/tune & strong), get your wiring right, get a strong amp (power hungry subs) and feed it with clean power! Clipping kills, set your gain with a digital multi meter and a test tone, without the speakers hooked up! Spend some time to learn about how to do everything right, or pay a pro to do it for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 4, 2013 A Beast
Review by
Srphatness from Somewhere in Iowa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this sub to replace my 10" infinity kappa after I blew it. It works nicely with my 600w infinity amp. Sounds great in a ported box. Hits hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2013 Built for brutality
Review by
Clemente from Mission, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It says "Built for brutality" on the box and that is what you get. I have 1 in a 1.8 cu ft ported box with a Memphis 16MCD-500 pushing 500rms and it is brutal. People think I have two 12s and their jaws drop when I show them it's a single 10. SQ is available at all volumes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Great sound quality hard hitting
Review by
Logan from Covington la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are the best sound quality subs on the market for this price. I have two 10"s in a super bass probox run by a re audio 1000.1 . When people hear my subs I have to pop the trunk to prove they're 10's and not 12's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 jam up job RE!
Review by
Jay from BOSTIC, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these in my boat. they are powerd by a Rockford 1200.1. they love the power and could really take more. they have lots of excursion for those long and drawn out bass notes, but the are very responsive and have a sharp attack for those fast paced beats like rock with double kick pedals. i love this sub and i have recommend to all my friends. it is and unbeatable value and has the best of both worlds; lots of excursion but still fast and accurate your money will be well spent here and it will bring a smile to your face when you hear them come to life. YOLO HIT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 great sub
Review by
bng1982 from pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently purchased 2 of these subs and they sound AWESOME!!!!!! Absolutely bang!!!! i have them in a 1.03 cu ft sealed box with a memphis 1000.1 amp. I would definitely recommend these to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2012 awesome
Review by
ricky ross from Houston, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great sub. This is mu second re audio sub. I like the brand alot. This sub in in a box built ported to recomendations crushes! Ihad 15s 12s and this 10. Bigger isnt always better. This sub is the cleanest hitting and smoothest low end bass reproducing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2012 Great buy
Review by
charlie from sanford, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running 4 of these on a jl 1000/1, sounds great. This is a real clean sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Lot of bass for a damn good price
Review by
Jon from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So, I bought this sub after hearing some good things about RE. I'm actually stepping up (in size) from a JL 8w7 and wanted something that could get a little deeper. Got this thing for the great power ratings and what looked like great specs for a SQ and SPL sub and that's exactly what it is.

Currently it's bumping hard in a .62 cubic foot sealed rectangle enclosure that I made and running off of 300 watt RMS and it's obviously hungry for more, even though it's enough to move the clothes on your body. I'm absolutely amazed by this thing. It'll get down and play the lows like a 12" and beat quick and hard like my 8".

Pros: Price, sound quality, box size requirements, the whole sub.

Cons: I don't really like the plastic cover over the magnet but that's never seen, so it's not a big deal. Also the mounting depth is a little deep and may be a problem for some but not so much for me.

Overall, this thing is a monster and I can't wait to get it on 600 watt RMS tomorrow. Definitely an RE fan now and that's coming from a JL w7 owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 In It's Price Range ... It CAN'T Be Beat!!!
Review by
Phillip from Gadsden, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my 07 Nissan Titan King Cab (Custom Box) and these things are LOUD and not only that, but they're built solid AND it's clean bass. The type of Bass that you feel in your chest and let me tell you, these things are WAY under rated! They can easily hold more than 600 RMS, but even during break-in I had 450 RMS on each sub and I still felt like I was underpowering it! You can not got wrong with these subs, they're a great value and a solid product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 this thing is a beast!
Review by
Rahul from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First time i've used RE-AUDIO, and i've done a lot of vehicles, and i must say, RE AUDIO is a great sub for its price, actually, its a great sub regardless of how much or little you spend. I highly recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Great subs
Review by
Mark from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great chose them over the alpines. I have owned re subs before and you really get a great sub with what you pay. These things hit hard but are really clear too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2012 the truth
Review by
marc from baltimore,md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I reviewed this sub against other subs and decided on this one, because of so much positive feedback in durability, quality, and performance. This is a booming sub. I have this in a 1 cubic foot, 3"x13.25" inch port enclosure after having it in a sealed one. This sub bangs even through the seat from the trunk of my 95 Lumina. the sub is powered with 900 rms watts from a precision sedona mono amp. I stroooongly suggest that you put this in a ported enclosure to get the most bass. You'll be more than satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2012 wow
Review by
chris from bethel, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub was just installed today. It absolutely blew me away. The sound quality is excellent and it is brand new so it will get much better as it is broken in a little bit. I have it as a center piece between 2 other new similar type subs. It totally masks the sound of them. I am gonna get another new mono amp and run this one totally separate and use the other two in sealed boxes as a surround to even the highs and lows. Great product, just buy it and enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 excellent subs
Review by
rk350z from Vancouver, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't hear much of RE Audio up North in Canada, but i put 2 of these in my 350z and do they hit hard. They sound great, doesn't even seem like they are 10's. These subs are the way to go. I've had JL, MTX, Alpine, but i find that a pair of these will do the trick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 BANG BANG BANG
Review by
Derek from Patterson, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Upgraded From Sundown's SD-2 10" and WOW!!! I don't even have 30 minutes of playtime on these subs and they are already deeper AND louder than my previous setup! Pushing them with an AQ 1200D, running off a Pioneer AVH4300-DVD. If you're looking for some 10's that are loud, deep and sound amazing, these are for you!! I've ran the old SE 12's in a different car, and they are also amazing!! RE is the best bang for your buck, no questions asked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Badd Azz subs
Review by
Glenn from Smithville, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced my Rockford Fosgate P3 SD410s with a pair of these subs. What a difference. I have them in a Foxbox ported enclosure tuned @ 36hz downfiring under back seat. Box is 2.05 cu. I have them wired for 1 ohm on an RE Audio xtx 3000.1 amp and these subs are loud and very clear on all types of music. I did have to enlarge the holes on box 1/16" and remove the plastic magnet covers on the speakers so they would fit. They still need about 6" of space to mount without the covers. My box is 6-1/4" so they are tight. I would highly recomend adding these subs to your system.

Pros: Sonicelectronix sells them, Sound quality and volume (very loud), 600 watt rms rating, Very well built, Visually appealing, Tripple stack magnets (speaker weighs over 20 lbs).

Cons: Just that stupid magnet cover.

If your looking at these subs... get em'. You wont be disappointed. From SonicElectronix you cant beat the price and service they provide. Thank you guys for the assistance I received with this last order and the speedy shipping. I will be back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2011 Wow
Review by
Connor from Mechanicsvile, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the best subs I've ever owned they hit real low and feel like 12's. I've never had any problems with these bad boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 RE Audio SEX10D4
Review by
Chia from Lorain, Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sound Awesome. I have only one 10" sub in a ported box and it sounds amazing. Its powered by a JBL 700watt mono AMP and it hits pretty hard. May upgrade the amp to more watts but it still sounds amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2011 Breathtaking...
Review by
Levi A from Wabasso, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off.. 600 RMS is underrated terribley. i have 2 of these thumpers under the back seat of my ext. cab chevy with dual 3 inch flared ports with 950 Watts RMS going to each of them... they take it like a champ! i would highly suggest your box be ported.. they were a bit deeper than i expected but the back plastic cover came off with minimal force.. which saves you an inch.. for $150 you cant go wrong. my brother has the same set up, same amp, same box, ports, etc... only with W6's.. mine is deeper and i saved about twice as much as him.. great product.. looking to put in my cummins..!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 Amazing
Review by
Paul from Tewksbury, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this in the sonic sub box 1sv10 and it slams. I completely out-bump my friend who has 2 10" CVR's on a 1000 watt amp. I only have 400 watts going to this but wired to 2 ohms it slams in the dodge dakota. I would definitely recommended this sub to anyone looking to have extreme bass output at a low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2011 Worth Every Penny
Review by
tjones69896 from Montgomery, Al.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these subs in a Dodge Stratus inside a ported box measuring 34 long 24 wide 13.5 tall and a 4 inch port with a 8 inch L... on a 2400 Alphasonik D class and they take it all I play them on a regular and they take all the power... blew 1 a while back and still put it in competition with just 3 and a Hifonics 2000 Brutus and hit 138db no prob good sub period.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2011 Best subs ever
Review by
brian from auburn, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got 2 in a slot ported box. great sound quality. Best and favorite subs ive ever owned. A+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 yes
Review by
matei from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very good sub. it sounds good and it is LOUD. don't be fooled because it's made in china. this thing is nice. really nice. i install a lot of car audio equipment and this is in my top rankings. i defiantly recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 Brutal
Review by
PaulRed from Boston, Mass
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After installing this in my box i started the break in period and already can tell it hits hard. I have a 400 watt alpine amp (rms) so im underpowering it and still noticing how awesome it is. I have my bass level control knob at -2 out of +- 8 and its making my rearview mirror shake like crazy. I have this thing in a 1.2 cu^ft ported box and its making an average box sound like a highend box. Couldnt ask for much more than that. Deffinately consider buying this sub, for the money its an amazing deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 Great Sub
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dizzy from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With the right ported box and amp, this sub will not disappoint you. I have mine in a 1.5ft^3 ported box tuned to 34hz and it sounds phenomenal for a 10" sub. Definitely can't be disappointed.

PROS: accurate sound, beefy structure, and hits nasty lows for a 10. The subs sounds great with all music and is really responsive for a high xmax sub; I've played plenty of heavy metal songs with double bass and it hasn't missed a kick yet.

CONS: surrounds are kind of overkill, cheesy plastic magnet cover that you can't get off without breaking, and a huge "MADE IN CHINA" sticker slapped on that cheesy magnet cover. Also, why the SEX series's pricing keeps rising is beyond me. For the price, you'd be better off getting an audioque sd2.5 10" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 31, 2010 awesome quality
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from Hiawassee, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the older version of this sub and it absolutely slams!! and it also has sound quality, hits hard on rap and keeps up on heavy metal, it even makes country music sound good and im not a country fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz