Showing 11 reviews for RE Audio SXX10D4

Customer Review Summary for RE Audio SXX10D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
5.0
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 5, 2012 Rollin' Earthquake
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
beat_nutt313 from Griffin, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub BANGS!!!! I got 2 of these guys in the trunk of my 03 V6 Mustang on 1208 watts a piece and let me tell you, they kick ass. Hard to believe but I'm hittin' harder than these big body chevy's round my way and nobody can figure it out. These things can handle what ever you throw at em. I truely need a bigger enclosure but u can get much in the trunk of a mustang lol. Anyway for anybody looking to pound the streets this is the best thing smokin'. Forget the rest thats out there. Get your money right and invest in this sub. You won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2013 The Real Deal
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Lamont from Aurora,Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I researched and read all reviews for a month looking to upgrade from a 10 inch mtx 9500. I had that sub for 5 yrs and was happy with it. I could handle alot of people with that sub and 1100 watts rms on it. So I decided to upgrade. My local stereo shop did a swap for 10 bucks sanded my box which is 1 ft 10 inches to make it fit. All I have to say is it throbs and I mean hard. I got it installed was kind of impressed made it home and turned my amp up. Shaking floor to my house from garage. Then I rolled to work and on low volume it hits hard. Out the box I was around 18-25 on knob and I almost opened my door to throw up from bass waves. I dont need two of these and I'm debating whether or not to go up to 1500 watt fosgate. My system is on a brutus 1600 watt amp. At 1100 watts at 2 ohms with pac 200 relay and a xs battery. My entire trunk has been dynamat spare, rear panel anyplace I could put it, Its my best system and sub yet. Very, Very impressed and pleased and I dont give a darn if it was made in china or my back yard. I am a fan and a believer buy you will be happy make sure you have right enclosure. Two thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2014 Best 10 in its price range, by far
Review by
Justin from bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing hammers. I only have one in the trunk of my car and it hits extremely hard, it also seems to hammer lows pretty well which is usually what you sacrifice when using 10 inch rather than 12s or 15s. If your like me your looking at this sub and comparing to the mainstream subs like the alpine type r, upper level rockford fosgate etc. Just get this sub, it blows them all away and sounds good doing it. Its also one of the coolest looking subs ive seen, which shouldnt be a factor in deciding which sub to get, but certainly is a benefit in the "aesthetics" department. Its rated at 1000RMS and im running 1200 to it with no distortion and i would confidently say you could do 1400 before problems start to show up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2013 Way Underrated
Review by
Dylan from Gonzales, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the loudest 10" subwoofer i have ever heard. I am running 2 of these on a Hifonics BRX 2400.1 with about 1000w a piece. People can't believe that they are only 10s. Absolutely amazing from SPL and SQ. I love RE as a brand and I would recommend these to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2013 Great Subwoofer
Review by
Gary from Sarasota, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very loud for a 10 inch subwoofer Hits every note. Don't let the somewhat high price tag make you stray away, its worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 impressed
Review by
jeremy from tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 2 of the sxx10d4's to replace my blown diamond audio d6 10's... totally amazed with how great these subs sound! Loud and low! Had a custom box built- birch ply, ported, tuned to 33hz... hooked up to my fosgate t10001bd, these things pound! A little underpowered with the fosgate pushing about 1500 rms @ 1 ohm, but I'm impressed. These are honestly the best sounding/pounding subs I've ever owned!

Re audio>fosgate, diamond audio, phoenix gold, pioneer, kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 impressed
Review by
jeremy from tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 2 of the sxx10d4's to replace my blown diamond audio d6 10's... totally amazed with how great these subs sound! Loud and low! Had a custom box built- birch ply, ported, tuned to 33hz... hooked up to my fosgate t10001bd, these things pound! A little underpowered with the fosgate pushing about 1500 rms @ 1 ohm, but I'm impressed. These are honestly the best sounding/pounding subs I've ever owned!

Re audio>fosgate, diamond audio, phoenix gold, pioneer, kicker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 thanks bro
Review by
Alex from Gunnison, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Thanks bro i have always loved re and have and old ford truck I'm about to drop a spend a grip on just in audio I love mustangs btw thanks again and the only place i shop i sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 RE REALLY, Earthquake coming
Review by
hwe13161 from acworth, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub to replace my audiobahn high excursion woofer that blew off of 500 watts. I had an audiobahn alumhq10 prior to that and that woofer was fantastic until the spider separated from the former. So, I decided to go up to the big boys of competition woofers. Lets just say, that I am happy. I used to run two kicker 12's in my Honda (less air volume) and they hit hard. In my Mercedes (more air volume), this one woofer outputs the 2 12's like crazy. This one woofer causes all the air to be displaced in my car (taking breath away, or feeling it in your chest). See youtube at hwe13161 for yourself and decide. I only run this sub on 500 watts and it still kills everything I hear on the street. My amp is top quality Fosgate 250 mono stable @ 1 ohm. BUY THIS. I am not making any money from Sonic Electronics but I say BUY IT. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTING. I am originally from Cali so I know what bass should sound and feel like, plus I am an audio installer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2011 BUMP
Review by
Joe from cleveland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub slams. I have it running at 1000 watts on an MB quart 1500D amp on 2 ohms. after i had it installed, the guy who installed said that little sub sounds like 2 12's and he was right. I would suggest getting a box that is 1 inch thick and ported. Then it will sound nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2011 Boom!!
Review by
Jrice from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Give them power and they will respond!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz